Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 2.7%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.5%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.9%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.4%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%P 0.0%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 7.9%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.0%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 1.4%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.5%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 2.6%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.1%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 8.0%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.1%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.1%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 2.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.4%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 9.8%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 9.8%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.5%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.2%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.5%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 12.2%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.0%
Taiwan Fund
Sponsor: Nomura · Inception Dec 16, 1986 · Pays annual
Market priceShare price
$97.63
-1.76% ($-1.75)
NAVAsset value per share
—
as of —
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
NAV unavailable
Close vs NAV, Oct 15, 2026
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
0.45%
regular, annualised · on NAV —
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 10:43 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending May 31, 2026, filed Jul 17, 2026. 30 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Top 10 holdings

#SecurityTypeCountryWeightValue (USD)
1MediaTek IncEquityTaiwan8.28%$53.1M
2Hon Precision IncEquityTaiwan6.91%$44.3M
3Unimicron Technology CorpEquityTaiwan5.47%$35.1M
4King Slide Works Co LtdEquityTaiwan5.22%$33.5M
5Delta Electronics IncEquityTaiwan4.81%$30.8M
6Elite Material Co LtdEquityTaiwan4.77%$30.6M
7MPI CorpEquityTaiwan4.30%$27.6M
8LandMark Optoelectronics CorpEquityTaiwan3.61%$23.1M
9eMemory Technology IncEquityTaiwan3.40%$21.8M
10WinWay Technology Co LtdEquityTaiwan3.24%$20.7M

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Equity (common)100.00%$641M

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
Taiwan93.64%$600M
Cayman Islands6.36%$40.8M

Region

Region% net assetsValue
Asia ex-Japan93.64%$600M
Offshore domiciles6.36%$40.8M

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Corporate100.00%$641M

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 1100.00%$641M
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.00%$641M

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 30 positions

SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
MediaTek IncTW0002454006EquityCORPTaiwan386,000shares$53.1M8.28%1
Hon Precision IncTW0007769002EquityCORPTaiwan168,000shares$44.3M6.91%1
Unimicron Technology CorpTW0003037008EquityCORPTaiwan1,042,000shares$35.1M5.47%1
King Slide Works Co LtdTW0002059003EquityCORPTaiwan207,000shares$33.5M5.22%1
Delta Electronics IncTW0002308004EquityCORPTaiwan395,000shares$30.8M4.81%1
Elite Material Co LtdTW0002383007EquityCORPTaiwan187,000shares$30.6M4.77%1
MPI CorpTW0006223001EquityCORPTaiwan145,000shares$27.6M4.30%1
LandMark Optoelectronics CorpTW0003081006EquityCORPTaiwan277,000shares$23.1M3.61%1
eMemory Technology IncTW0003529004EquityCORPTaiwan200,000shares$21.8M3.40%1
WinWay Technology Co LtdTW0006515000EquityCORPTaiwan75,000shares$20.7M3.24%1
Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co LtdTW0002330008EquityCORPTaiwan2,351,000shares$177M27.57%1
Bizlink Holding IncKYG114741062EquityCORPCayman Islands285,317shares$19M2.96%1
Jentech Precision Industrial Co LtdTW0003653002EquityCORPTaiwan156,000shares$17.7M2.75%1
Kinsus Interconnect Technology CorpTW0003189007EquityCORPTaiwan700,000shares$16.3M2.54%1
Gold Circuit Electronics LtdTW0002368008EquityCORPTaiwan355,000shares$15M2.33%1
Advanced Energy Solution Holding Co LtdKYG0097V1086EquityCORPCayman Islands388,000shares$14.4M2.24%1
Nien Made Enterprise Co LtdTW0008464009EquityCORPTaiwan1,019,000shares$10.3M1.61%1
Accton Technology CorpTW0002345006EquityCORPTaiwan112,000shares$8.7M1.36%1
HORNG TERNG AUTOMATION CO LTDTW0007751000EquityCORPTaiwan150,000shares$8.5M1.32%1
Fositek CorpTW0006805005EquityCORPTaiwan106,000shares$6.5M1.02%1
Chroma ATE IncTW0002360005EquityCORPTaiwan78,000shares$6.3M0.98%1
Global Unichip CorpTW0003443008EquityCORPTaiwan38,000shares$5.7M0.88%1
Century Iron & Steel Industrial Co LtdTW0009958009EquityCORPTaiwan1,388,000shares$4.6M0.72%1
Alchip Technologies LtdKYG022421088EquityCORPCayman Islands26,000shares$3.7M0.57%1
Merida Industry Co LtdTW0009914002EquityCORPTaiwan1,562,000shares$3.3M0.52%1
Fulgent Sun International Holding Co LtdKYG368891068EquityCORPCayman Islands1,234,899shares$2.9M0.45%1
Gourmet Master Co LtdKYG4002A1004EquityCORPCayman Islands436,000shares$852K0.13%1
Lotes Co LtdTW0003533006EquityCORPTaiwan2,000shares$169K0.03%1
Giant Manufacturing Co LtdTW0009921007EquityCORPTaiwan54,000shares$119K0.02%1
KMC Kuei Meng International IncTW0005306005EquityCORPTaiwan13,000shares$34.6K0.01%1

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
May 31, 2026Jul 17, 202630100.0%$641Mfull
Feb 28, 2026Apr 21, 202628100.0%$448Mfull
Nov 30, 2025Jan 20, 202632100.0%$382Mfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for Taiwan Fund Inc. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.