Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
Highland Global Allocation Fund
Sponsor: NexPoint · Inception Mar 1, 2019 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$6.48
+0.47% (+$0.03)
NAVAsset value per share
$10.63
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
39.04% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
15.74%
regular, annualised · on NAV 9.60%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

Distribution rates

Regular rate on price
15.74%
$1.0200 annualised ÷ $6.48
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
25.82%
$1 reinvested buys $1.64 of NAV · rate × NAV ÷ price
Regular rate on NAV
9.60%
÷ NAV $10.63 (Oct 13, 2026)
TTM yield (incl. specials)
15.88%
$1.0290 paid in 12 months ÷ price
TTM yield (ex specials)
15.88%
$1.0290 regular only
SEC yield
Not reported
shown only when the fund reports it
Frequency
Monthly
latest $0.0850 · Regular (inferred)

The regular rate annualises the latest regular payment by its frequency; special distributions are never annualised. A distribution rate is not a portfolio income yield and is not a measure of performance — see composition and NAV history below.

Distribution history

94 payments on record
Most recent 60 payments, by ex-date.
DeclaredEx-dateRecordPaidAmountFrequencyTypeSource
Oct 1, 2026Dec 24, 2026Dec 24, 2026Dec 31, 2026$0.0850MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2026Nov 23, 2026Nov 23, 2026Nov 30, 2026$0.0850MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2026Oct 23, 2026Oct 23, 2026Oct 30, 2026$0.0850MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2026Sep 23, 2026Sep 23, 2026Sep 30, 2026$0.0850MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2026Aug 24, 2026Aug 24, 2026Aug 31, 2026$0.0850MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2026Jul 24, 2026Jul 24, 2026Jul 31, 2026$0.0850MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2026Jun 23, 2026Jun 23, 2026Jun 30, 2026$0.0850MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2026May 22, 2026May 22, 2026May 29, 2026$0.0850MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2026Apr 23, 2026Apr 23, 2026Apr 30, 2026$0.0850MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2026Mar 24, 2026Mar 24, 2026Mar 31, 2026$0.0850MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2026Feb 20, 2026Feb 20, 2026Feb 27, 2026$0.0850MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2026Jan 23, 2026Jan 23, 2026Jan 30, 2026$0.0850MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2025Dec 24, 2025Dec 24, 2025Dec 31, 2025$0.0880MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2025Nov 21, 2025Nov 21, 2025Nov 28, 2025$0.0880MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2025Oct 24, 2025Oct 24, 2025Oct 31, 2025$0.0880MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2025Sep 23, 2025Sep 23, 2025Sep 30, 2025$0.0880MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2025Aug 22, 2025Aug 22, 2025Aug 29, 2025$0.0880MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2025Jul 24, 2025Jul 24, 2025Jul 31, 2025$0.0880MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2025Jun 23, 2025Jun 23, 2025Jun 30, 2025$0.0880MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2025May 23, 2025May 23, 2025May 30, 2025$0.0880MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2025Apr 23, 2025Apr 23, 2025Apr 30, 2025$0.0880MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2025Mar 24, 2025Mar 24, 2025Mar 31, 2025$0.0880MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2025Feb 21, 2025Feb 21, 2025Feb 28, 2025$0.0880MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2025Jan 24, 2025Jan 24, 2025Jan 31, 2025$0.0880MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2024Dec 24, 2024Dec 24, 2024Dec 31, 2024$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2024Nov 22, 2024Nov 22, 2024Nov 29, 2024$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2024Oct 24, 2024Oct 24, 2024Oct 31, 2024$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2024Sep 23, 2024Sep 23, 2024Sep 30, 2024$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2024Aug 23, 2024Aug 23, 2024Aug 30, 2024$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2024Jul 24, 2024Jul 24, 2024Jul 31, 2024$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2024Jun 21, 2024Jun 21, 2024Jun 28, 2024$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—May 23, 2024May 24, 2024May 31, 2024$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2024Apr 22, 2024Apr 23, 2024Apr 30, 2024$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2024Mar 20, 2024Mar 21, 2024Mar 28, 2024$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2024Feb 21, 2024Feb 22, 2024Feb 29, 2024$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2024Jan 23, 2024Jan 24, 2024Jan 31, 2024$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 2, 2023Dec 21, 2023Dec 22, 2023Dec 29, 2023$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 2, 2023Nov 21, 2023Nov 22, 2023Nov 30, 2023$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 2, 2023Oct 23, 2023Oct 24, 2023Oct 31, 2023$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 5, 2023Sep 21, 2023Sep 22, 2023Sep 29, 2023$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 5, 2023Aug 23, 2023Aug 24, 2023Aug 31, 2023$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 5, 2023Jul 21, 2023Jul 24, 2023Jul 31, 2023$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 3, 2023Jun 22, 2023Jun 23, 2023Jun 30, 2023$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 3, 2023May 22, 2023May 23, 2023May 31, 2023$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 3, 2023Apr 20, 2023Apr 21, 2023Apr 28, 2023$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 3, 2023Mar 23, 2023Mar 24, 2023Mar 31, 2023$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 3, 2023Feb 17, 2023Feb 21, 2023Feb 28, 2023$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 3, 2023Jan 20, 2023Jan 23, 2023Jan 31, 2023$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 3, 2022Dec 22, 2022Dec 23, 2022Dec 30, 2022$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 3, 2022Nov 22, 2022Nov 23, 2022Nov 30, 2022$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 3, 2022Oct 21, 2022Oct 24, 2022Oct 31, 2022$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2022Sep 22, 2022Sep 23, 2022Sep 30, 2022$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2022Aug 23, 2022Aug 24, 2022Aug 31, 2022$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2022Jul 21, 2022Jul 22, 2022Jul 29, 2022$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2022Jun 22, 2022Jun 23, 2022Jun 30, 2022$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2022May 23, 2022May 24, 2022May 31, 2022$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2022Apr 21, 2022Apr 22, 2022Apr 29, 2022$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Mar 23, 2022Mar 24, 2022Mar 31, 2022$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 3, 2022Feb 17, 2022Feb 21, 2022Feb 28, 2022$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 3, 2022Jan 21, 2022Jan 24, 2022Jan 31, 2022$0.0810MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2021Dec 22, 2021Dec 23, 2021Dec 31, 2021$0.0710MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2021Nov 22, 2021Nov 23, 2021Nov 30, 2021$0.0710MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2021Oct 21, 2021Oct 22, 2021Oct 29, 2021$0.0710MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2021Sep 22, 2021Sep 23, 2021Sep 30, 2021$0.0710MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2021Aug 23, 2021Aug 24, 2021Aug 31, 2021$0.0710MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2021Jul 22, 2021Jul 23, 2021Jul 30, 2021$0.0710MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 2, 2021Jun 22, 2021Jun 23, 2021Jun 30, 2021$0.0710MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 2, 2021May 20, 2021May 24, 2021May 31, 2021$0.0710MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 2, 2021Apr 22, 2021Apr 23, 2021Apr 30, 2021$0.0710MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 12, 2021Mar 23, 2021Mar 24, 2021Mar 31, 2021$0.0710MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 12, 2021Feb 18, 2021Feb 19, 2021Feb 26, 2021$0.0710MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 12, 2021Jan 25, 2021Jan 26, 2021Jan 29, 2021$0.0710MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 8, 2020Dec 21, 2020Dec 22, 2020Dec 31, 2020$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 8, 2020Nov 20, 2020Nov 23, 2020Nov 30, 2020$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 8, 2020Oct 23, 2020Oct 26, 2020Oct 30, 2020$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 8, 2020Sep 21, 2020Sep 22, 2020Sep 30, 2020$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 8, 2020Aug 24, 2020Aug 25, 2020Aug 31, 2020$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 8, 2020Jul 23, 2020Jul 24, 2020Jul 31, 2020$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 8, 2020Jun 22, 2020Jun 23, 2020Jun 30, 2020$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—May 21, 2020May 22, 2020May 29, 2020$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 8, 2020Apr 22, 2020Apr 23, 2020Apr 30, 2020$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 8, 2020Mar 23, 2020Mar 24, 2020Mar 31, 2020$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 8, 2020Feb 20, 2020Feb 21, 2020Feb 28, 2020$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 8, 2020Jan 23, 2020Jan 24, 2020Jan 31, 2020$0.0840MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 7, 2019Dec 20, 2019Dec 23, 2019Dec 31, 2019$0.1060MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 7, 2019Nov 20, 2019Nov 21, 2019Nov 29, 2019$0.1060MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 7, 2019Oct 23, 2019Oct 24, 2019Oct 31, 2019$0.1060MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 7, 2019Sep 20, 2019Sep 23, 2019Sep 30, 2019$0.1060MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 7, 2019Aug 22, 2019Aug 23, 2019Aug 30, 2019$0.1060MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 7, 2019Jul 23, 2019Jul 24, 2019Jul 31, 2019$0.1060MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 7, 2019Jun 20, 2019Jun 21, 2019Jun 28, 2019$0.1060MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 7, 2019May 22, 2019May 23, 2019May 31, 2019$0.1060MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 7, 2019Apr 22, 2019Apr 23, 2019Apr 30, 2019$0.1060MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 7, 2019Mar 21, 2019Mar 22, 2019Mar 29, 2019$0.1060MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor

