Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.26 ▼0.83%D 3.7%DXYZ $27.77 ▼4.24%D 19.0%GOF $8.48 ▼1.40%D 13.5%VCX $24.38 ▼4.17%D 36.0%NEA $10.08 ▲0.40%D 2.5%PTY $10.71 ▼1.02%D 1.7%CLM $6.18 ▼1.44%D 1.4%NAD $10.36 ▲0.39%D 3.2%BCAT $13.02 ▼0.91%D 12.6%JPC $6.78 ▼0.29%D 7.6%PDO $11.79 ▼1.26%D 3.3%UTG $35.08 ▲0.09%D 0.6%BPRE $12.34 ▼1.20%D 47.5%NVG $10.89 ▲0.55%D 2.7%NZF $11.03 ▲0.55%D 2.1%BOT $24.17 ▼7.70%P 229.2%NAC $10.09 ▼0.10%D 3.3%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.22%D 1.5%CRF $5.90 ▼0.51%D 3.1%MQY $10.30 ▲0.98%D 7.5%OXLC $7.91 ▼3.06%ECAT $13.22 ▼2.58%NUV $8.23 •0.00%D 4.5%UTF $25.70 ▲0.67%D 2.4%HYT $7.73 ▼0.13%D 10.8%RQI $11.20 ▲0.45%D 8.9%DNP $10.01 ▲1.83%P 8.7%MHD $10.48 ▲1.35%D 9.3%USA $5.89 ▼1.51%D 13.6%ADX $25.53 ▼1.01%D 4.0%DSL $9.77 ▼0.10%D 10.2%MUC $9.72 ▲0.21%D 9.3%MYI $9.86 ▲0.82%D 7.9%TYG $39.00 ▲1.48%D 6.4%JFR $7.25 ▼0.96%D 10.3%BSTZ $27.42 ▼1.90%EVV $8.32 ▼0.36%D 13.0%PCN $10.67 ▼0.28%D 2.0%ASGI $19.39 ▲0.31%D 8.7%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.5%

UTG

NYSE AmericanUtilities
Reaves Utility Income Fund
Sponsor: Reaves · Inception Feb 24, 2004 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$35.08
+0.09% (+$0.03)
NAVAsset value per share
$35.28
as of Oct 15, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
0.57% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
7.18%
regular, annualised · on NAV 7.14%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 10:41 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending Jul 31, 2026, filed Sep 28, 2026. 68 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Top 10 holdings

#SecurityTypeCountryWeightValue (USD)
1Talen Energy CorpEquityUnited States7.48%$337M
2Entergy CorpEquityUnited States5.31%$240M
3Constellation Energy CorpEquityUnited States4.17%$188M
4CenterPoint Energy IncEquityUnited States3.87%$175M
5Vistra CorpEquityUnited States3.75%$169M
6IDACORP IncEquityUnited States3.63%$164M
7Xcel Energy IncEquityUnited States3.59%$162M
8Equinix IncEquityUnited States3.54%$160M
9Quanta Services IncEquityUnited States3.20%$144M
10GE Vernova IncEquityUnited States3.17%$143M

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Equity (common)99.48%$4.5B
Short-term investment vehicle0.50%$22.3M
Derivative (interest rate)0.02%$970K

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
United States91.95%$4.1B
Canada4.63%$209M
Germany2.85%$128M
Cayman Islands0.57%$25.5M

Region

Region% net assetsValue
United States91.95%$4.1B
Canada4.63%$209M
Developed Europe2.85%$128M
Offshore domiciles0.57%$25.5M

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Corporate99.50%$4.5B
Registered fund0.50%$22.3M

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 199.18%$4.5B
Level 20.82%$37.1M
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.00%$4.5B

