Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.13 ▼0.91%D 4.6%DXYZ $27.71 ▼0.72%D 19.2%GOF $8.49 ▲0.12%D 13.4%VCX $23.64 ▼3.04%D 38.0%NEA $9.99 ▼0.89%D 3.4%PTY $10.71 •0.00%D 1.7%CLM $6.16 ▼0.32%D 1.8%NAD $10.36 •0.00%D 3.2%BCAT $13.14 ▲0.92%D 11.8%JPC $6.76 ▼0.30%D 7.9%PDO $11.79 •0.00%D 3.3%PSUS $37.29 ▲0.30%D 18.8%UTG $34.42 ▼1.29%D 2.4%BPRE $12.25 ▼0.73%D 47.9%NVG $10.73 ▼1.47%D 4.1%NZF $10.92 ▼1.00%D 3.1%BOT $22.71 ▼6.02%P 209.4%NAC $10.00 ▼0.89%D 4.1%NMZ $9.03 ▼1.10%D 2.6%CRF $5.89 ▼0.17%D 3.3%MQY $10.32 ▲0.19%D 7.4%OXLC $7.54 ▼4.68%NUV $8.29 ▲0.79%D 3.8%ECAT $13.19 ▼0.23%UTF $25.35 ▼1.36%D 3.7%HYT $7.69 ▼0.52%D 11.3%RQI $11.05 ▼1.34%D 10.1%DNP $9.96 ▼0.50%P 5.8%MHD $10.44 ▼0.38%D 9.7%USA $5.91 ▲0.34%D 12.6%ADX $25.60 ▲0.27%D 3.7%DSL $9.76 ▼0.10%D 10.3%MUC $9.69 ▼0.31%D 9.6%MYI $9.85 ▼0.10%D 8.0%TYG $38.33 ▼1.72%D 9.9%JFR $7.27 ▲0.28%D 10.0%BSTZ $27.48 ▲0.22%EVV $8.32 ▼0.06%D 13.0%PCN $10.71 ▲0.37%D 1.7%ASGI $19.40 ▲0.05%D 8.6%

PWRL

NASDAQU.S. Equity
Powerlaw Corp.
Sponsor: Powerlaw · Inception May 27, 2026 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$11.98
+2.31% (+$0.27)
NAVAsset value per share
$13.14
as of Mar 31, 2026 · SEC filing
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
8.83% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
8.13%
regular, annualised · on NAV 7.42%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
3.63%
fee table, Sep 25, 2026
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 19, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 19, 2026, 10:41 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

Distribution rates

Regular rate on price
8.13%
$0.9744 annualised ÷ $11.98
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
8.92%
$1 reinvested buys $1.10 of NAV · rate × NAV ÷ price
Regular rate on NAV
7.42%
÷ NAV $13.14 (Mar 31, 2026)
TTM yield (incl. specials)
—
— paid in 12 months ÷ price
TTM yield (ex specials)
—
— regular only
SEC yield
Not reported
shown only when the fund reports it
Frequency
Monthly
latest $0.0812 · Regular (inferred)

The regular rate annualises the latest regular payment by its frequency; special distributions are never annualised. A distribution rate is not a portfolio income yield and is not a measure of performance — see composition and NAV history below.

Distribution history

3 payments on record
Most recent 60 payments, by ex-date.
DeclaredEx-dateRecordPaidAmountFrequencyTypeSource
—Dec 21, 2026Dec 21, 2026Dec 30, 2026$0.0812MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 17, 2026Nov 20, 2026Nov 20, 2026Nov 30, 2026$0.0812MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 17, 2026Oct 20, 2026Oct 20, 2026Oct 30, 2026$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor

“Inferred” types are assigned by our rule (off-cycle or year-end payments that deviate by more than 50% from neighbouring amounts); sponsor-confirmed classifications override them where available.

Annual totals

YearRegularSpecialTotalPayments
2026$0.2434—$0.24343

Increases, reductions and specials

No changes to the regular payment detected in the available history.

Distribution composition

Not reported here yet. Section 19(a) notices and annual tax characterisations are published by the sponsor and are not carried by our current data feeds. Use the sponsor's distribution notices (see the Documents tab and sponsor website) for the estimated and final breakdown between income, capital gains and return of capital. A return-of-capital component is not automatically destructive; judge it against NAV history over time.

Accounting classification (what the fund earned) and tax classification (what the shareholder reports) differ. A 19(a) estimate is preliminary and is superseded by the year-end tax form.

CEF Explorer research page for Powerlaw Corp.. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.