Skip to content
Delayed
PDI $14.30 ▼0.59%D 3.3%DXYZ $27.83 ▼4.03%D 18.9%GOF $8.49 ▼1.34%D 14.6%VCX $24.90 ▼2.12%D 34.7%NEA $10.10 ▲0.55%D 1.3%PTY $10.70 ▼1.16%D 1.5%CLM $6.19 ▼1.36%D 1.4%NAD $10.39 ▲0.63%D 1.8%BCAT $12.95 ▼1.48%D 13.1%JPC $6.84 ▲0.59%D 7.4%PDO $11.82 ▼1.05%D 3.0%UTG $35.20 ▲0.43%D 1.0%BPRE $12.42 ▼0.56%D 47.2%NVG $10.88 ▲0.46%D 1.6%NZF $10.99 ▲0.14%D 1.4%BOT $25.03 ▼4.39%P 241.0%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.16%D 0.5%NAC $10.08 ▼0.20%D 2.3%CRF $5.89 ▼0.76%D 3.4%OXLC $8.01 ▼1.90%MQY $10.31 ▲1.03%D 6.2%UTF $25.63 ▲0.39%D 2.7%ECAT $13.32 ▼1.88%RQI $11.20 ▲0.40%D 7.6%HYT $7.72 ▼0.26%D 11.4%NUV $8.20 ▼0.43%D 4.4%DNP $10.00 ▲1.63%P 8.2%USA $5.93 ▼0.92%D 12.0%ADX $25.57 ▼0.85%D 3.7%MHD $10.47 ▲1.26%D 8.2%DSL $9.75 ▼0.36%D 10.1%MUC $9.69 ▼0.15%D 8.7%TYG $38.81 ▲0.99%D 8.9%MYI $9.82 ▲0.36%D 7.1%JFR $7.30 ▼0.34%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.61 ▼1.22%PCN $10.64 ▼0.56%D 2.0%ASGI $19.30 ▼0.16%D 9.1%EVV $8.35 ▼0.06%D 12.3%PHK $4.06 ▼0.49%D 4.6%
Japan Smaller Capitalization Fund
Sponsor: Nomura · Inception Mar 14, 1990 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$11.94
-1.16% ($-0.14)
NAVAsset value per share
$13.81
as of Feb 28, 2026 · SEC filing
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
13.54% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
9.61%
regular, annualised · on NAV 8.31%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: 15-minute delayed · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 12:59 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 1:00 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending May 31, 2026, filed Jul 16, 2026. 91 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Top 10 holdings

#SecurityTypeCountryWeightValue (USD)
1SAKATA INX CORP /JPY/EquityJapan5.93%$21M
2DAISHI HOKUETSU FINANCIA /JPY/EquityJapan4.00%$14.1M
3CITIZEN WATCH CO LTD /JPY/EquityJapan3.70%$13.1M
4MUSASHINO BANK LTD/THE /JPY/EquityJapan3.10%$11M
5YONDENKO CORP /JPY/EquityJapan2.86%$10.1M
6THK CO LTD /JPY/EquityJapan2.46%$8.7M
7RYODEN CORP /JPY/EquityJapan2.41%$8.5M
8TEKSCEND PHOTOMASK CORP /JPY/EquityJapan2.41%$8.5M
9ASIA PILE HOLDINGS CORP /JPY/EquityJapan2.40%$8.5M
10NIPPON SEIKI CO LTD /JPY/EquityJapan1.99%$7M

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Equity (common)100.00%$354M

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
Japan100.00%$354M

Region

Region% net assetsValue
Japan100.00%$354M

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Corporate100.00%$354M

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 1100.00%$354M
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.00%$354M

