Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
Eagle Point Credit Co
Sponsor: Eagle Point · Inception Oct 8, 2014 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$23.86
-0.01% ($-0.00)
NAVAsset value per share
$4.51
as of Jun 30, 2026 · SEC filing
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
429.00% premium *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
3.02%
regular, annualised · on NAV 15.96%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 3:50 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

In plain terms — Eagle Point Credit Co

Shares currently cost about 429.0% more than the value of the assets behind them (a premium).

It pays regular distributions worth about 3.0% a year of the share price (16.0% of the assets). That is a payout rate, not a return: part of it may be capital being handed back, and a one-off special payment in the last year is excluded from the regular rate.

Because the shares trade above the value of their assets, each dollar of reinvested distributions buys about $0.19 of assets — a ReinvestCapture™ rate of 0.6%, less than the payout rate itself. That is buying power, not a return.

Guided view hides the statistical panels. Switch to Expert view in the grey bar to see them. Nothing here is advice.

Price and NAV, past year

251 trading days

Snapshot

Previous close
$23.86
Day range
$23.78–$24.00
52-week range
$23.06–$24.42
VolumeVolume
3,361
latest session
Avg $ volumeDaily trading ($)
$3M
3-month daily average
Bid / ask
Not licensed
spread not displayed
Market capMarket value
$385M
price × 16.1M common shares
Common net assetsFund size
—
not reported
Total managed assetsAssets incl. borrowing
Not reported
requires reported leverage
StructureStructure
Closed-end fund
Perpetual
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
0.57%
$1 reinvested buys $0.19 of NAV
Distribution frequencyPays
Monthly
last $0.0600 ex Dec 11, 2026
HoldingsNumber of holdings
Not loaded

Valuation vs. history

WindowAverage prem/discStd. dev.Z-scoreObservations
3 months———0
6 months———0
1 year———0
3 years————
5 years————

Current contemporaneous premium/discount — (close Oct 14, 2026 vs NAV Jun 30, 2026). 1-year range — to —. A negative Z-score means a wider discount than the window average — not that the fund is undervalued.

Series1M3MYTD1Y3Y (ann.)5Y (ann.)
Market price return+544.86%+534.57%+314.24%+269.35%+34.53%+11.25%
Market price total return+605.99%+617.14%+546.12%+541.18%+106.63%+62.26%
NAV return——————
NAV total return——————

Through Oct 14, 2026. Total return reinvests distributions at the series value on the ex-date. Cumulative ≤ 1 year, annualised beyond.

About the fund

Eagle Point Credit Company Inc. operates as a closed-end investment vehicle, managed by Eagle Point Credit Management LLC. Its primary objective is to allocate capital within the U.S. fixed income markets. Specifically, the company targets equity and junior debt segments of collateralized loan obligations (CLOs). These CLOs are predominantly composed of U.S. senior secured loans that possess ratings below investment grade. Formed and established in the United States on March 24, 2014, the company maintains its domicile there.

CEF Explorer research page for Eagle Point Credit Co. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.