Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.26 ▼0.83%D 3.5%DXYZ $27.77 ▼4.24%D 19.0%GOF $8.48 ▼1.40%D 14.7%VCX $24.38 ▼4.17%D 36.0%NEA $10.08 ▲0.40%D 1.5%PTY $10.71 ▼1.02%D 1.4%CLM $6.18 ▼1.44%D 1.4%NAD $10.36 ▲0.39%D 2.0%BCAT $13.02 ▼0.91%D 12.6%JPC $6.78 ▼0.29%D 8.1%PDO $11.79 ▼1.26%D 3.2%UTG $35.08 ▲0.09%D 1.3%BPRE $12.34 ▼1.20%D 47.5%NVG $10.89 ▲0.55%D 1.5%NZF $11.03 ▲0.55%D 1.0%BOT $24.17 ▼7.70%P 229.2%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.22%D 0.4%NAC $10.09 ▼0.10%D 2.2%CRF $5.90 ▼0.51%D 3.1%OXLC $7.91 ▼3.06%MQY $10.30 ▲0.98%D 6.3%UTF $25.70 ▲0.67%D 2.4%ECAT $13.22 ▼2.58%RQI $11.20 ▲0.45%D 7.6%HYT $7.73 ▼0.13%D 11.3%NUV $8.23 •0.00%D 4.0%DNP $10.01 ▲1.83%P 8.3%USA $5.89 ▼1.51%D 12.5%ADX $25.53 ▼1.01%D 3.9%MHD $10.48 ▲1.35%D 8.2%DSL $9.77 ▼0.10%D 9.9%MUC $9.72 ▲0.21%D 8.4%TYG $39.00 ▲1.48%D 8.5%MYI $9.86 ▲0.82%D 6.7%JFR $7.25 ▼0.96%D 11.0%BSTZ $27.42 ▼1.90%PCN $10.67 ▼0.28%D 1.7%ASGI $19.39 ▲0.31%D 8.7%EVV $8.32 ▼0.36%D 12.5%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.2%
PIMCO Municipal Income Fund II
Sponsor: PIMCO · Inception Jun 26, 2002 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$6.68
+0.75% (+$0.05)
NAVAsset value per share
$7.10
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
5.92% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
7.10%
regular, annualised · on NAV 6.68%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 4:30 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending Jun 30, 2026, filed Aug 31, 2026. 343 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Debt84.56%$1.6B
Mortgage-backed3.18%$59.5M
Loans12.26%$229M
Equity (common)0.00%$0

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
United States100.00%$1.9B

Region

Region% net assetsValue
United States100.00%$1.9B

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Municipal95.32%$1.8B
U.S. GSE4.31%$80.4M
Corporate0.38%$7.1M

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 287.18%$1.6B
Level 312.82%$240M
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.00%$1.9B

