Skip to content
Delayed
PDI $14.28 ▼0.70%D 3.4%DXYZ $27.89 ▼3.83%D 18.7%GOF $8.44 ▼1.80%D 15.0%VCX $24.41 ▼3.60%D 36.0%NEA $10.08 ▲0.35%D 1.5%PTY $10.64 ▼1.25%D 2.1%CLM $6.16 ▼1.75%D 1.8%NAD $10.43 ▲1.02%D 1.4%BCAT $12.97 ▼1.33%D 13.0%JPC $6.83 ▲0.51%D 7.5%PDO $11.81 ▼1.13%D 3.1%UTG $35.06 ▲0.08%D 1.4%BPRE $12.40 ▼0.72%D 47.3%NVG $10.89 ▲0.55%D 1.5%NZF $11.05 ▲0.68%D 0.9%BOT $24.60 ▼6.04%P 235.1%NMZ $9.14 ▲0.27%D 0.4%NAC $10.21 ▲1.04%D 1.1%CRF $5.90 ▼0.59%D 3.2%OXLC $7.99 ▼2.09%MQY $10.33 ▲1.23%D 6.1%UTF $25.66 ▲0.59%D 2.6%ECAT $13.25 ▼2.40%RQI $11.18 ▲0.40%D 7.8%HYT $7.71 ▼0.45%D 11.5%NUV $8.24 ▲0.06%D 3.9%DNP $9.99 ▲1.61%P 8.2%USA $5.90 ▼1.25%D 12.4%ADX $25.49 ▼1.16%D 4.0%MHD $10.54 ▲1.89%D 7.7%DSL $9.77 ▼0.15%D 9.9%MUC $9.72 ▲0.15%D 8.4%TYG $38.92 ▲1.17%D 8.7%MYI $9.88 ▲1.02%D 6.5%JFR $7.28 ▼0.61%D 10.7%BSTZ $27.63 ▼1.14%PCN $10.63 ▼0.65%D 2.1%ASGI $19.39 ▲0.28%D 8.7%EVV $8.32 ▼0.42%D 12.6%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.4%
Cohen & Steers Tax-Advantaged Preferred Securities & Income Fund
Sponsor: Cohen & Steers · Inception Oct 28, 2020 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$16.84
-0.41% ($-0.07)
NAVAsset value per share
$19.17
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
12.15% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
9.55%
regular, annualised · on NAV 8.39%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: 15-minute delayed · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 3:23 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 3:30 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

Distribution rates

Regular rate on price
9.55%
$1.6080 annualised ÷ $16.84
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
10.87%
$1 reinvested buys $1.14 of NAV · rate × NAV ÷ price
Regular rate on NAV
8.39%
÷ NAV $19.17 (Oct 14, 2026)
TTM yield (incl. specials)
9.55%
$1.6080 paid in 12 months ÷ price
TTM yield (ex specials)
9.55%
$1.6080 regular only
SEC yield
Not reported
shown only when the fund reports it
Frequency
Monthly
latest $0.1340 · Regular (inferred)

The regular rate annualises the latest regular payment by its frequency; special distributions are never annualised. A distribution rate is not a portfolio income yield and is not a measure of performance — see composition and NAV history below.

