Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.26 ▼0.83%D 3.5%DXYZ $27.77 ▼4.24%D 19.0%GOF $8.48 ▼1.40%D 14.7%VCX $24.38 ▼4.17%D 36.0%NEA $10.08 ▲0.40%D 1.5%PTY $10.71 ▼1.02%D 1.4%CLM $6.18 ▼1.44%D 1.4%NAD $10.36 ▲0.39%D 2.0%BCAT $13.02 ▼0.91%D 12.6%JPC $6.78 ▼0.29%D 8.1%PDO $11.79 ▼1.26%D 3.2%UTG $35.08 ▲0.09%D 1.3%BPRE $12.34 ▼1.20%D 47.5%NVG $10.89 ▲0.55%D 1.5%NZF $11.03 ▲0.55%D 1.0%BOT $24.17 ▼7.70%P 229.2%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.22%D 0.4%NAC $10.09 ▼0.10%D 2.2%CRF $5.90 ▼0.51%D 3.1%OXLC $7.91 ▼3.06%MQY $10.30 ▲0.98%D 6.3%UTF $25.70 ▲0.67%D 2.4%ECAT $13.22 ▼2.58%RQI $11.20 ▲0.45%D 7.6%HYT $7.73 ▼0.13%D 11.3%NUV $8.23 •0.00%D 4.0%DNP $10.01 ▲1.83%P 8.3%USA $5.89 ▼1.51%D 12.5%ADX $25.53 ▼1.01%D 3.9%MHD $10.48 ▲1.35%D 8.2%DSL $9.77 ▼0.10%D 9.9%MUC $9.72 ▲0.21%D 8.4%TYG $39.00 ▲1.48%D 8.5%MYI $9.86 ▲0.82%D 6.7%JFR $7.25 ▼0.96%D 11.0%BSTZ $27.42 ▼1.90%PCN $10.67 ▼0.28%D 1.7%ASGI $19.39 ▲0.31%D 8.7%EVV $8.32 ▼0.36%D 12.5%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.2%

SDHY

NYSEHigh Yield
PGIM Short Duration High Yield Opportunities Fund
Sponsor: PGIM · Inception Nov 25, 2020 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$15.12
-0.40% ($-0.06)
NAVAsset value per share
$16.67
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
9.30% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
8.57%
regular, annualised · on NAV 7.77%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 5:15 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

Distribution rates

Regular rate on price
8.57%
$1.2960 annualised ÷ $15.12
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
9.45%
$1 reinvested buys $1.10 of NAV · rate × NAV ÷ price
Regular rate on NAV
7.77%
÷ NAV $16.67 (Oct 14, 2026)
TTM yield (incl. specials)
9.29%
$1.4040 paid in 12 months ÷ price
TTM yield (ex specials)
9.29%
$1.4040 regular only
SEC yield
Not reported
shown only when the fund reports it
Frequency
Monthly
latest $0.1080 · Regular (inferred)

The regular rate annualises the latest regular payment by its frequency; special distributions are never annualised. A distribution rate is not a portfolio income yield and is not a measure of performance — see composition and NAV history below.

