Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.26 ▼0.83%D 3.7%DXYZ $27.77 ▼4.24%D 19.0%GOF $8.48 ▼1.40%D 13.5%VCX $24.38 ▼4.17%D 36.0%NEA $10.08 ▲0.40%D 2.5%PTY $10.71 ▼1.02%D 1.7%CLM $6.18 ▼1.44%D 1.4%NAD $10.36 ▲0.39%D 3.2%BCAT $13.02 ▼0.91%D 12.6%JPC $6.78 ▼0.29%D 7.6%PDO $11.79 ▼1.26%D 3.3%UTG $35.08 ▲0.09%D 0.6%BPRE $12.34 ▼1.20%D 47.5%NVG $10.89 ▲0.55%D 2.7%NZF $11.03 ▲0.55%D 2.1%BOT $24.17 ▼7.70%P 229.2%NAC $10.09 ▼0.10%D 3.3%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.22%D 1.5%CRF $5.90 ▼0.51%D 3.1%MQY $10.30 ▲0.98%D 7.5%OXLC $7.91 ▼3.06%ECAT $13.22 ▼2.58%NUV $8.23 •0.00%D 4.5%UTF $25.70 ▲0.67%D 2.4%HYT $7.73 ▼0.13%D 10.8%RQI $11.20 ▲0.45%D 8.9%DNP $10.01 ▲1.83%P 8.7%MHD $10.48 ▲1.35%D 9.3%USA $5.89 ▼1.51%D 13.6%ADX $25.53 ▼1.01%D 4.0%DSL $9.77 ▼0.10%D 10.2%MUC $9.72 ▲0.21%D 9.3%MYI $9.86 ▲0.82%D 7.9%TYG $39.00 ▲1.48%D 6.4%JFR $7.25 ▼0.96%D 10.3%BSTZ $27.42 ▼1.90%EVV $8.32 ▼0.36%D 13.0%PCN $10.67 ▼0.28%D 2.0%ASGI $19.39 ▲0.31%D 8.7%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.5%

TBLD

NASDAQMulti-Asset
Thornburg Income Builder Opportunities Trust
Sponsor: Thornburg · Inception Jul 28, 2021 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$20.42
-0.20% ($-0.04)
NAVAsset value per share
$22.74
as of Oct 15, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
10.20% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
6.12%
regular, annualised · on NAV 5.50%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 10:41 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

Distribution rates

Regular rate on price
6.12%
$1.2500 annualised ÷ $20.42
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
6.82%
$1 reinvested buys $1.11 of NAV · rate × NAV ÷ price
Regular rate on NAV
5.50%
÷ NAV $22.74 (Oct 15, 2026)
TTM yield (incl. specials)
6.12%
$1.2500 paid in 12 months ÷ price
TTM yield (ex specials)
6.12%
$1.2500 regular only
SEC yield
Not reported
shown only when the fund reports it
Frequency
Monthly
latest $0.1042 · Regular (inferred)

The regular rate annualises the latest regular payment by its frequency; special distributions are never annualised. A distribution rate is not a portfolio income yield and is not a measure of performance — see composition and NAV history below.

