Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
PIMCO Municipal Income Fund II
Sponsor: PIMCO · Inception Jun 26, 2002 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$6.63
+2.63% (+$0.17)
NAVAsset value per share
$7.10
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
6.62% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
7.15%
regular, annualised · on NAV 6.68%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:46 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Series1 week1 month3 months6 monthsYTD1 year3 years (ann.)5 years (ann.)10 years (ann.)Since inception (ann.)
Market-price return-0.15%-6.65%-14.44%-14.44%-14.32%-18.54%-4.76%-14.94%-6.50%-4.28%
Market-price total return+0.45%-6.09%-12.98%-11.61%-9.65%-13.22%+1.10%-9.76%-1.02%+1.80%
NAV return+1.57%-4.18%-11.58%-11.91%-12.35%-12.99%-3.90%-10.30%-5.55%-3.84%
NAV total return+2.14%-3.65%-10.17%-9.17%-7.85%-7.64%+1.75%-4.79%+0.38%+2.60%

Performance through Oct 14, 2026. Price and NAV returns are simple changes; total returns reinvest each distribution at the series value on its ex-date (first observation on/after). Periods of one year or less are cumulative; longer periods are annualised. Series are built from unadjusted prices plus the distribution record so no distribution is counted twice. Corporate actions: the vendor price series is split-adjusted; rights offerings and mergers are not restated — check Corporate Actions.

Growth of $10,000, five years

$10,000 invested at the first common date; distributions reinvested per the stated convention. Benchmark is an ETF total-return proxy (MUB (U.S. municipal bond ETF proxy)), not a licensed index.

Risk statistics

StatisticMarket priceNAVSpecification
Volatility, 1 year0.11%0.08%annualised SD of daily total returns, √252
Volatility, 3 years0.12%0.10%as above
Volatility, 5 years0.14%0.10%as above
Maximum drawdown, 3 years-23.35%-14.19%peak-to-trough on the total-return index
Sharpe ratio, 3 years-0.16-0.17excess over FRED DGS3MO (window average) (avg 4.52%), annualised
Sortino ratio, 3 years-0.22-0.23downside deviation of excess returns
Beta vs. benchmark proxy, 3 years1.73—MUB (U.S. municipal bond ETF proxy), daily, aligned dates
Correlation, 3 years0.58—as above
Observations (3y)751—minimum 60; rankings require 500

Market-price and NAV volatility are different quantities and are never mixed. NAV volatility for funds holding stale-marked or illiquid assets can understate economic risk.

CEF Explorer research page for PIMCO Municipal Income Fund II. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.