Skip to content
Delayed
PDI $14.30 ▼0.77%D 3.3%DXYZ $27.83 ▼4.62%D 18.9%GOF $8.49 ▼1.45%D 14.6%VCX $24.90 ▼2.87%D 34.7%NEA $10.10 ▲0.50%D 1.3%PTY $10.70 ▼1.29%D 1.5%CLM $6.19 ▼1.67%D 1.4%NAD $10.39 ▲0.53%D 1.8%BCAT $12.95 ▼1.45%D 13.1%JPC $6.84 ▲0.59%D 7.4%PDO $11.82 ▼1.21%D 3.0%UTG $35.20 ▲0.20%D 1.0%BPRE $12.42 ▼0.88%D 47.2%NVG $10.88 ▲0.37%D 1.6%NZF $10.99 ▲0.24%D 1.4%BOT $25.03 ▼4.56%P 241.0%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.11%D 0.5%NAC $10.08 ▼0.10%D 2.3%CRF $5.89 ▼1.10%D 3.4%OXLC $8.01 ▼1.90%MQY $10.31 ▲1.03%D 6.2%UTF $25.63 ▲0.39%D 2.7%ECAT $13.32 ▼2.25%RQI $11.20 ▲0.27%D 7.6%HYT $7.72 ▼0.45%D 11.4%NUV $8.20 ▼0.43%D 4.4%DNP $10.00 ▲1.47%P 8.2%USA $5.93 ▼1.09%D 12.0%ADX $25.57 ▼1.08%D 3.7%MHD $10.47 ▲1.31%D 8.2%DSL $9.75 ▼0.56%D 10.1%MUC $9.69 ▼0.15%D 8.7%TYG $38.81 ▲0.99%D 8.9%MYI $9.82 ▲0.41%D 7.1%JFR $7.30 ▼0.48%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.61 ▼1.25%PCN $10.64 ▼0.75%D 2.0%ASGI $19.30 ▼0.10%D 9.1%EVV $8.35 ▼0.12%D 12.3%PHK $4.06 ▼0.37%D 4.6%

HIO

NYSEHigh Yield
Western Asset High Income Opportunity Fund
Sponsor: Western Asset (Franklin Templeton) · Inception Nov 16, 1993 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$3.32
+0.91% (+$0.03)
NAVAsset value per share
$3.70
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
10.41% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
12.85%
regular, annualised · on NAV 11.51%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: 15-minute delayed · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 1:15 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 1:15 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending Jun 30, 2026, filed Aug 27, 2026. 325 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Debt85.36%$314M
CDO/CLO6.60%$24.2M
Loans5.66%$20.8M
Short-term investment vehicle1.32%$4.8M
Equity (preferred)0.40%$1.5M
Equity (common)0.29%$1.1M
Mortgage-backed0.23%$863K
ABS (other)0.15%$534K

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
United States71.25%$262M
Cayman Islands6.31%$23.2M
Canada4.45%$16.3M
United Kingdom3.88%$14.3M
Netherlands2.57%$9.4M
Bermuda2.28%$8.4M
Luxembourg2.13%$7.8M
Jersey1.44%$5.3M
France1.21%$4.4M
Switzerland0.59%$2.2M
Colombia0.56%$2M
MT0.50%$1.8M

Region

Region% net assetsValue
Offshore domiciles8.59%$31.6M
United States71.25%$262M
Canada4.45%$16.3M
Developed Europe12.26%$45M
Latin America1.90%$7M
Other1.40%$5.1M
Japan0.16%$587K

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Corporate97.05%$357M
Registered fund1.70%$6.2M
Non-U.S. sovereign1.25%$4.6M

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 297.14%$357M
Level 11.72%$6.3M
Level 31.14%$4.2M
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.00%$367M