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 68 positions

SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
Talen Energy Corp87422Q109EquityCORPUnited States1,009,796shares$337M7.48%1
Entergy Corp29364G103EquityCORPUnited States2,225,631shares$240M5.31%1
Constellation Energy Corp21037T109EquityCORPUnited States716,787shares$188M4.17%1
CenterPoint Energy Inc15189T107EquityCORPUnited States4,155,007shares$175M3.87%1
Vistra Corp92840M102EquityCORPUnited States1,140,500shares$169M3.75%1
IDACORP Inc451107106EquityCORPUnited States1,147,100shares$164M3.63%1
Xcel Energy Inc98389B100EquityCORPUnited States2,068,600shares$162M3.59%1
Equinix Inc29444U700EquityCORPUnited States156,741shares$160M3.54%1
Quanta Services Inc74762E102EquityCORPUnited States216,400shares$144M3.20%1
GE Vernova Inc36828A101EquityCORPUnited States144,204shares$143M3.17%1
Williams Cos Inc/The969457100EquityCORPUnited States1,920,313shares$137M3.05%1
Enterprise Products Partners LP293792107EquityCORPUnited States3,493,940shares$133M2.95%1
Deutsche Telekom AGDE0005557508EquityCORPGermany4,161,042shares$128M2.85%1
DT Midstream Inc23345M107EquityCORPUnited States929,563shares$128M2.84%1
NiSource Inc65473P105EquityCORPUnited States2,702,100shares$120M2.66%1
Alliant Energy Corp018802108EquityCORPUnited States1,685,000shares$119M2.64%1
Canadian Pacific Kansas City L13646K108EquityCORPCanada1,193,000shares$106M2.35%1
MP Materials Corp553368101EquityCORPUnited States2,455,909shares$102M2.25%1
Dycom Industries Inc267475101EquityCORPUnited States240,400shares$96.4M2.14%1
Corning Inc219350105EquityCORPUnited States680,800shares$94.1M2.09%1
Sempra816851109EquityCORPUnited States1,044,778shares$92.5M2.05%1
CMS Energy Corp125896100EquityCORPUnited States1,224,361shares$88.1M1.95%1
Cameco Corp13321L108EquityCORPCanada997,200shares$86.1M1.91%1
OGE Energy Corp670837103EquityCORPUnited States1,440,204shares$68.2M1.51%1
American Electric Power Co Inc025537101EquityCORPUnited States472,440shares$60.4M1.34%1
NextEra Energy Inc65339F101EquityCORPUnited States668,500shares$58.1M1.29%1
SBA Communications Corp78410G104EquityCORPUnited States305,200shares$55.2M1.22%1
Coherent Corp19247G107EquityCORPUnited States201,868shares$53.1M1.18%1
Magnolia Oil & Gas Corp559663109EquityCORPUnited States2,025,000shares$52.1M1.15%1
EQT Corp26884L109EquityCORPUnited States939,000shares$50M1.11%1
Arista Networks Inc040413205EquityCORPUnited States277,000shares$50M1.11%1
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc679580100EquityCORPUnited States229,000shares$48.6M1.08%1
Pinnacle West Capital Corp723484101EquityCORPUnited States457,000shares$46.2M1.02%1
Cheniere Energy Inc16411R208EquityCORPUnited States161,000shares$42.4M0.94%1
ITG Inc45047B105EquityCORPUnited States3,125,000shares$40.4M0.90%1
MPLX LP55336V100EquityCORPUnited States670,500shares$39.2M0.87%1
Centrus Energy Corp15643U104EquityCORPUnited States199,058shares$35.2M0.78%1
American Tower Corp03027X100EquityCORPUnited States182,072shares$31.6M0.70%1
USA Rare Earth Inc91733P107EquityCORPUnited States2,000,000shares$29.9M0.66%1
X-ENERGY REACTOR CO., LLC, SERIES D PFD UNITrestricted—EquityCORPUnited States1,891,802shares$27.8M0.62%2
Digital Realty Trust Inc253868103EquityCORPUnited States139,000shares$26.2M0.58%1
Lumentum Holdings Inc55024U109EquityCORPUnited States36,285shares$25.9M0.57%1
National Fuel Gas Co636180101EquityCORPUnited States314,465shares$25.9M0.57%1
WEC Energy Group Inc92939U106EquityCORPUnited States236,000shares$25.8M0.57%1
Rice Acquisition Corp 3G7553X122EquityCORPCayman Islands2,400,000shares$25.5M0.57%1
Federated Hermes Treasury Obli60934N500Short-term inv.RFUnited States22,335,816shares$22.3M0.50%1
Albemarle Corp012653101EquityCORPUnited States185,000shares$21.8M0.48%1
DTE Energy Co233331107EquityCORPUnited States150,000shares$21.3M0.47%1
Dominion Energy Inc25746U109EquityCORPUnited States300,000shares$20.8M0.46%1
Tamboran Resources Corp87507T101EquityCORPUnited States615,001shares$20.4M0.45%1
Forgent Power Solutions Inc34631F102EquityCORPUnited States600,000shares$20M0.44%1
Iron Mountain Inc46284V101EquityCORPUnited States160,000shares$19.6M0.43%1
TIC Solutions Inc00510N102EquityCORPUnited States2,604,703shares$19M0.42%1
T-Mobile US Inc872590104EquityCORPUnited States97,800shares$16.9M0.37%1
Rogers Communications Inc775109200EquityCORPCanada498,000shares$16.9M0.37%1
NRG Energy Inc629377508EquityCORPUnited States95,000shares$12.8M0.28%1
Vertiv Holdings Co92537N108EquityCORPUnited States49,000shares$11.8M0.26%1
Fervo Energy Co31556C106EquityCORPUnited States450,000shares$10.1M0.22%1
Unitil Corp913259107EquityCORPUnited States187,920shares$10.1M0.22%1
Ameren Corp023608102EquityCORPUnited States80,000shares$8.8M0.19%1
SharonAI Holdings Inc Restrictedrestrictedticker SHAZ_RSEquityCORPUnited States181,871shares$8.3M0.18%2
York Water Co/The987184108EquityCORPUnited States260,000shares$8.1M0.18%1
X-Energy Inc98386P102EquityCORPUnited States300,000shares$4.9M0.11%1
ERock Inc296013105EquityCORPUnited States435,000shares$4.5M0.10%1
Chesapeake Utilities Corp165303108EquityCORPUnited States10,000shares$1.3M0.03%1
Royal Bank of Canada—Rate deriv.CORPUnited States1contracts$712K0.02%2
Royal Bank of Canada—Rate deriv.CORPUnited States1contracts$254K0.01%2
Royal Bank of Canada—Rate deriv.CORPUnited States1contracts$3K0.00%2

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
Jul 31, 2026Sep 28, 202668100.0%$4.5Bfull
Apr 30, 2026Jun 26, 202671100.0%$5Bfull
Jan 31, 2026Mar 31, 202670100.0%$4.3Bfull
Oct 31, 2025Dec 29, 202569100.0%$4.4Bfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for Reaves Utility Income Fund. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.