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 91 positions

SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
SAKATA INX CORP /JPY/J66661125EquityCORPJapan1,422,800shares$21M5.93%1
DAISHI HOKUETSU FINANCIA /JPY/J10795102EquityCORPJapan1,114,300shares$14.1M4.00%1
CITIZEN WATCH CO LTD /JPY/J0793Q103EquityCORPJapan900,000shares$13.1M3.70%1
MUSASHINO BANK LTD/THE /JPY/J46883104EquityCORPJapan721,500shares$11M3.10%1
YONDENKO CORP /JPY/J72036106EquityCORPJapan824,600shares$10.1M2.86%1
THK CO LTD /JPY/J83345108EquityCORPJapan181,300shares$8.7M2.46%1
RYODEN CORP /JPY/J65715120EquityCORPJapan358,100shares$8.5M2.41%1
TEKSCEND PHOTOMASK CORP /JPY/J82885104EquityCORPJapan295,100shares$8.5M2.41%1
ASIA PILE HOLDINGS CORP /JPY/J28007102EquityCORPJapan846,500shares$8.5M2.40%1
NIPPON SEIKI CO LTD /JPY/J55483101EquityCORPJapan421,300shares$7M1.99%1
BUYSELL TECHNOLOGIES CO /JPY/J04863106EquityCORPJapan271,200shares$7M1.97%1
SANGETSU CORPORATION /JPY/J67177105EquityCORPJapan370,600shares$6.7M1.91%1
SAKAI CHEMICAL INDUSTRY /JPY/J66489121EquityCORPJapan215,100shares$6.7M1.89%1
GMO INTERNET GROUP INC /JPY/J1822R104EquityCORPJapan322,900shares$6.7M1.88%1
NORITAKE CO LTD /JPY/J59052118EquityCORPJapan268,400shares$6.6M1.87%1
KANADEN CORP /JPY/J29524105EquityCORPJapan359,600shares$6M1.69%1
SANSEI TECHNOLOGIES INC /JPY/J68295104EquityCORPJapan343,400shares$5.9M1.67%1
RESTAR CORP /JPY/J6450H104EquityCORPJapan230,000shares$5.9M1.66%1
IDEC CORP /JPY/J23274111EquityCORPJapan260,100shares$5.7M1.60%1
YAMABIKO CORP /JPY/J95558102EquityCORPJapan223,900shares$5.5M1.56%1
SANYO SHOKAI LTD /JPY/J69198109EquityCORPJapan212,000shares$5M1.40%1
KOMATSU WALL INDUSTRY CO /JPY/J35867100EquityCORPJapan315,400shares$4.9M1.38%1
OKI ELECTRIC INDUSTRY CO /JPY/J60772100EquityCORPJapan213,900shares$4.8M1.35%1
ULVAC INC /JPY/J94048105EquityCORPJapan78,100shares$4.7M1.32%1
SWCC CORP /JPY/J7863E100EquityCORPJapan49,500shares$4.6M1.30%1
KUMAGAI GUMI CO LTD /JPY/J36705150EquityCORPJapan510,000shares$4.6M1.29%1
HORIBA LTD /JPY/J22428106EquityCORPJapan25,800shares$4.3M1.20%1
S & B FOODS INC /JPY/J69843100EquityCORPJapan117,900shares$4.2M1.18%1
VISION INC/TOKYO JAPAN /JPY/J9458U101EquityCORPJapan609,100shares$4.1M1.15%1
JINUSHI CO LTD /JPY/J52776101EquityCORPJapan219,500shares$4M1.13%1
JM HOLDINGS CO LTD /JPY/J2789W102EquityCORPJapan497,700shares$4M1.12%1
TSUMURA & CO /JPY/J93407120EquityCORPJapan164,200shares$3.9M1.11%1
CREDIT SAISON CO LTD /JPY/J7007M109EquityCORPJapan152,100shares$3.9M1.11%1
TSUZUKI DENKI CO LTD /JPY/J9358G103EquityCORPJapan148,600shares$3.8M1.08%1
FERROTEC CORP /JPY/J1347N109EquityCORPJapan69,400shares$3.8M1.07%1
TAIKISHA LTD /JPY/J79389102EquityCORPJapan133,900shares$3.8M1.06%1
TOHOKU ELECTRIC POWER CO /JPY/J85108108EquityCORPJapan584,900shares$3.7M1.05%1
FUTURE ARCHITECT INC /JPY/J16832107EquityCORPJapan365,700shares$3.7M1.03%1
NABTESCO CORP /JPY/J4707Q100EquityCORPJapan99,700shares$3.5M0.98%1
ROHTO PHARMACEUTICAL CO /JPY/J65371106EquityCORPJapan226,400shares$3.4M0.96%1
G TEKT CORP /JPY/J32653107EquityCORPJapan236,700shares$3.3M0.93%1
KYOKUTO KAIHATSU KOGYO /JPY/J3775L100EquityCORPJapan236,500shares$3.3M0.92%1
TOWA CORP /JPY/J9042T107EquityCORPJapan168,700shares$3.2M0.90%1
MIRAIT ONE CORP /JPY/J4307G106EquityCORPJapan128,700shares$3.2M0.90%1
KYORITSU MAINTENANCE CO /JPY/J37856101EquityCORPJapan200,500shares$3.2M0.89%1
MIURA CO LTD /JPY/J45593100EquityCORPJapan150,600shares$3M0.86%1
MORITA HOLDINGS CORPORATION /JPY/J46604104EquityCORPJapan192,500shares$3M0.84%1
