Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
Carlyle Credit Income Fund
Sponsor: Carlyle · Inception Jun 4, 2019 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$2.15
+3.86% (+$0.08)
NAVAsset value per share
$3.17
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
32.18% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
33.49%
regular, annualised · on NAV 22.71%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
16.12%
fee table, Mar 31, 2026
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:00 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

In plain terms — Carlyle Credit Income Fund

Shares currently cost about 32.2% less than the value of the assets behind them (a discount).

Over the past year it has averaged a 2.0% discount, so today's level is unusually wide for this fund (Z-score -4.1). That describes the past; it does not predict where the discount goes next.

It pays regular distributions worth about 33.5% a year of the share price (22.7% of the assets). That is a payout rate, not a return: part of it may be capital being handed back.

Because the shares trade below the value of their assets, each dollar of reinvested distributions buys about $1.47 of assets — a ReinvestCapture™ rate of 49.4%, more than the payout rate itself. That is buying power, not a return.

The assets themselves fell 22.6% over the past year including distributions (NAV total return).

Annual costs are 16.12% of assets.

Guided view hides the statistical panels. Switch to Expert view in the grey bar to see them. Nothing here is advice.

Price and NAV, past year

251 trading days
Premium/discount uses the closing price and NAV observed on the same date. Negative = discount.

Snapshot

Previous close
$2.07
Day range
$2.00–$2.18
52-week range
$1.97–$5.49
VolumeVolume
207,534
latest session
Avg $ volumeDaily trading ($)
$331K
3-month daily average
Bid / ask
Not licensed
spread not displayed
Market capMarket value
$45.6M
price × 21.2M common shares
Common net assetsFund size
—
not reported
Total managed assetsAssets incl. borrowing
Not reported
requires reported leverage
StructureStructure
Closed-end fund
Perpetual
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
49.38%
$1 reinvested buys $1.47 of NAV
Distribution frequencyPays
Monthly
last $0.0600 ex Nov 17, 2026
HoldingsNumber of holdings
Not loaded

Valuation vs. history

WindowAverage prem/discStd. dev.Z-scoreObservations
3 months-8.74%11.97%-1.7753
6 months-4.22%9.47%-2.72108
1 year-2.02%6.80%-4.11232
3 years-0.72%———
5 years-0.43%———

Current contemporaneous premium/discount -29.97% (close Oct 14, 2026 vs NAV Oct 13, 2026). 1-year range -29.97% to +3.07%. A negative Z-score means a wider discount than the window average — not that the fund is undervalued.

Series1M3MYTD1Y3Y (ann.)5Y (ann.)
Market price return-17.86%-27.37%-55.86%-60.72%-36.43%-27.94%
Market price total return-15.88%-22.31%-46.42%-49.24%-22.63%-13.48%
NAV return-0.31%+11.23%-32.41%-39.73%-26.76%-21.54%
NAV total return+1.57%+18.29%-18.41%-22.59%-11.07%-5.93%

Through Oct 14, 2026. Total return reinvests distributions at the series value on the ex-date. Cumulative ≤ 1 year, annualised beyond.

About the fund

The Carlyle Credit Income Fund functions as a closed-end mutual fund with a primary emphasis on fixed-income investments, managed by Vertical Capital Asset Management, LLC. Behringer Advisors, LLC also provides co-management services. While predominantly investing in debt instruments, the fund diversifies its portfolio by holding stocks of companies across various sectors. Its investment returns are benchmarked against the Barclays Capital U.S. Mortgage Backed Securities Index. This fund, established in the United States on December 30, 2011, is based domestically.

CEF Explorer research page for Carlyle Credit Income Fund. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.