Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
DNP Select Income Fund
Sponsor: Virtus · Inception Jan 21, 1987 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$9.83
-0.25% ($-0.03)
NAVAsset value per share
$9.24
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
6.39% premium *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
7.93%
regular, annualised · on NAV 8.44%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:00 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

In plain terms — DNP Select Income Fund

Shares currently cost about 6.4% more than the value of the assets behind them (a premium).

Over the past year it has averaged a 7.1% premium, so today's level is not high for this fund (Z-score +0.2). That describes the past; it does not predict where the discount goes next.

It pays regular distributions worth about 7.9% a year of the share price (8.4% of the assets). That is a payout rate, not a return: part of it may be capital being handed back.

Because the shares trade above the value of their assets, each dollar of reinvested distributions buys about $0.94 of assets — a ReinvestCapture™ rate of 7.5%, less than the payout rate itself. That is buying power, not a return.

The assets themselves grew 4.5% over the past year including distributions (NAV total return).

Guided view hides the statistical panels. Switch to Expert view in the grey bar to see them. Nothing here is advice.

Price and NAV, past year

251 trading days
Premium/discount uses the closing price and NAV observed on the same date. Negative = discount.

Snapshot

Previous close
$9.86
Day range
$9.81–$9.95
52-week range
$9.23–$11.16
VolumeVolume
812,167
latest session
Avg $ volumeDaily trading ($)
$7.6M
3-month daily average
Bid / ask
Not licensed
spread not displayed
Market capMarket value
$3.7B
price × 377M common shares
Common net assetsFund size
$4.8B
Jul 31, 2026 · calculated from N-PORT
Total managed assetsAssets incl. borrowing
Not reported
requires reported leverage
StructureStructure
Closed-end fund
Perpetual
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
7.46%
$1 reinvested buys $0.94 of NAV
Distribution frequencyPays
Monthly
last $0.0650 ex Dec 31, 2026
HoldingsNumber of holdings
130
N-PORT Jul 31, 2026

Valuation vs. history

WindowAverage prem/discStd. dev.Z-scoreObservations
3 months+10.73%1.85%-1.5364
6 months+8.89%2.58%-0.38126
1 year+7.08%3.56%+0.23250
3 years+7.65%———
5 years+12.38%———

Current contemporaneous premium/discount +7.90% (close Oct 14, 2026 vs NAV Oct 13, 2026). 1-year range -0.78% to +13.74%. A negative Z-score means a wider discount than the window average — not that the fund is undervalued.

Series1M3MYTD1Y3Y (ann.)5Y (ann.)
Market price return-4.00%-11.34%-1.40%-1.70%+0.37%-1.68%
Market price total return-3.34%-9.66%+4.25%+5.95%+8.81%+6.20%
NAV return-1.07%-8.51%+1.20%-3.55%+6.87%-0.22%
NAV total return-0.34%-6.59%+7.42%+4.52%+16.61%+8.82%

Through Oct 14, 2026. Total return reinvests distributions at the series value on the ex-date. Cumulative ≤ 1 year, annualised beyond.

About the fund

DNP Select Income Fund Inc., a closed-end balanced mutual fund initiated by Virtus Investment Partners, Inc., is overseen by Duff & Phelps Investment Management Co. This U.S.-domiciled fund, which began operations on November 26, 1986, allocates capital primarily across public equity and fixed income securities within the United States. Its fixed income component is comprised of bonds, while its equity investments span companies of all market capitalizations, with a particular emphasis on the Utility sector. The fund's performance is evaluated by benchmarking it against the S&P 500 Utilities Index and the Barclays Capital U.S. Utility Bond Index.

CEF Explorer research page for DNP Select Income Fund Inc. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.