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 343 positions

Page 2 of 2 · ← prev
SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
Senac South Metropolitan District No 181685AAA7DebtMUNUnited States2,050,000principal$2M0.11%2
Municipal Electric Authority of Georgia626207X25DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$2M0.11%2
Commonwealth of Massachusetts57582RSK3DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$2M0.11%2
City of Kissimmee FL497813CM5DebtMUNUnited States2,125,000principal$2M0.11%2
Downtown Revitalization Public Infrastructure District26118TAR1DebtMUNUnited States1,750,000principal$2M0.11%2
Freddie Mac Multifamily35833XAA4MBSUSGSEUnited States2,400,000principal$1.9M0.10%2
Maine Health & Higher Educational Facilities Authority56042RYH9DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$1.9M0.10%2
Crowfoot Valley Ranch Metropolitan District No 222802CAV9DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$1.9M0.10%2
Crowfoot Valley Ranch Metropolitan District No 222802CAW7DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$1.9M0.10%2
Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority Aviation Revenue592647MY4DebtMUNUnited States1,750,000principal$1.9M0.10%2
3412 Victoria—LoanMUNUnited States1,848,100principal$1.8M0.10%3
Indiana Health & Educational Facilities Financing Authority454795FG5DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$1.8M0.10%2
District of Columbia25483VA46DebtMUNUnited States1,625,000principal$1.8M0.10%2
New York Transportation Development Corp650116HN9DebtMUNUnited States1,800,000principal$1.8M0.10%2
Folsom Cordova Unified School District34440PBY6DebtMUNUnited States1,810,000principal$1.8M0.10%2
Montgomery County Higher Education and Health Authority613603F87DebtMUNUnited States1,750,000principal$1.7M0.09%2
Freddie Mac Multifamily30339BAB0MBSUSGSEUnited States2,600,000principal$1.7M0.09%2
Public Finance Authority74442PTG0DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$1.7M0.09%2
Chattanooga Health Educational & Housing Facility Board162410FF6DebtMUNUnited States1,650,000principal$1.7M0.09%2
Southeast Regional Management District841493DF3DebtMUNUnited States1,755,000principal$1.6M0.09%2
Housing & Redevelopment Authority of The City of St Paul Minnesota792909FM0DebtMUNUnited States1,590,000principal$1.6M0.09%2
East Montgomery County Improvement District Sales Tax Revenue273735DV9DebtMUNUnited States1,600,000principal$1.6M0.08%2
New Jersey Transportation Trust Fund Authority6461364H1DebtMUNUnited States1,500,000principal$1.6M0.08%2
Arizona Industrial Development Authority04052TDC6DebtMUNUnited States1,650,000principal$1.5M0.08%2
Municipal Electric Authority of Georgia6262072P8DebtMUNUnited States1,500,000principal$1.5M0.08%2
Multifamily Mortgage Bonds264469AC1MBSCORPUnited States1,395,000principal$1.5M0.08%2
New York State Thruway Authority650028XA6DebtMUNUnited States1,500,000principal$1.5M0.08%2
Arizona Industrial Development Authority04052TDD4DebtMUNUnited States1,829,226principal$1.4M0.08%2
M-S-R Energy Authority55374SAG5DebtMUNUnited States1,310,000principal$1.4M0.07%2
Medford Hospital Facilities Authority584283HD0DebtMUNUnited States1,500,000principal$1.3M0.07%2
Golden State Tobacco Securitization Corp38122NB84DebtMUNUnited States12,500,000principal$1.3M0.07%2
Maryland Economic Development Corp57420VRN5DebtMUNUnited States1,400,000principal$1.3M0.07%2
Babcock Ranch Community Independent Special District05616KBR0DebtMUNUnited States1,230,000principal$1.3M0.07%2
Kentucky Economic Development Finance Authority49126PGX2DebtMUNUnited States1,220,000principal$1.2M0.07%2
Louisiana Public Facilities Authority54639TDM1DebtMUNUnited States1,100,000principal$1.2M0.06%2
Louisiana Public Facilities Authority54639TDN9DebtMUNUnited States1,100,000principal$1.2M0.06%2
Florida Development Finance Corp340618DR5DebtMUNUnited States1,200,000principal$1.2M0.06%2
Metropolitan Pier & Exposition Authority592250EK6DebtMUNUnited States1,750,000principal$1.2M0.06%2
Children's Trust Fund16876QBM0DebtMUNUnited States35,000,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
Southeast Regional Management District841493DB2DebtMUNUnited States1,185,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
Baldwin County Industrial Development Authority05786PAB9DebtMUNUnited States1,100,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
New York City Transitional Finance Authority Future Tax Secured Revenue64971XLJ5DebtMUNUnited States1,110,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
Columbus Regional Airport Authority199546CS9DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
Louisiana Public Facilities Authority54639TDP4DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
City of Houston TX Airport System Revenue442349HW9DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
Huntsville Public Building Authority447154FU4DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M0.06%2
