Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.26 ▼0.83%D 3.5%DXYZ $27.77 ▼4.24%D 19.0%GOF $8.48 ▼1.40%D 14.7%VCX $24.38 ▼4.17%D 36.0%NEA $10.08 ▲0.40%D 1.5%PTY $10.71 ▼1.02%D 1.4%CLM $6.18 ▼1.44%D 1.4%NAD $10.36 ▲0.39%D 2.0%BCAT $13.02 ▼0.91%D 12.6%JPC $6.78 ▼0.29%D 8.1%PDO $11.79 ▼1.26%D 3.2%UTG $35.08 ▲0.09%D 1.3%BPRE $12.34 ▼1.20%D 47.5%NVG $10.89 ▲0.55%D 1.5%NZF $11.03 ▲0.55%D 1.0%BOT $24.17 ▼7.70%P 229.2%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.22%D 0.4%NAC $10.09 ▼0.10%D 2.2%CRF $5.90 ▼0.51%D 3.1%OXLC $7.91 ▼3.06%MQY $10.30 ▲0.98%D 6.3%UTF $25.70 ▲0.67%D 2.4%ECAT $13.22 ▼2.58%RQI $11.20 ▲0.45%D 7.6%HYT $7.73 ▼0.13%D 11.3%NUV $8.23 •0.00%D 4.0%DNP $10.01 ▲1.83%P 8.3%USA $5.89 ▼1.51%D 12.5%ADX $25.53 ▼1.01%D 3.9%MHD $10.48 ▲1.35%D 8.2%DSL $9.77 ▼0.10%D 9.9%MUC $9.72 ▲0.21%D 8.4%TYG $39.00 ▲1.48%D 8.5%MYI $9.86 ▲0.82%D 6.7%JFR $7.25 ▼0.96%D 11.0%BSTZ $27.42 ▼1.90%PCN $10.67 ▼0.28%D 1.7%ASGI $19.39 ▲0.31%D 8.7%EVV $8.32 ▼0.36%D 12.5%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.2%
GAMCO Natural Resources, Gold & Income Trust
Sponsor: Gabelli / GAMCO · Inception Jan 27, 2011 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$8.49
+0.35% (+$0.03)
NAVAsset value per share
$8.51
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
0.23% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
8.48%
regular, annualised · on NAV 8.46%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 10:40 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending Jun 30, 2026, filed Aug 31, 2026. 254 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Equity (common)75.71%$119M
Debt28.18%$44.2M
Derivative (equity)-3.90%$-6.1M

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
Australia9.70%$15.2M
United Kingdom6.02%$9.4M
United States54.72%$85.8M
Canada21.06%$33M
Germany2.82%$4.4M
Norway1.11%$1.7M
Switzerland1.02%$1.6M
Curaçao0.85%$1.3M
Netherlands0.58%$904K
France0.51%$801K
IM0.45%$710K
South Africa0.44%$685K

Region

Region% net assetsValue
Australia & New Zealand9.70%$15.2M
United States54.72%$85.8M
Canada21.06%$33M
Developed Europe12.77%$20M
Offshore domiciles0.85%$1.3M
Other0.45%$710K
Africa0.44%$685K

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Corporate75.93%$119M
U.S. Treasury24.07%$37.7M

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 175.12%$118M
Level 224.88%$39M
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long103.90%$163M
N/A-3.90%$-6.1M

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 254 positions

Page 2 of 2 · ← prev
SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
STRATEGAS SECURITIES, LLC—Equity deriv.CORPUnited States-14contracts$-131-0.00%2
JANE STREET EXECUTION SERVICES, LLC—Equity deriv.CORPUnited States-151contracts$-118-0.00%2
CIBC WORLD MARKETS CORP.—Equity deriv.CORPUnited States-15contracts$-81-0.00%2
BMO NESBITT BURNS INC.—Equity deriv.CORPCanada-75contracts$-14-0.00%2

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
Jun 30, 2026Aug 31, 2026254100.0%$157Mfull
Mar 31, 2026Jun 1, 2026260100.0%$165Mfull
Dec 31, 2025Mar 2, 2026253100.0%$161Mfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for GAMCO Natural Resources, Gold & Income Trust. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.