Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
Korea Fund
Sponsor: Allspring · Inception Aug 22, 1984 · Pays annual
Market priceShare price
$56.10
-2.82% ($-1.63)
NAVAsset value per share
$71.60
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
21.65% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
2.46%
regular, annualised · on NAV 1.93%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

Distribution rates

Regular rate on price
2.46%
$1.3817 annualised ÷ $56.10
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
3.14%
$1 reinvested buys $1.28 of NAV · rate × NAV ÷ price
Regular rate on NAV
1.93%
÷ NAV $71.60 (Oct 13, 2026)
TTM yield (incl. specials)
2.46%
$1.3817 paid in 12 months ÷ price
TTM yield (ex specials)
2.46%
$1.3817 regular only
SEC yield
Not reported
shown only when the fund reports it
Frequency
Annual
latest $1.3817 · Regular (inferred)

The regular rate annualises the latest regular payment by its frequency; special distributions are never annualised. A distribution rate is not a portfolio income yield and is not a measure of performance — see composition and NAV history below.

Distribution history

38 payments on record
Most recent 60 payments, by ex-date.
DeclaredEx-dateRecordPaidAmountFrequencyTypeSource
Dec 12, 2025Dec 23, 2025Dec 23, 2025Jan 12, 2026$1.3817AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 16, 2024Dec 27, 2024Dec 27, 2024Jan 6, 2025$0.4542AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 16, 2022Dec 23, 2022Dec 27, 2022Jan 9, 2023$3.3189AnnualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 17, 2021Dec 23, 2021Dec 27, 2021Jan 10, 2022$9.1100AnnualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 18, 2020Dec 24, 2020Dec 28, 2020Jan 11, 2021$0.5255AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 13, 2019Dec 20, 2019Dec 23, 2019Jan 3, 2020$0.0710AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 14, 2018Dec 21, 2018Dec 24, 2018Jan 4, 2019$5.2261AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 15, 2017Dec 22, 2017Dec 26, 2017Jan 5, 2018$4.0247AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 16, 2016Dec 22, 2016Dec 27, 2016Jan 6, 2017$0.3275AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 18, 2015Dec 23, 2015Dec 28, 2015Jan 15, 2016$4.3500AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 28, 2011Dec 30, 2011Jan 20, 2012$5.4500AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 29, 2010Dec 31, 2010Jan 14, 2011$0.3000AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Mar 17, 2009Mar 19, 2009Mar 26, 2009$0.0084AnnualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 29, 2008Dec 31, 2008Jan 29, 2009$90.3000AnnualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 27, 2007Dec 31, 2007Jan 18, 2008$1.4700MonthlySpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Nov 29, 2007Oct 26, 2007—$15.9400AnnualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 27, 2006Dec 29, 2006Jan 9, 2007$7.1200AnnualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 28, 2005Dec 30, 2005Jan 12, 2006$0.8500AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 29, 2004Dec 31, 2004Jan 12, 2005$0.6500AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 29, 2003Dec 31, 2003Jan 13, 2004$0.3000AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 27, 2002Dec 31, 2002Jan 13, 2003$0.8510AnnualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 27, 2001Dec 31, 2001Jan 14, 2002$0.1200Semi-annualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Jun 13, 2001Jun 15, 2001Jun 29, 2001$0.0150Semi-annualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 27, 2000Dec 29, 2000Jan 12, 2001$0.1700AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Sep 12, 1996Sep 16, 1996Sep 30, 1996$0.6000Semi-annualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 27, 1995Dec 29, 1995Jan 16, 1996$0.1150Semi-annualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Sep 13, 1995Sep 15, 1995Sep 29, 1995$0.3030Semi-annualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 23, 1994Dec 30, 1994Jan 17, 1995$0.0100Semi-annualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Sep 12, 1994Sep 16, 1994Sep 30, 1994$0.1350Semi-annualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 27, 1993Dec 31, 1993Jan 14, 1994$0.0110AnnualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Sep 1, 1992Sep 8, 1992Sep 30, 1992$0.2350Semi-annualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 18, 1991Dec 24, 1991Dec 31, 1991$0.1300Semi-annualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Aug 26, 1991Aug 30, 1991Sep 25, 1991$0.2700Semi-annualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 26, 1990Dec 31, 1990Jan 22, 1991$0.7500Semi-annualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Aug 27, 1990Aug 31, 1990Sep 25, 1990$1.4500Semi-annualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 28, 1989Dec 29, 1989Jan 23, 1990$0.4900Semi-annualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Jul 28, 1989Aug 3, 1989Sep 12, 1989$1.4650Semi-annualSpecial (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 28, 1988Dec 30, 1988Jan 24, 1989$0.9400Semi-annualRegular (inferred)Market data vendor

