Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
abrdn Income Credit Strategies Fund
Sponsor: abrdn · Inception Jan 27, 2011 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$4.35
+2.11% (+$0.09)
NAVAsset value per share
$5.65
as of Apr 30, 2026 · SEC filing
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
23.01% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
15.17%
regular, annualised · on NAV 11.68%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

In plain terms — abrdn Income Credit Strategies Fund

Shares currently cost about 23.0% less than the value of the assets behind them (a discount).

It pays regular distributions worth about 15.2% a year of the share price (11.7% of the assets). That is a payout rate, not a return: part of it may be capital being handed back.

Because the shares trade below the value of their assets, each dollar of reinvested distributions buys about $1.30 of assets — a ReinvestCapture™ rate of 19.7%, more than the payout rate itself. That is buying power, not a return.

Guided view hides the statistical panels. Switch to Expert view in the grey bar to see them. Nothing here is advice.

Price and NAV, past year

251 trading days

Snapshot

Previous close
$4.26
Day range
$4.27–$4.35
52-week range
$4.26–$5.76
VolumeVolume
780,252
latest session
Avg $ volumeDaily trading ($)
$3.7M
3-month daily average
Bid / ask
Not licensed
spread not displayed
Market capMarket value
$546M
price × 125M common shares
Common net assetsFund size
$969M
Jul 31, 2026 · calculated from N-PORT
Total managed assetsAssets incl. borrowing
Not reported
requires reported leverage
StructureStructure
Closed-end fund
Perpetual
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
19.71%
$1 reinvested buys $1.30 of NAV
Distribution frequencyPays
Monthly
last $0.0550 ex Oct 23, 2026
HoldingsNumber of holdings
174
N-PORT Jul 31, 2026

Valuation vs. history

WindowAverage prem/discStd. dev.Z-scoreObservations
3 months———0
6 months———0
1 year———0
3 years————
5 years————

Current contemporaneous premium/discount — (close Oct 14, 2026 vs NAV Apr 30, 2026). 1-year range — to —. A negative Z-score means a wider discount than the window average — not that the fund is undervalued.

Series1M3MYTD1Y3Y (ann.)5Y (ann.)
Market price return-6.78%-18.23%-21.26%-23.93%-12.63%-17.55%
Market price total return-5.66%-14.70%-10.44%-9.71%+3.68%-2.93%
NAV return——————
NAV total return——————

Through Oct 14, 2026. Total return reinvests distributions at the series value on the ex-date. Cumulative ≤ 1 year, annualised beyond.

About the fund

Abrdn Income Credit Strategies Fund is a closed-ended fixed income fund launched and managed by Aberdeen Asset Managers Limited. It is co-managed by Aberdeen Standard Investments Inc. The fund invests in fixed income markets across the globe. It seeks to invest primarily in loan and debt instruments. Abrdn Income Credit Strategies Fund was formed on October 12, 2010 and is domiciled in the United States.

CEF Explorer research page for abrdn Income Credit Strategies Fund. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.