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 325 positions

Page 2 of 2 · ← prev
SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
CUSHMAN & WAKEFIELD U.S. BORROWER LLC23166MAC7DebtCORPUnited States420,000principal$441K0.12%2
VOYA CLO 2020-3 LTD92918NBE6CDO/CLOCORPCayman Islands430,000principal$428K0.12%2
SUMMIT MIDSTREAM HOLDINGS LLC86614JAA3DebtCORPUnited States410,000principal$427K0.12%2
MFA FINANCIAL INC55272X508PreferredCORPUnited States18,881shares$425K0.12%1
CELANESE US HOLDINGS LLC15089QBC7DebtCORPUnited States410,000principal$422K0.11%2
ADI ESCROW ISSUER LLC00092YAA2DebtCORPUnited States410,000principal$419K0.11%2
Valor—EquityCORPUnited States394,218shares$416K0.11%3
MELCO RESORTS FINANCE LTD58547DAJ8DebtCORPCayman Islands420,000principal$412K0.11%2
VMED O2 UK FINANCING I PLC92858RAB6DebtCORPUnited Kingdom500,000principal$411K0.11%2
COLUMBUS MCKINNON CORP199333AK1DebtCORPUnited States410,000principal$411K0.11%2
PIONEER OPCO LLC72382NAA4DebtCORPUnited States400,000principal$408K0.11%2
VENTURE GLOBAL LNG INC92332YAE1DebtCORPUnited States390,000principal$398K0.11%2
CAPSTONE BORROWER INC140944AA7DebtCORPUnited States410,000principal$390K0.11%2
AXON ENTERPRISE INC05464CAC5DebtCORPUnited States380,000principal$389K0.11%2
WELLESLEY PARK CLO LTD94949BAA0CDO/CLOCORPCayman Islands390,000principal$388K0.11%2
GREYWOLF CLO IV LTD39809TBC0CDO/CLOCORPCayman Islands390,000principal$386K0.11%2
VISTAJET MALTA FINANCE PLC / VISTA MANAGEMENT HOLDING INC92841HAA0DebtCORPMT380,000principal$385K0.10%2
Cloudera Inc74339VAB4LoanCORPUnited States478,750principal$374K0.10%2
JANE STREET GROUP LLC / JSG FINANCE INC47077WAE8DebtCORPUnited States360,000principal$370K0.10%2
DISCOVERY GLOBAL HOLDINGS INC254948AS1DebtCORPUnited States550,000principal$370K0.10%2
CHS/COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INC12543DBL3DebtCORPUnited States410,000principal$368K0.10%2
Coreweave Compute Acquisition Co Iv LLC21882DAB6LoanCORPUnited States360,000principal$368K0.10%2
BLACK PEARL COMPUTE LLC09216NAA8DebtCORPUnited States360,000principal$365K0.10%2
OFSI BSL XIII CLO LTD67118WAE7CDO/CLOCORPCayman Islands360,000principal$362K0.10%2
CORDOBA, PROVINCE OF74408DAE4DebtNUSSArgentina340,000principal$334K0.09%2
CSC HOLDINGS LLC126307BA4DebtCORPUnited States1,410,000principal$334K0.09%2
ACRISURE LLC / ACRISURE FINANCE INC004961AA6DebtCORPUnited States370,000principal$333K0.09%2
WESTERN MIDSTREAM OPERATING LP958667AC1DebtCORPUnited States340,000principal$329K0.09%2
ROCKIES EXPRESS PIPELINE LLC77340RAU1DebtCORPUnited States320,000principal$329K0.09%2
APEX CREDIT CLO 2021-2 LTD03755QAJ2CDO/CLOCORPCayman Islands330,000principal$322K0.09%2
Spirit Airlines Contingent—DebtCORPUnited States1,128,941principal$316K0.09%3
PALMER SQUARE CLO 2022-3 LTD69690ABC0CDO/CLOCORPJersey310,000principal$310K0.08%2
Edelman Financial Engines Center LLC (The)27943UAN6LoanCORPUnited States300,000principal$301K0.08%2
TALEN ENERGY SUPPLY LLC87422VAP3DebtCORPUnited States300,000principal$300K0.08%2
CIFC FUNDING 2022-I INV LTD12567QAJ1CDO/CLOCORPCayman Islands300,000principal$290K0.08%2
Diamond Sports Net, LLC25277EAB8LoanCORPUnited States1,367,744principal$287K0.08%2
CORECIVIC INC21871NAA9DebtCORPUnited States280,000principal$279K0.08%2
BUENOS AIRES, PROVINCE OFXS2385150417DebtNUSSArgentina334,611principal$277K0.08%2
OAK-EAGLE ACQUIRECO INC67124CAB9DebtCORPUnited States250,000principal$265K0.07%2