Third Creek Metropolitan District No 188423EAC7DebtMUNUnited States1,275,000principal$1M0.06%2
Passaic County Improvement Authority/The70275QAL7DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M0.05%2
Military Installation Development Authority599772AA8DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M0.05%2
New Hope Cultural Education Facilities Finance Corp64542PAV7DebtMUNUnited States1,030,000principal$1M0.05%2
New York City Transitional Finance Authority Future Tax Secured Revenue64971WUK4DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M0.05%2
County of Miami-Dade FL Transit System59334PGP6DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$992K0.05%2
Southeast Regional Management District841493CY3DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$979K0.05%2
Maryland Economic Development Corp57420VRK1DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$970K0.05%2
County of Miami-Dade FL Transit System59334PGR2DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$959K0.05%2
Mida Mountain Village Public Infrastructure District59561TAP8DebtMUNUnited States900,000principal$906K0.05%2
Michigan Tobacco Settlement Finance Authority594751AM1DebtMUNUnited States52,500,000principal$891K0.05%2
Municipal Electric Authority of Georgia6262072N3DebtMUNUnited States850,000principal$874K0.05%2
Louisiana Public Facilities Authority54639TDQ2DebtMUNUnited States750,000principal$812K0.04%2
Washington State Housing Finance Commission939783WQ5DebtMUNUnited States850,000principal$722K0.04%2
Public Finance Authority74446EAB2DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$700K0.04%2
Metropolitan Pier & Exposition Authority592250EJ9DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$691K0.04%2
County of Miami-Dade FL Aviation Revenue59333P7L6DebtMUNUnited States600,000principal$667K0.04%2
Metropolitan Pier & Exposition Authority592250EL4DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$658K0.04%2
Public Finance Authority74442PJ97DebtMUNUnited States600,000principal$646K0.03%2
Health & Educational Facilities Authority of the State of Missouri60637APU0DebtMUNUnited States600,000principal$598K0.03%2
Public Finance Authority74442PJ63DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$545K0.03%2
Public Finance Authority74442PJ71DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$543K0.03%2
Public Finance Authority74442PJ89DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$540K0.03%2
Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency575930VL3DebtMUNUnited States525,000principal$525K0.03%2
Health & Educational Facilities Authority of the State of Missouri60637APS5DebtMUNUnited States510,000principal$513K0.03%2
Louisiana Public Facilities Authority54639TDR0DebtMUNUnited States375,000principal$402K0.02%2
Arkansas Development Finance Authority04110FAA3DebtMUNUnited States350,000principal$358K0.02%2
New Hope Cultural Education Facilities Finance Corp64542PAW5DebtMUNUnited States335,000principal$326K0.02%2
Michigan Finance Authority594479FT9DebtMUNUnited States300,000principal$220K0.01%2
Angelina & Neches River Authority03469KAG8DebtMUNUnited States4,350,000principal$218K0.01%2
Texas Municipal Gas Acquisition and Supply Corp I88256CAT6DebtMUNUnited States150,000principal$151K0.01%2
Michigan Finance Authority594479FS1DebtMUNUnited States185,000principal$149K0.01%2
Angelina & Neches River Authority03469KAB9DebtMUNUnited States2,585,000principal$129K0.01%2
Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corp Enhanced Receiptrestricted3137ERAB8DebtUSGSEUnited States143,004principal$128K0.01%2
Illinois Finance Authority45204EA65DebtMUNUnited States3,683,047principal$110K0.01%2
Michigan Finance Authority594479FR3DebtMUNUnited States100,000principal$92.3K0.00%2
Brazoria County Industrial Development Corp10604PAF0DebtMUNUnited States2,930,519principal$73.3K0.00%2
City of Lenexa KS52605NBG3DebtMUNUnited States638,855principal$57.5K0.00%2
ESC NASSAU CNTY N Y IN631ESCAA8DebtMUNUnited States4,402,214principal$52.1K0.00%3
New York State Dormitory Authority64990KFL2DebtMUNUnited States20,000principal$20.4K0.00%2
New York State Dormitory Authority64990FWU4DebtMUNUnited States10,000principal$10.2K0.00%2
New York State Dormitory Authority64990KAZ6DebtMUNUnited States5,000principal$5.1K0.00%2
Arizona Industrial Development Authority040523AF9DebtMUNUnited States4,800,000principal$4.8K0.00%2
Indiana Finance Authority45470DAA5DebtMUNUnited States6,115,000principal$6120.00%2
County of Grand Forks ND38543PAF5DebtMUNUnited States3,740,000principal$370.00%2
Massachusetts Development Finance Agency57585AAE0DebtMUNUnited States672,885principal$70.00%2
AM BIDCO HOLDINGS LLC (DRS)—EquityMUNUnited States247shares$00.00%3

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
Jun 30, 2026Aug 31, 2026343100.0%$1.9Bfull
Mar 31, 2026May 29, 2026350100.0%$1.7Bfull
Dec 31, 2025Mar 2, 2026374100.0%$1.8Bfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for PIMCO Municipal Income Fund II. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.