Distribution history

74 payments on record
Most recent 60 payments, by ex-date.
DeclaredEx-dateRecordPaidAmountFrequencyTypeSource
Jun 22, 2026Dec 8, 2026Dec 8, 2026Dec 31, 2026$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 22, 2026Nov 10, 2026Nov 10, 2026Nov 30, 2026$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 22, 2026Oct 13, 2026Oct 13, 2026Oct 30, 2026$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 22, 2026Sep 8, 2026Sep 8, 2026Sep 30, 2026$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 22, 2026Aug 11, 2026Aug 11, 2026Aug 31, 2026$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 22, 2026Jul 14, 2026Jul 14, 2026Jul 31, 2026$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 24, 2026Jun 9, 2026Jun 9, 2026Jun 30, 2026$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 24, 2026May 12, 2026May 12, 2026May 29, 2026$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 24, 2026Apr 14, 2026Apr 14, 2026Apr 30, 2026$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 16, 2025Mar 10, 2026Mar 10, 2026Mar 31, 2026$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 16, 2025Feb 10, 2026Feb 10, 2026Feb 27, 2026$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 16, 2025Jan 13, 2026Jan 13, 2026Jan 30, 2026$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 23, 2025Dec 9, 2025Dec 9, 2025Dec 31, 2025$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 23, 2025Nov 12, 2025Nov 12, 2025Nov 28, 2025$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 23, 2025Oct 14, 2025Oct 14, 2025Oct 31, 2025$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 23, 2025Sep 9, 2025Sep 9, 2025Sep 30, 2025$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 23, 2025Aug 12, 2025Aug 12, 2025Aug 29, 2025$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 23, 2025Jul 15, 2025Jul 15, 2025Jul 31, 2025$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 27, 2025Jun 10, 2025Jun 10, 2025Jun 30, 2025$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 27, 2025May 13, 2025May 13, 2025May 30, 2025$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 27, 2025Apr 8, 2025Apr 8, 2025Apr 30, 2025$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 18, 2024Mar 11, 2025Mar 11, 2025Mar 31, 2025$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 18, 2024Feb 11, 2025Feb 11, 2025Feb 28, 2025$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 18, 2024Jan 14, 2025Jan 14, 2025Jan 31, 2025$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 30, 2024Dec 10, 2024Dec 10, 2024Dec 31, 2024$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 30, 2024Nov 12, 2024Nov 12, 2024Nov 29, 2024$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 30, 2024Oct 15, 2024Oct 15, 2024Oct 31, 2024$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 24, 2024Sep 10, 2024Sep 10, 2024Sep 30, 2024$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 24, 2024Aug 13, 2024Aug 13, 2024Aug 30, 2024$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 24, 2024Jul 16, 2024Jul 16, 2024Jul 31, 2024$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 21, 2024Jun 11, 2024Jun 11, 2024Jun 28, 2024$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 21, 2024May 14, 2024May 15, 2024May 31, 2024$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 21, 2024Apr 9, 2024Apr 10, 2024Apr 30, 2024$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 12, 2023Mar 12, 2024Mar 13, 2024Mar 28, 2024$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 12, 2023Feb 13, 2024Feb 14, 2024Feb 29, 2024$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 12, 2023Jan 16, 2024Jan 17, 2024Jan 31, 2024$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 26, 2023Dec 12, 2023Dec 13, 2023Dec 29, 2023$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 26, 2023Nov 14, 2023Nov 15, 2023Nov 30, 2023$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 26, 2023Oct 10, 2023Oct 11, 2023Oct 31, 2023$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 28, 2023Sep 12, 2023Sep 13, 2023Sep 29, 2023$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 28, 2023Aug 15, 2023Aug 16, 2023Aug 31, 2023$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 28, 2023Jul 11, 2023Jul 12, 2023Jul 31, 2023$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 27, 2023Jun 13, 2023Jun 14, 2023Jun 30, 2023$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 27, 2023May 9, 2023May 10, 2023May 31, 2023$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 27, 2023Apr 11, 2023Apr 12, 2023Apr 28, 2023$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 13, 2022Mar 14, 2023Mar 15, 2023Mar 31, 2023$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 13, 2022Feb 14, 2023Feb 15, 2023Feb 28, 2023$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 13, 2022Jan 17, 2023Jan 18, 2023Jan 31, 2023$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 26, 2022Dec 13, 2022Dec 14, 2022Dec 30, 2022$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 26, 2022Nov 15, 2022Nov 16, 2022Nov 30, 2022$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 26, 2022Oct 11, 2022Oct 12, 2022Oct 31, 2022$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 29, 2022Sep 13, 2022Sep 14, 2022Sep 30, 2022$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 29, 2022Aug 16, 2022Aug 17, 2022Aug 31, 2022$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 29, 2022Jul 12, 2022Jul 13, 2022Jul 29, 2022$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 29, 2022Jun 14, 2022Jun 15, 2022Jun 30, 2022$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 29, 2022May 10, 2022May 11, 2022May 31, 2022$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 29, 2022Apr 12, 2022Apr 13, 2022Apr 29, 2022$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 16, 2021Mar 15, 2022Mar 16, 2022Mar 31, 2022$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 16, 2021Feb 15, 2022Feb 16, 2022Feb 28, 2022$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 16, 2021Jan 11, 2022Jan 12, 2022Jan 31, 2022$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 16, 2021Dec 27, 2021Dec 28, 2021Jan 6, 2022$0.1470—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 29, 2021Dec 14, 2021Dec 15, 2021Dec 31, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 29, 2021Nov 16, 2021Nov 17, 2021Nov 30, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 29, 2021Oct 12, 2021Oct 13, 2021Oct 29, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 30, 2021Sep 14, 2021Sep 15, 2021Sep 30, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 30, 2021Aug 17, 2021Aug 18, 2021Aug 31, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 30, 2021Jul 13, 2021Jul 14, 2021Jul 30, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 29, 2021Jun 15, 2021Jun 16, 2021Jun 30, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 29, 2021May 11, 2021May 12, 2021May 28, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 29, 2021Apr 13, 2021Apr 14, 2021Apr 30, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 14, 2020Mar 16, 2021Mar 17, 2021Mar 31, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 14, 2020Feb 9, 2021Feb 10, 2021Feb 26, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 14, 2020Jan 12, 2021Jan 13, 2021Jan 29, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 14, 2020Dec 23, 2020Dec 24, 2020Dec 31, 2020$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor

“Inferred” types are assigned by our rule (off-cycle or year-end payments that deviate by more than 50% from neighbouring amounts); sponsor-confirmed classifications override them where available.

Annual totals

YearRegularSpecialTotalPayments
2026$1.6080—$1.608012
2025$1.6080—$1.608012
2024$1.6080—$1.608012
2023$1.6080—$1.608012
2022$1.5600—$1.560012
2021$1.7070—$1.707013
2020$0.1300—$0.13001

Increases, reductions and specials

Ex-dateEventFromToChange
Jan 17, 2023Increase$0.1300$0.1340+3.08%
Jan 11, 2022Reduction$0.1470$0.1300-11.56%
Dec 27, 2021Increase$0.1300$0.1470+13.08%

Distribution composition

Not reported here yet. Section 19(a) notices and annual tax characterisations are published by the sponsor and are not carried by our current data feeds. Use the sponsor's distribution notices (see the Documents tab and sponsor website) for the estimated and final breakdown between income, capital gains and return of capital. A return-of-capital component is not automatically destructive; judge it against NAV history over time.

Accounting classification (what the fund earned) and tax classification (what the shareholder reports) differ. A 19(a) estimate is preliminary and is superseded by the year-end tax form.

CEF Explorer research page for Cohen & Steers Tax-Advantaged Preferred Securities & Income Fund. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.