Nexus Buyer LLC65343UAJ1LoanCORPUnited States248,750principal$241K0.07%2
CHIMERA INVESTMENT CORP16934Q505PreferredCORPUnited States10,320shares$234K0.06%1
OHA CREDIT FUNDING 11 LTD67115VAW2CDO/CLOCORPBermuda220,000principal$221K0.06%2
DIVERSIFIED HEALTHCARE TRUST25525PAB3DebtCORPUnited States240,000principal$220K0.06%2
Magnetite Xxiv Ltd/Llc55954XAE7CDO/CLOCORPCayman Islands200,000principal$201K0.05%2
AXON ENTERPRISE INC05464CAD3DebtCORPUnited States190,000principal$195K0.05%2
Spirit Airlines, LLC—LoanCORPUnited States187,286principal$178K0.05%3
HERC HOLDINGS INC42704LAF1DebtCORPUnited States170,000principal$176K0.05%2
MPT OPERATING PARTNERSHIP LP / MPT FINANCE CORP55342UAL8DebtCORPUnited States140,000principal$162K0.04%2
BAUSCH HEALTH COMPANIES INC071734AK3DebtCORPCanada210,000principal$158K0.04%2
VOYAGER TECHNOLOGIES INC92892BAA1DebtCORPUnited States120,000principal$157K0.04%2
VOC ESCROW LTD91832VAA2DebtCORPBermuda140,000principal$140K0.04%2
COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LTDXS3261067717DebtCORPCayman Islands1,514,007principal$106K0.03%2
GETTY IMAGES INC374276AM5DebtCORPUnited States120,000principal$99.3K0.03%2
Spirit Airlines, LLC—LoanCORPUnited States91,737principal$87.1K0.02%3
COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LTDXS3261061512DebtCORPCayman Islands730,790principal$84K0.02%2
ALTICE LUXEMBOURG 0 SNR PERP EUR1 '144A'XS3154194339EquityCORPLuxembourg4,046shares$64.7K0.02%2
AEROVIRONMENT INC008073AA6DebtCORPUnited States52,000principal$49.7K0.01%2
Spirit Airlines, LLC—LoanCORPUnited States46,448principal$44.1K0.01%3
ALTICE FRANCE HOLDING SA02090DAA6DebtCORPLuxembourg39,590principal$40.2K0.01%2
VERICAST CORPORATION92342KAD1LoanCORPUnited States31,572principal$31.4K0.01%2
STARWOOD PROPERTY TRUST INC85571BBC8DebtCORPUnited States10,000principal$10K0.00%2
BAUSCH HEALTH AMERICAS INC91911XAW4DebtCORPUnited States10,000principal$10K0.00%2
Spirit Airlines, LLC—DebtCORPUnited States430,111principal$8.6K0.00%3
ADD HERO HOLDINGS LTDXS2785422895DebtCORPBritish Virgin Islands319,090principal$4K0.00%2
CHINA AOYUAN GROUP LTDXS2785326153DebtCORPCayman Islands450,290principal$3.4K0.00%2
ADD HERO HOLDINGS LTDXS2785423943DebtCORPBritish Virgin Islands343,038principal$1.9K0.00%2
ADD HERO HOLDINGS LTDXS2785423430DebtCORPBritish Virgin Islands259,874principal$1.4K0.00%2
SPIRIT AVIATION HOLDINGS INC84863V101EquityCORPUnited States59,529shares$1.2K0.00%1
CHINA AOYUAN GROUP LTDXS2785302998DebtCORPCayman Islands128,924principal$9670.00%2
SPIRIT AVIATION HOLDINGS INC84863V135EquityCORPUnited States42,296shares$8460.00%2
CHINA AOYUAN GROUP LTDKYG2119Z1090EquityCORPCayman Islands112,573shares$5620.00%2
CHINA AOYUAN GROUP LTDXS2785324703DebtCORPCayman Islands40,243principal$3020.00%2
COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LTDKYG245241032EquityCORPCayman Islands6,048shares$1300.00%2
SPIRIT AVIA HOL RESTRICT—EquityCORPUnited States346shares$70.00%2
CREDIT SUISSE ESCROW CL—DebtCORPUnited States10,560,000principal$00.00%3

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
Jun 30, 2026Aug 27, 2026325100.0%$367Mfull
Mar 31, 2026May 21, 2026331100.0%$373Mfull
Dec 31, 2025Feb 26, 2026326100.0%$380Mfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for Western Asset High Income Opportunity Fund Inc.. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.