Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
DoubleLine Opportunistic Credit Fund
Sponsor: DoubleLine · Inception Jan 27, 2012 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$13.52
+1.58% (+$0.21)
NAVAsset value per share
$14.29
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
5.39% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
9.76%
regular, annualised · on NAV 9.24%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
1.73%
fee table, Oct 2, 2026
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

In plain terms — DoubleLine Opportunistic Credit Fund

Shares currently cost about 5.4% less than the value of the assets behind them (a discount).

Over the past year it has averaged a 1.4% discount, so today's level is unusually wide for this fund (Z-score -2.2). That describes the past; it does not predict where the discount goes next.

It pays regular distributions worth about 9.8% a year of the share price (9.2% of the assets). That is a payout rate, not a return: part of it may be capital being handed back.

Because the shares trade below the value of their assets, each dollar of reinvested distributions buys about $1.06 of assets — a ReinvestCapture™ rate of 10.3%, more than the payout rate itself. That is buying power, not a return.

The assets themselves grew 1.0% over the past year including distributions (NAV total return).

Annual costs are 1.73% of assets.

Guided view hides the statistical panels. Switch to Expert view in the grey bar to see them. Nothing here is advice.

Price and NAV, past year

251 trading days
Premium/discount uses the closing price and NAV observed on the same date. Negative = discount.

Snapshot

Previous close
$13.31
Day range
$13.32–$13.55
52-week range
$12.94–$15.79
VolumeVolume
150,177
latest session
Avg $ volumeDaily trading ($)
$1.1M
3-month daily average
Bid / ask
Not licensed
spread not displayed
Market capMarket value
$267M
price × 19.8M common shares
Common net assetsFund size
$314M
Jun 30, 2026 · calculated from N-PORT
Total managed assetsAssets incl. borrowing
Not reported
requires reported leverage
StructureStructure
Closed-end fund
Perpetual
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
10.32%
$1 reinvested buys $1.06 of NAV
Distribution frequencyPays
Monthly
last $0.1100 ex Oct 14, 2026
HoldingsNumber of holdings
573
N-PORT Jun 30, 2026

Valuation vs. history

WindowAverage prem/discStd. dev.Z-scoreObservations
3 months-3.73%1.29%-1.6155
6 months-3.11%1.16%-2.33107
1 year-1.41%2.04%-2.16231
3 years+0.14%———
5 years-0.19%———

Current contemporaneous premium/discount -5.81% (close Oct 14, 2026 vs NAV Oct 13, 2026). 1-year range -7.64% to +1.78%. A negative Z-score means a wider discount than the window average — not that the fund is undervalued.

Series1M3MYTD1Y3Y (ann.)5Y (ann.)
Market price return-4.72%-6.60%-12.72%-15.28%-2.59%-7.76%
Market price total return-3.17%-3.59%-5.78%-6.56%+6.31%+0.62%
NAV return-1.18%-2.66%-5.24%-7.57%+0.33%-5.84%
NAV total return-0.42%-0.42%+1.34%+1.01%+9.22%+2.54%

Through Oct 14, 2026. Total return reinvests distributions at the series value on the ex-date. Cumulative ≤ 1 year, annualised beyond.

About the fund

Managed by DoubleLine Capital LP, the DoubleLine Opportunistic Credit Fund functions as a closed-end mutual fund primarily focused on fixed income investments. Its strategy involves allocating capital across a diverse spectrum of debt instruments, including both residential and commercial mortgage-backed securities, asset-backed securities, U.S. government obligations, corporate bonds, international sovereign debt, and various short-term holdings. The fund measures its portfolio performance against the Barclays Capital U.S. Aggregate Bond Index. This U.S.-domiciled fund was established on July 22, 2011.

CEF Explorer research page for DoubleLine Opportunistic Credit Fund. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.