“Inferred” types are assigned by our rule (off-cycle or year-end payments that deviate by more than 50% from neighbouring amounts); sponsor-confirmed classifications override them where available.

Annual totals

YearRegularSpecialTotalPayments
2025$1.3817—$1.38171
2024$0.4542—$0.45421
2022$0.0000$3.3189$3.31891
2021$0.0000$9.1100$9.11001
2020$0.5255—$0.52551
2019$0.0710—$0.07101
2018$5.2261—$5.22611
2017$4.0247—$4.02471
2016$0.3275—$0.32751
2015$4.3500—$4.35001
2011$5.4500—$5.45001
2010$0.3000—$0.30001

Increases, reductions and specials

Ex-dateEventFromToChange
Dec 23, 2025Increase$0.4542$1.3817+204.24%
Dec 27, 2024Reduction$0.5255$0.4542-13.58%
Dec 23, 2022Special distribution—$3.3189—
Dec 23, 2021Special distribution—$9.1100—
Dec 24, 2020Increase$0.0710$0.5255+640.25%
Dec 20, 2019Reduction$5.2261$0.0710-98.64%
Dec 21, 2018Increase$4.0247$5.2261+29.85%
Dec 22, 2017Increase$0.3275$4.0247+1,128.84%
Dec 22, 2016Reduction$4.3500$0.3275-92.47%
Dec 23, 2015Reduction$5.4500$4.3500-20.18%
Dec 28, 2011Increase$0.3000$5.4500+1,716.67%
Dec 29, 2010Reduction$0.8500$0.3000-64.71%
Mar 17, 2009Special distribution—$0.0084—
Dec 29, 2008Special distribution—$90.3000—
Dec 27, 2007Special distribution—$1.4700—
Nov 29, 2007Special distribution—$15.9400—
Dec 27, 2006Special distribution—$7.1200—
Dec 28, 2005Increase$0.6500$0.8500+30.77%
Dec 29, 2004Increase$0.3000$0.6500+116.67%
Dec 29, 2003Increase$0.1700$0.3000+76.47%
Dec 27, 2002Special distribution—$0.8510—
Dec 27, 2001Special distribution—$0.1200—
Jun 13, 2001Special distribution—$0.0150—
Dec 27, 2000Reduction$0.6000$0.1700-71.67%
Sep 12, 1996Increase$0.1150$0.6000+421.74%
Dec 27, 1995Reduction$0.1350$0.1150-14.81%
Sep 13, 1995Special distribution—$0.3030—
Dec 23, 1994Special distribution—$0.0100—
Sep 12, 1994Increase$0.0110$0.1350+1,127.27%
Dec 27, 1993Reduction$0.2350$0.0110-95.32%
Sep 1, 1992Reduction$0.2700$0.2350-12.96%
Dec 18, 1991Special distribution—$0.1300—
Aug 26, 1991Reduction$0.4900$0.2700-44.90%
Dec 26, 1990Special distribution—$0.7500—
Aug 27, 1990Special distribution—$1.4500—
Dec 28, 1989Reduction$0.9400$0.4900-47.87%
Jul 28, 1989Special distribution—$1.4650—

Distribution composition

Not reported here yet. Section 19(a) notices and annual tax characterisations are published by the sponsor and are not carried by our current data feeds. Use the sponsor's distribution notices (see the Documents tab and sponsor website) for the estimated and final breakdown between income, capital gains and return of capital. A return-of-capital component is not automatically destructive; judge it against NAV history over time.

Accounting classification (what the fund earned) and tax classification (what the shareholder reports) differ. A 19(a) estimate is preliminary and is superseded by the year-end tax form.

CEF Explorer research page for Korea Fund Inc. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.