“Inferred” types are assigned by our rule (off-cycle or year-end payments that deviate by more than 50% from neighbouring amounts); sponsor-confirmed classifications override them where available.

Annual totals

YearRegularSpecialTotalPayments
2026$1.0200—$1.020012
2025$1.0560—$1.056012
2024$0.9720—$0.972012
2023$1.0080—$1.008012
2022$0.9720—$0.972012
2021$0.8520—$0.852012
2020$1.0080—$1.008012
2019$1.0600—$1.060010

Increases, reductions and specials

Ex-dateEventFromToChange
Jan 23, 2026Reduction$0.0880$0.0850-3.41%
Jan 24, 2025Increase$0.0810$0.0880+8.64%
Jan 23, 2024Reduction$0.0840$0.0810-3.57%
Jan 20, 2023Increase$0.0810$0.0840+3.70%
Jan 21, 2022Increase$0.0710$0.0810+14.08%
Jan 25, 2021Reduction$0.0840$0.0710-15.48%
Jan 23, 2020Reduction$0.1060$0.0840-20.75%

Distribution composition

Not reported here yet. Section 19(a) notices and annual tax characterisations are published by the sponsor and are not carried by our current data feeds. Use the sponsor's distribution notices (see the Documents tab and sponsor website) for the estimated and final breakdown between income, capital gains and return of capital. A return-of-capital component is not automatically destructive; judge it against NAV history over time.

Accounting classification (what the fund earned) and tax classification (what the shareholder reports) differ. A 19(a) estimate is preliminary and is superseded by the year-end tax form.

CEF Explorer research page for Highland Global Allocation Fund. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.