Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
BlackRock Ltd Duration Income Trust
Sponsor: BlackRock · Inception Jul 29, 2003 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$11.65
+1.60% (+$0.18)
NAVAsset value per share
$12.78
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
8.84% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
11.66%
regular, annualised · on NAV 10.63%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

In plain terms — BlackRock Ltd Duration Income Trust

Shares currently cost about 8.8% less than the value of the assets behind them (a discount).

Over the past year it has averaged a 3.6% discount, so today's level is somewhat wide for this fund (Z-score -1.7). That describes the past; it does not predict where the discount goes next.

It pays regular distributions worth about 11.7% a year of the share price (10.6% of the assets). That is a payout rate, not a return: part of it may be capital being handed back.

Because the shares trade below the value of their assets, each dollar of reinvested distributions buys about $1.10 of assets — a ReinvestCapture™ rate of 12.8%, more than the payout rate itself. That is buying power, not a return.

The assets themselves grew 1.5% over the past year including distributions (NAV total return).

Guided view hides the statistical panels. Switch to Expert view in the grey bar to see them. Nothing here is advice.

Price and NAV, past year

251 trading days
Premium/discount uses the closing price and NAV observed on the same date. Negative = discount.

Snapshot

Previous close
$11.47
Day range
$11.43–$11.66
52-week range
$11.43–$14.10
VolumeVolume
144,161
latest session
Avg $ volumeDaily trading ($)
$2.3M
3-month daily average
Bid / ask
Not licensed
spread not displayed
Market capMarket value
$456M
price × 39.1M common shares
Common net assetsFund size
$532M
Jun 30, 2026 · calculated from N-PORT
Total managed assetsAssets incl. borrowing
Not reported
requires reported leverage
StructureStructure
Closed-end fund
Perpetual
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
12.79%
$1 reinvested buys $1.10 of NAV
Distribution frequencyPays
Monthly
last $0.1132 ex Dec 11, 2026
HoldingsNumber of holdings
1,781
N-PORT Jun 30, 2026

Valuation vs. history

WindowAverage prem/discStd. dev.Z-scoreObservations
3 months-5.50%2.22%-1.3355
6 months-5.79%1.81%-1.47107
1 year-3.64%2.91%-1.66209
3 years-1.17%———
5 years-2.51%———

Current contemporaneous premium/discount -8.45% (close Oct 14, 2026 vs NAV Oct 13, 2026). 1-year range -10.02% to +0.73%. A negative Z-score means a wider discount than the window average — not that the fund is undervalued.

Series1M3MYTD1Y3Y (ann.)5Y (ann.)
Market price return-5.70%-9.11%-15.72%-17.11%-3.18%-7.54%
Market price total return-4.82%-6.62%-8.78%-8.06%+6.51%+1.37%
NAV return-2.22%-3.84%-8.06%-8.19%-1.44%-5.17%
NAV total return-1.36%-1.32%-0.80%+1.51%+8.32%+3.76%

Through Oct 14, 2026. Total return reinvests distributions at the series value on the ex-date. Cumulative ≤ 1 year, annualised beyond.

About the fund

The BlackRock Limited Duration Income Trust is a closed-end fund, specializing in fixed-income investments. This trust was established by BlackRock, Inc. and is managed by BlackRock Advisors, LLC. Its investment strategy concentrates on U.S. fixed income securities, deriving from companies across a diverse range of sectors. The portfolio's primary holdings include high-grade corporate bonds, mortgage-backed securities, asset-backed securities, debt issued by the U.S. Government and its agencies, and senior, secured floating-rate loans. The fund maintains a short average portfolio duration, specifically under five years. Its performance is evaluated against the Lehman Brothers U.S. Aggregate Index. Formed on July 31, 2003, the trust is domiciled within the United States.

CEF Explorer research page for BlackRock Ltd Duration Income Trust. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.