Skip to content
Delayed
PDI $14.33 ▼0.45%D 3.1%DXYZ $28.09 ▼3.05%D 18.1%GOF $8.50 ▼1.34%D 14.5%VCX $24.94 ▼1.62%D 34.6%NEA $10.10 ▲0.65%D 1.3%PTY $10.72 ▼1.02%D 1.3%CLM $6.18 ▼1.44%D 1.5%NAD $10.41 ▲0.82%D 1.6%BCAT $12.99 ▼1.14%D 12.9%JPC $6.84 ▲0.59%D 7.4%PDO $11.85 ▼0.96%D 2.8%UTG $35.18 ▲0.50%D 1.0%BPRE $12.42 ▼0.64%D 47.2%NVG $10.90 ▲0.69%D 1.5%NZF $11.00 ▲0.32%D 1.2%BOT $25.07 ▼3.86%P 241.6%NMZ $9.12 ▲0.38%D 0.5%NAC $10.08 ▲0.05%D 2.4%CRF $5.87 ▼0.93%D 3.6%OXLC $8.04 ▼1.78%MQY $10.31 ▲1.13%D 6.2%UTF $25.66 ▲0.39%D 2.6%ECAT $13.36 ▼1.69%RQI $11.21 ▲0.31%D 7.5%HYT $7.72 ▼0.32%D 11.4%NUV $8.20 ▼0.37%D 4.4%DNP $9.99 ▲1.53%P 8.1%USA $5.92 ▼0.87%D 12.0%ADX $25.64 ▼0.84%D 3.5%MHD $10.44 ▲1.06%D 8.5%DSL $9.75 ▼0.46%D 10.1%MUC $9.68 ▼0.05%D 8.8%TYG $38.88 ▲0.99%D 8.8%MYI $9.83 ▲0.41%D 7.0%JFR $7.30 ▼0.34%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.58 ▼1.13%PCN $10.69 ▼0.33%D 1.6%ASGI $19.30 ▲0.10%D 9.1%EVV $8.35 ▼0.06%D 12.3%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.4%

SPMC

NYSEU.S. Equity
Sound Point Meridian Capital
Sponsor: Sound Point · Inception Jun 14, 2024 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$6.92
-1.42% ($-0.10)
NAVAsset value per share
—
as of —
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
NAV unavailable
Close vs NAV, Oct 15, 2026
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
22.03%
regular, annualised · on NAV —
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
fee table, Mar 31, 2026
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: 15-minute delayed · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 12:44 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 12:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

Distribution rates

Regular rate on price
22.03%
$1.5600 annualised ÷ $7.08
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
—
needs a regular rate and a NAV
Regular rate on NAV
—
÷ NAV — (—)
TTM yield (incl. specials)
36.44%
$2.5800 paid in 12 months ÷ price
TTM yield (ex specials)
36.44%
$2.5800 regular only
SEC yield
Not reported
shown only when the fund reports it
Frequency
Monthly
latest $0.1300 · Regular (inferred)

The regular rate annualises the latest regular payment by its frequency; special distributions are never annualised. A distribution rate is not a portfolio income yield and is not a measure of performance — see composition and NAV history below.

Distribution history

30 payments on record
Most recent 60 payments, by ex-date.
DeclaredEx-dateRecordPaidAmountFrequencyTypeSource
Aug 12, 2026Dec 15, 2026Dec 15, 2026Dec 31, 2026$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 12, 2026Nov 13, 2026Nov 13, 2026Nov 30, 2026$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 12, 2026Oct 15, 2026Oct 15, 2026Oct 30, 2026$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 20, 2026Sep 15, 2026Sep 15, 2026Sep 30, 2026$0.2000MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 20, 2026Aug 14, 2026Aug 14, 2026Aug 31, 2026$0.2000MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 20, 2026Jul 15, 2026Jul 15, 2026Jul 31, 2026$0.2000MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 11, 2026Jun 15, 2026Jun 15, 2026Jun 30, 2026$0.2000MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 11, 2026May 15, 2026May 15, 2026May 29, 2026$0.2000MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 11, 2026Apr 15, 2026Apr 15, 2026Apr 30, 2026$0.2000MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 5, 2025Mar 16, 2026Mar 16, 2026Mar 31, 2026$0.2500MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 5, 2025Feb 13, 2026Feb 16, 2026Feb 27, 2026$0.2500MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 5, 2025Jan 15, 2026Jan 15, 2026Jan 30, 2026$0.2500MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 5, 2025Dec 15, 2025Dec 15, 2025Dec 31, 2025$0.2500MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 5, 2025Nov 14, 2025Nov 14, 2025Nov 28, 2025$0.2500MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 5, 2025Oct 15, 2025Oct 15, 2025Oct 31, 2025$0.2500MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 29, 2025Sep 15, 2025Sep 15, 2025Sep 30, 2025$0.2500MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 29, 2025Aug 15, 2025Aug 15, 2025Aug 29, 2025$0.2500MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 29, 2025Jul 15, 2025Jul 15, 2025Jul 31, 2025$0.2500MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 5, 2025Jun 13, 2025Jun 13, 2025Jun 30, 2025$0.2500MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 5, 2025May 15, 2025May 15, 2025May 30, 2025$0.2500MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 5, 2025Apr 15, 2025Apr 15, 2025Apr 30, 2025$0.2500MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 7, 2024Mar 14, 2025Mar 14, 2025Mar 31, 2025$0.2400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 7, 2024Feb 14, 2025Feb 14, 2025Feb 28, 2025$0.2400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 7, 2024Jan 15, 2025Jan 15, 2025Jan 31, 2025$0.2400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 15, 2024Dec 16, 2024Dec 16, 2024Dec 31, 2024$0.2200MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 15, 2024Nov 15, 2024Nov 15, 2024Nov 29, 2024$0.2200MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 15, 2024Oct 15, 2024Oct 15, 2024Oct 31, 2024$0.2200MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 27, 2024Sep 16, 2024Sep 16, 2024Sep 30, 2024$0.2000MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 27, 2024Aug 15, 2024Aug 15, 2024Aug 30, 2024$0.2000MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 27, 2024Jul 15, 2024Jul 15, 2024Jul 31, 2024$0.3000MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor

“Inferred” types are assigned by our rule (off-cycle or year-end payments that deviate by more than 50% from neighbouring amounts); sponsor-confirmed classifications override them where available.

Annual totals

YearRegularSpecialTotalPayments
2026$2.3400—$2.340012
2025$2.9700—$2.970012
2024$1.3600—$1.36006

Increases, reductions and specials

Ex-dateEventFromToChange
Oct 15, 2026Reduction$0.2000$0.1300-35.00%
Apr 15, 2026Reduction$0.2500$0.2000-20.00%
Apr 15, 2025Increase$0.2400$0.2500+4.17%
Jan 15, 2025Increase$0.2200$0.2400+9.09%
Oct 15, 2024Increase$0.2000$0.2200+10.00%
Aug 15, 2024Reduction$0.3000$0.2000-33.33%

Distribution composition

Not reported here yet. Section 19(a) notices and annual tax characterisations are published by the sponsor and are not carried by our current data feeds. Use the sponsor's distribution notices (see the Documents tab and sponsor website) for the estimated and final breakdown between income, capital gains and return of capital. A return-of-capital component is not automatically destructive; judge it against NAV history over time.

Accounting classification (what the fund earned) and tax classification (what the shareholder reports) differ. A 19(a) estimate is preliminary and is superseded by the year-end tax form.

CEF Explorer research page for Sound Point Meridian Capital, Inc.. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.