Distribution history

71 payments on record
Most recent 60 payments, by ex-date.
DeclaredEx-dateRecordPaidAmountFrequencyTypeSource
Aug 31, 2026Nov 12, 2026Nov 12, 2026Nov 30, 2026$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 31, 2026Oct 15, 2026Oct 15, 2026Oct 30, 2026$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 31, 2026Sep 10, 2026Sep 10, 2026Sep 30, 2026$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 29, 2026Aug 13, 2026Aug 13, 2026Aug 31, 2026$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 29, 2026Jul 9, 2026Jul 9, 2026Jul 31, 2026$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 29, 2026Jun 11, 2026Jun 11, 2026Jun 30, 2026$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 27, 2026May 14, 2026May 14, 2026May 29, 2026$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 27, 2026Apr 9, 2026Apr 9, 2026Apr 30, 2026$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 27, 2026Mar 12, 2026Mar 12, 2026Mar 31, 2026$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 28, 2025Feb 12, 2026Feb 12, 2026Feb 27, 2026$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 28, 2025Dec 26, 2025Dec 26, 2025Jan 8, 2026$0.1080—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 28, 2025Dec 11, 2025Dec 11, 2025Dec 31, 2025$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 29, 2025Nov 13, 2025Nov 13, 2025Nov 28, 2025$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 29, 2025Oct 16, 2025Oct 16, 2025Oct 31, 2025$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 29, 2025Sep 11, 2025Sep 11, 2025Sep 30, 2025$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 30, 2025Aug 14, 2025Aug 14, 2025Aug 29, 2025$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 30, 2025Jul 10, 2025Jul 10, 2025Jul 31, 2025$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 30, 2025Jun 12, 2025Jun 12, 2025Jun 30, 2025$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 28, 2025May 15, 2025May 15, 2025May 30, 2025$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 28, 2025Apr 10, 2025Apr 10, 2025Apr 30, 2025$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 28, 2025Mar 13, 2025Mar 13, 2025Mar 31, 2025$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 29, 2024Feb 13, 2025Feb 13, 2025Feb 28, 2025$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 29, 2024Dec 26, 2024Dec 26, 2024Jan 9, 2025$0.1080—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 29, 2024Dec 12, 2024Dec 12, 2024Dec 31, 2024$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 30, 2024Nov 14, 2024Nov 14, 2024Nov 29, 2024$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 30, 2024Oct 10, 2024Oct 10, 2024Oct 31, 2024$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 30, 2024Sep 12, 2024Sep 12, 2024Sep 30, 2024$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 31, 2024Aug 8, 2024Aug 8, 2024Aug 30, 2024$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 31, 2024Jul 11, 2024Jul 11, 2024Jul 31, 2024$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 31, 2024Jun 13, 2024Jun 13, 2024Jun 28, 2024$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 1, 2024May 9, 2024May 10, 2024May 31, 2024$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 1, 2024Apr 11, 2024Apr 12, 2024Apr 30, 2024$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 1, 2024Mar 14, 2024Mar 15, 2024Mar 28, 2024$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 30, 2023Feb 15, 2024Feb 16, 2024Feb 29, 2024$0.1080—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 30, 2023Dec 26, 2023Dec 27, 2023Jan 5, 2024$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 30, 2023Dec 14, 2023Dec 15, 2023Dec 29, 2023$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 31, 2023Nov 8, 2023Nov 9, 2023Nov 30, 2023$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 31, 2023Oct 12, 2023Oct 13, 2023Oct 31, 2023$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 31, 2023Sep 14, 2023Sep 15, 2023Sep 29, 2023$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 31, 2023Aug 10, 2023Aug 11, 2023Aug 31, 2023$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 31, 2023Jul 13, 2023Jul 14, 2023Jul 31, 2023$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 31, 2023Jun 15, 2023Jun 16, 2023Jun 30, 2023$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 28, 2023May 11, 2023May 12, 2023May 31, 2023$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 28, 2023Apr 13, 2023Apr 14, 2023Apr 28, 2023$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 28, 2023Mar 16, 2023Mar 17, 2023Mar 31, 2023$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 30, 2022Feb 9, 2023Feb 10, 2023Feb 28, 2023$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 30, 2022Dec 27, 2022Dec 28, 2022Jan 6, 2023$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 30, 2022Dec 15, 2022Dec 16, 2022Dec 30, 2022$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 31, 2022Nov 9, 2022Nov 10, 2022Nov 30, 2022$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 31, 2022Oct 13, 2022Oct 14, 2022Oct 31, 2022$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 31, 2022Sep 15, 2022Sep 16, 2022Sep 30, 2022$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 31, 2022Aug 11, 2022Aug 12, 2022Aug 31, 2022$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 31, 2022Jul 14, 2022Jul 15, 2022Jul 29, 2022$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 31, 2022Jun 16, 2022Jun 17, 2022Jun 30, 2022$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 28, 2022May 12, 2022May 13, 2022May 31, 2022$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 28, 2022Apr 13, 2022Apr 14, 2022Apr 29, 2022$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 28, 2022Mar 17, 2022Mar 18, 2022Mar 31, 2022$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 30, 2021Feb 10, 2022Feb 11, 2022Feb 28, 2022$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 30, 2021Dec 27, 2021Dec 28, 2021Jan 3, 2022$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 30, 2021Dec 16, 2021Dec 17, 2021Dec 30, 2021$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 31, 2021Nov 10, 2021Nov 12, 2021Nov 30, 2021$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 31, 2021Oct 14, 2021Oct 15, 2021Oct 29, 2021$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 31, 2021Sep 16, 2021Sep 17, 2021Sep 30, 2021$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 27, 2021Aug 12, 2021Aug 13, 2021Aug 31, 2021$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 27, 2021Jul 15, 2021Jul 16, 2021Jul 30, 2021$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 27, 2021Jun 10, 2021Jun 11, 2021Jun 30, 2021$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 26, 2021May 13, 2021May 14, 2021May 28, 2021$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 26, 2021Apr 15, 2021Apr 16, 2021Apr 30, 2021$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 26, 2021Mar 11, 2021Mar 12, 2021Mar 31, 2021$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 4, 2021Feb 11, 2021Feb 12, 2021Feb 26, 2021$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 4, 2021Jan 21, 2021Jan 22, 2021Jan 29, 2021$0.1080MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor

“Inferred” types are assigned by our rule (off-cycle or year-end payments that deviate by more than 50% from neighbouring amounts); sponsor-confirmed classifications override them where available.

Annual totals

YearRegularSpecialTotalPayments
2026$1.0800—$1.080010
2025$1.2960—$1.296012
2024$1.2960—$1.296012
2023$1.2960—$1.296012
2022$1.2960—$1.296012
2021$1.4040—$1.404013

Increases, reductions and specials

No changes to the regular payment detected in the available history.

Distribution composition

Not reported here yet. Section 19(a) notices and annual tax characterisations are published by the sponsor and are not carried by our current data feeds. Use the sponsor's distribution notices (see the Documents tab and sponsor website) for the estimated and final breakdown between income, capital gains and return of capital. A return-of-capital component is not automatically destructive; judge it against NAV history over time.

Accounting classification (what the fund earned) and tax classification (what the shareholder reports) differ. A 19(a) estimate is preliminary and is superseded by the year-end tax form.

CEF Explorer research page for PGIM Short Duration High Yield Opportunities Fund. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.