Distribution history

62 payments on record
Most recent 60 payments, by ex-date.
DeclaredEx-dateRecordPaidAmountFrequencyTypeSource
Oct 1, 2026Oct 13, 2026Oct 13, 2026Oct 20, 2026$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 1, 2026Sep 11, 2026Sep 11, 2026Sep 21, 2026$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 3, 2026Aug 13, 2026Aug 13, 2026Aug 20, 2026$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2026Jul 13, 2026Jul 13, 2026Jul 20, 2026$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 1, 2026Jun 11, 2026Jun 11, 2026Jun 22, 2026$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 1, 2026May 11, 2026May 11, 2026May 20, 2026$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2026Apr 13, 2026Apr 13, 2026Apr 20, 2026$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 2, 2026Mar 12, 2026Mar 12, 2026Mar 20, 2026$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 2, 2026Feb 12, 2026Feb 12, 2026Feb 20, 2026$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 19, 2025Dec 30, 2025Dec 30, 2025Jan 20, 2026$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 1, 2025Dec 11, 2025Dec 11, 2025Dec 19, 2025$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 3, 2025Nov 13, 2025Nov 13, 2025Nov 20, 2025$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2025Oct 14, 2025Oct 14, 2025Oct 21, 2025$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 2, 2025Sep 12, 2025Sep 12, 2025Sep 19, 2025$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 1, 2025Aug 11, 2025Aug 11, 2025Aug 20, 2025$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2025Jul 11, 2025Jul 11, 2025Jul 21, 2025$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 2, 2025Jun 12, 2025Jun 12, 2025Jun 20, 2025$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 1, 2025May 12, 2025May 12, 2025May 20, 2025$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2025Apr 11, 2025Apr 11, 2025Apr 21, 2025$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 3, 2025Mar 13, 2025Mar 13, 2025Mar 20, 2025$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 3, 2025Feb 13, 2025Feb 13, 2025Feb 21, 2025$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 19, 2024Dec 30, 2024Dec 30, 2024Jan 21, 2025$0.1042—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 2, 2024Dec 12, 2024Dec 12, 2024Dec 20, 2024$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 1, 2024Nov 12, 2024Nov 12, 2024Nov 20, 2024$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2024Oct 11, 2024Oct 11, 2024Oct 21, 2024$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 3, 2024Sep 13, 2024Sep 13, 2024Sep 20, 2024$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 1, 2024Aug 12, 2024Aug 12, 2024Aug 20, 2024$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2024Jul 11, 2024Jul 11, 2024Jul 19, 2024$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 3, 2024Jun 13, 2024Jun 13, 2024Jun 21, 2024$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—May 10, 2024——$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2024Apr 10, 2024Apr 11, 2024Apr 19, 2024$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 1, 2024Mar 8, 2024Mar 11, 2024Mar 20, 2024$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 1, 2024Feb 9, 2024Feb 12, 2024Feb 20, 2024$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2024Jan 11, 2024Jan 12, 2024Jan 22, 2024$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 1, 2023Dec 8, 2023Dec 11, 2023Dec 20, 2023$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 1, 2023Nov 10, 2023Nov 13, 2023Nov 20, 2023$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 2, 2023Oct 11, 2023Oct 12, 2023Oct 20, 2023$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 1, 2023Sep 8, 2023Sep 11, 2023Sep 20, 2023$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 1, 2023Aug 10, 2023Aug 11, 2023Aug 18, 2023$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 3, 2023Jul 12, 2023Jul 13, 2023Jul 20, 2023$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 1, 2023Jun 9, 2023Jun 12, 2023Jun 20, 2023$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 1, 2023May 10, 2023May 11, 2023May 19, 2023$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 3, 2023Apr 12, 2023Apr 13, 2023Apr 20, 2023$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 1, 2023Mar 10, 2023Mar 13, 2023Mar 20, 2023$0.1042MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 1, 2023Feb 10, 2023Feb 13, 2023Feb 21, 2023$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 3, 2023Jan 12, 2023Jan 13, 2023Jan 23, 2023$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 1, 2022Dec 9, 2022Dec 12, 2022Dec 20, 2022$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 1, 2022Nov 10, 2022Nov 14, 2022Nov 21, 2022$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 30, 2022Oct 7, 2022Oct 11, 2022Oct 20, 2022$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 1, 2022Sep 9, 2022Sep 12, 2022Sep 20, 2022$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 1, 2022Aug 10, 2022Aug 11, 2022Aug 19, 2022$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2022Jul 8, 2022Jul 11, 2022Jul 20, 2022$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 1, 2022Jun 10, 2022Jun 13, 2022Jun 21, 2022$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 2, 2022May 11, 2022May 12, 2022May 20, 2022$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2022Apr 8, 2022Apr 11, 2022Apr 20, 2022$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 1, 2022Mar 10, 2022Mar 11, 2022Mar 21, 2022$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 1, 2022Feb 10, 2022Feb 11, 2022Feb 18, 2022$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 28, 2021Dec 30, 2021Dec 31, 2021Jan 20, 2022$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 1, 2021Dec 10, 2021Dec 13, 2021Dec 20, 2021$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 2, 2021Nov 12, 2021Nov 15, 2021Nov 22, 2021$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2021Oct 8, 2021Oct 12, 2021Oct 20, 2021$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 25, 2021Sep 10, 2021Sep 13, 2021Sep 20, 2021$0.1040MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor

“Inferred” types are assigned by our rule (off-cycle or year-end payments that deviate by more than 50% from neighbouring amounts); sponsor-confirmed classifications override them where available.

Annual totals

YearRegularSpecialTotalPayments
2026$0.9375—$0.93759
2025$1.2500—$1.250012
2024$1.3540—$1.354013
2023$1.2497—$1.249712
2022$1.1440—$1.144011
2021$0.5200—$0.52005

Increases, reductions and specials

No changes to the regular payment detected in the available history.

Distribution composition

Not reported here yet. Section 19(a) notices and annual tax characterisations are published by the sponsor and are not carried by our current data feeds. Use the sponsor's distribution notices (see the Documents tab and sponsor website) for the estimated and final breakdown between income, capital gains and return of capital. A return-of-capital component is not automatically destructive; judge it against NAV history over time.

Accounting classification (what the fund earned) and tax classification (what the shareholder reports) differ. A 19(a) estimate is preliminary and is superseded by the year-end tax form.

CEF Explorer research page for Thornburg Income Builder Opportunities Trust. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.