MIZUHO LEASING CO /JPY/J2308V106EquityCORPJapan353,000shares$2.9M0.82%1
CENTRAL AUTOMOTIVE PRODU /JPY/J05418108EquityCORPJapan216,800shares$2.8M0.81%1
ASKUL CORP /JPY/J03325107EquityCORPJapan384,100shares$2.8M0.80%1
TOKYO KIRABOSHI FINANCIA /JPY/J9370A100EquityCORPJapan38,900shares$2.8M0.79%1
HAMAKYOREX CO LTD /JPY/J1825T107EquityCORPJapan220,500shares$2.6M0.74%1
SIGMAXYZ HOLDINGS INC /JPY/J7550V100EquityCORPJapan712,700shares$2.5M0.70%1
NS GROUP INC /JPY/J5928M109EquityCORPJapan260,000shares$2.4M0.67%1
MORINAGA & CO LTD /JPY/J46367108EquityCORPJapan152,200shares$2.4M0.67%1
TOKYOTOKEIBA CO LTD /JPY/J88462106EquityCORPJapan80,000shares$2.4M0.67%1
RAKUTEN BANK LTD /JPY/J6S87A100EquityCORPJapan80,000shares$2.3M0.66%1
STEP CO LTD /JPY/J7674N109EquityCORPJapan164,000shares$2.3M0.65%1
DAIKO XTECH LTD /JPY/J10122109EquityCORPJapan357,100shares$2.3M0.64%1
QOL HOLDINGS CO LTD /JPY/J64663107EquityCORPJapan193,600shares$2.2M0.63%1
NISHIMATSU CONSTRUCTION /JPY/J56730120EquityCORPJapan63,900shares$2.2M0.62%1
NIHON TOKUSHU TORYO CO L /JPY/J51054104EquityCORPJapan143,200shares$2.1M0.60%1
NISHIKAWA RUBBER CO LTD /JPY/J5671T103EquityCORPJapan106,700shares$2.1M0.59%1
COSMO ENERGY HOLDINGS CO /JPY/J08906109EquityCORPJapan88,200shares$2.1M0.59%1
TPR CO LTD /JPY/J82528100EquityCORPJapan227,300shares$2M0.56%1
WORLD CO LTD /JPY/J95171120EquityCORPJapan206,800shares$1.9M0.55%1
NIPPON SODA CO LTD /JPY/J55870109EquityCORPJapan83,100shares$1.9M0.54%1
NIPPON AVIONICS CO LTD /JPY/J52000106EquityCORPJapan50,000shares$1.8M0.52%1
KOMEHYO HOLDINGS CO LTD /JPY/J3589F109EquityCORPJapan50,100shares$1.8M0.51%1
GEO HOLDINGS CORPORATION /JPY/J17768102EquityCORPJapan134,500shares$1.8M0.51%1
MACNICA FUJI ELECTRONICS /JPY/J3923S106EquityCORPJapan91,600shares$1.8M0.51%1
RELO HOLDINGS INC /JPY/J6436W118EquityCORPJapan147,700shares$1.7M0.48%1
MODEC INC /JPY/J4636K109EquityCORPJapan26,900shares$1.7M0.48%1
VISIONAL INC /JPY/J94590106EquityCORPJapan29,900shares$1.5M0.42%1
HI-LEX CORP /JPY/J20749107EquityCORPJapan90,700shares$1.4M0.40%1
ARE HOLDINGS INC /JPY/J02773109EquityCORPJapan66,400shares$1.4M0.40%1
TACHIBANA ELETECH CO LTD /JPY/J78744109EquityCORPJapan65,800shares$1.3M0.37%1
NICHIRIN CO LTD /JPY/J4983T109EquityCORPJapan49,300shares$1.3M0.36%1
KOSHIDAKA HOLDINGS CO LT /JPY/J36577104EquityCORPJapan208,300shares$1.2M0.35%1
SUNCALL CORP /JPY/J67683102EquityCORPJapan110,000shares$1.2M0.33%1
SUMITOMO OSAKA CEMENT CO /JPY/J77734101EquityCORPJapan34,300shares$1.2M0.33%1
YAMAICHI ELECTRONICS CO /JPY/J95820106EquityCORPJapan20,000shares$1.1M0.31%1
TOEI ANIMATION CO LTD /JPY/J84453109EquityCORPJapan71,600shares$1.1M0.30%1
S FOODS INC /JPY/J7T34B109EquityCORPJapan61,000shares$1M0.29%1
TOBU RAILWAY CO LTD /JPY/J84162148EquityCORPJapan58,500shares$1M0.29%1
NICHIHA CORP /JPY/J53892105EquityCORPJapan54,000shares$1M0.29%1
H I S CO LTD /JPY/J20087102EquityCORPJapan112,100shares$737K0.21%1
QUANTS RESEARCH INSTITUT /JPY/J3971G103EquityCORPJapan126,100shares$699K0.20%1
COVER CORP /JPY/J0R95K102EquityCORPJapan48,800shares$490K0.14%1
OSAKA SODA CO LTD /JPY/J62707104EquityCORPJapan40,000shares$472K0.13%1
NIPPN CORP /JPY/J5179A101EquityCORPJapan22,300shares$373K0.11%1

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
May 31, 2026Jul 16, 202691100.0%$354Mfull
Feb 28, 2026Apr 28, 202688100.0%$384Mfull
Nov 30, 2025Jan 15, 202690100.0%$331Mfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for Japan Smaller Capitalization Fund Inc. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.