Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
Cohen & Steers Ltd Duration Preferred & Income Fund
Sponsor: Cohen & Steers · Inception Jul 30, 2012 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$18.98
+1.01% (+$0.19)
NAVAsset value per share
$21.18
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
10.39% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
8.28%
regular, annualised · on NAV 7.42%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

In plain terms — Cohen & Steers Ltd Duration Preferred & Income Fund

Shares currently cost about 10.4% less than the value of the assets behind them (a discount).

Over the past year it has averaged a 6.5% discount, so today's level is unusually wide for this fund (Z-score -2.4). That describes the past; it does not predict where the discount goes next.

It pays regular distributions worth about 8.3% a year of the share price (7.4% of the assets). That is a payout rate, not a return: part of it may be capital being handed back.

Because the shares trade below the value of their assets, each dollar of reinvested distributions buys about $1.12 of assets — a ReinvestCapture™ rate of 9.2%, more than the payout rate itself. That is buying power, not a return.

The assets themselves grew 1.6% over the past year including distributions (NAV total return).

Guided view hides the statistical panels. Switch to Expert view in the grey bar to see them. Nothing here is advice.

Price and NAV, past year

251 trading days
Premium/discount uses the closing price and NAV observed on the same date. Negative = discount.

Snapshot

Previous close
$18.79
Day range
$18.86–$19.00
52-week range
$18.72–$22.05
VolumeVolume
79,670
latest session
Avg $ volumeDaily trading ($)
$1.6M
3-month daily average
Bid / ask
Not licensed
spread not displayed
Market capMarket value
$552M
price × 29.1M common shares
Common net assetsFund size
$957M
Jun 30, 2026 · calculated from N-PORT
Total managed assetsAssets incl. borrowing
Not reported
requires reported leverage
StructureStructure
Closed-end fund
Perpetual
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
9.24%
$1 reinvested buys $1.12 of NAV
Distribution frequencyPays
Monthly
last $0.1310 ex Dec 8, 2026
HoldingsNumber of holdings
277
N-PORT Jun 30, 2026

Valuation vs. history

WindowAverage prem/discStd. dev.Z-scoreObservations
3 months-7.74%1.76%-1.5355
6 months-7.18%1.53%-2.12107
1 year-6.45%1.63%-2.44208
3 years-6.26%———
5 years-6.08%———

Current contemporaneous premium/discount -10.43% (close Oct 14, 2026 vs NAV Oct 13, 2026). 1-year range -11.46% to -2.48%. A negative Z-score means a wider discount than the window average — not that the fund is undervalued.

Series1M3MYTD1Y3Y (ann.)5Y (ann.)
Market price return-4.91%-11.20%-11.24%-11.87%+3.84%-7.31%
Market price total return-4.25%-9.44%-5.45%-4.97%+12.16%+0.57%
NAV return-2.22%-4.59%-5.99%-5.36%+3.60%-4.05%
NAV total return-1.61%-2.86%-0.28%+1.57%+11.37%+3.62%

Through Oct 14, 2026. Total return reinvests distributions at the series value on the ex-date. Cumulative ≤ 1 year, annualised beyond.

About the fund

The Cohen & Steers Limited Duration Preferred and Income Fund, Inc. (LDP) is a closed-end investment vehicle dedicated to fixed income, initially established by Cohen & Steers, Inc., and now managed by Cohen & Steers Capital Management, Inc. This U.S.-domiciled fund, which commenced operations on May 1, 2012, pursues investment opportunities across global fixed income markets. Its strategy involves allocating capital primarily to companies within the financial industry, including banks, diversified financial services, real estate, and insurance sectors. The portfolio predominantly comprises a diverse range of preferred securities, such as floating-rate, fixed-to-floating-rate, traditional, and hybrid-preferred instruments, in addition to various debt and convertible securities. The fund employs derivatives, like interest rate swaps, to facilitate its investment objectives. Portfolio construction is grounded in fundamental analysis, with a keen focus on assessing the credit quality of issuers and responding to prevailing market dynamics. The fund measures its performance against two benchmarks: the BofA Merrill Lynch Capital Securities Index, and a composite index consisting of 75% BofA Merrill Lynch Capital Securities Index and 25% BofA Merrill Lynch 7% Constrained Adjustable Rate Preferred Securities Index.

CEF Explorer research page for Cohen & Steers Ltd Duration Preferred & Income Fund, Inc.. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.