Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 2.7%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.5%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.9%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.4%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%P 0.0%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 7.9%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.0%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 1.4%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.5%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 2.6%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.1%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 8.0%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.1%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.1%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 2.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.4%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 9.8%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 9.8%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.5%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.2%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.5%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 12.2%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.0%
New Germany Fund
Sponsor: DWS · Inception Jan 25, 1990 · Pays semi-annual
Market priceShare price
$10.22
+0.69% (+$0.07)
NAVAsset value per share
$11.35
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
9.96% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
0.36%
regular, annualised · on NAV 0.33%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 3:59 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 10:43 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending Jun 30, 2026, filed Aug 20, 2026. 58 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Top 10 holdings

#SecurityTypeCountryWeightValue (USD)
1DWSShort-term inv.United States8.41%$18.5M
2DEUTSCHE LUFTHANSA-REG /EUR/EquityGermany5.16%$11.4M
3JENOPTIK AG /EUR/EquityGermany4.47%$9.8M
4KNORR-BREMSE AG /EUR/EquityGermany3.97%$8.7M
5DELIVERY HERO SE /EUR/EquityGermany3.71%$8.2M
6THYSSENKRUPP AG /EUR/EquityGermany3.65%$8M
7NORDEX SE /EUR/EquityGermany3.50%$7.7M
8TALANX AG /EUR/EquityGermany3.48%$7.7M
9BILFINGER SE /EUR/EquityGermany3.18%$7M
10SIEMENS ENERGY AG /EUR/EquityGermany2.63%$5.8M

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Short-term investment vehicle9.28%$20.4M
Equity (common)88.42%$194M
Equity (preferred)2.29%$5M

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
United States9.28%$20.4M
Germany89.00%$196M
Netherlands0.99%$2.2M
Luxembourg0.73%$1.6M

Region

Region% net assetsValue
Developed Europe90.72%$199M
United States9.28%$20.4M

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Corporate90.72%$199M
Registered fund9.28%$20.4M

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 1100.00%$220M
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.00%$220M

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 58 positions

SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
DWS147539670Short-term inv.RFUnited States18,504,401shares$18.5M8.41%1
DEUTSCHE LUFTHANSA-REG /EUR/D1908N106EquityCORPGermany992,137shares$11.4M5.16%1
JENOPTIK AG /EUR/D3S19K104EquityCORPGermany183,138shares$9.8M4.47%1
KNORR-BREMSE AG /EUR/D4S43E114EquityCORPGermany75,252shares$8.7M3.97%1
DELIVERY HERO SE /EUR/D1T0KZ103EquityCORPGermany198,127shares$8.2M3.71%1
THYSSENKRUPP AG /EUR/D8398Q119EquityCORPGermany674,785shares$8M3.65%1
NORDEX SE /EUR/D5736K135EquityCORPGermany145,906shares$7.7M3.50%1
TALANX AG /EUR/D82827110EquityCORPGermany60,527shares$7.7M3.48%1
BILFINGER SE /EUR/D11648108EquityCORPGermany76,142shares$7M3.18%1
SIEMENS ENERGY AG /EUR/D6T47E106EquityCORPGermany30,527shares$5.8M2.63%1
SARTORIUS AG-VORZUG /EUR/D6705R119EquityCORPGermany21,909shares$5.7M2.61%1
TAG IMMOBILIEN AG /EUR/D8283Q174EquityCORPGermany336,325shares$5.4M2.47%1
AIXTRON SE /EUR/ /PERPETUAL/D0257Y135EquityCORPGermany85,721shares$5.2M2.34%1
DR ING HC F PORSCH /EUR/ /PFD/D2R3HA114PreferredCORPGermany101,325shares$5M2.29%1
TUI AG /EUR/D8484K455EquityCORPGermany574,108shares$4.8M2.16%1
BECHTLE AG /EUR/D0873U103EquityCORPGermany133,197shares$4.7M2.14%1
FLATEXDEGIRO SE /EUR/D3690M106EquityCORPGermany106,519shares$4.6M2.08%1
HENSOLDT AG /EUR/D3R14P109EquityCORPGermany58,526shares$4.5M2.06%1
SMA SOLAR TECHNOLOGY AG /EUR/D7008K108EquityCORPGermany61,517shares$4.4M2.01%1
RATIONAL AG /EUR/D6349P107EquityCORPGermany5,707shares$4.2M1.90%1
DEUTZ AG /EUR/D39176108EquityCORPGermany410,790shares$4.1M1.87%1
AURUBIS AG /EUR/D10004105EquityCORPGermany19,286shares$4M1.82%1
PUMA SE /EUR/D62318148EquityCORPGermany130,851shares$4M1.81%1
RENK GROUP AG /EUR/D6S2UZ108EquityCORPGermany80,439shares$3.9M1.76%1
ELMOS SEMICONDUCTOR SE /EUR/D2462G107EquityCORPGermany17,922shares$3.7M1.68%1
AUTO1 GROUP SE /EUR/D0R06D102EquityCORPGermany137,884shares$3.6M1.66%1
VOSSLOH AG /EUR/D9494V101EquityCORPGermany48,755shares$3.5M1.59%1
UNITED INTERNET AG-REG S /EUR/D8542B125EquityCORPGermany130,545shares$3.4M1.56%1
TRATON SE /EUR/D8T4KC101EquityCORPGermany68,922shares$2.6M1.19%1
KION GROUP AG /EUR/D4S14D103EquityCORPGermany58,202shares$2.6M1.17%1
KRONES AG /EUR/D47441171EquityCORPGermany19,718shares$2.5M1.15%1
SUSS MICROTEC SE /EUR/D82791167EquityCORPGermany23,251shares$2.5M1.12%1
TKMS AG& CO KGAA /EUR/D8T5DP107EquityCORPGermany28,943shares$2.5M1.12%1
SCHAEFFLER AG /EUR/D6T0B6155EquityCORPGermany233,878shares$2.3M1.03%1
REDCARE PHARMACY NV /EUR/N7975Z103EquityCORPNetherlands28,798shares$2.2M0.99%1
INFINEON TECHNOLOGIES AG /EUR/D35415104EquityCORPGermany22,126shares$2.1M0.94%1
HOCHTIEF AG /EUR/D33134103EquityCORPGermany3,557shares$2.1M0.94%1
NEMETSCHEK SE /EUR/D56134105EquityCORPGermany33,885shares$2.1M0.94%1
WACKER CHEMIE AG /EUR/D9540Z106EquityCORPGermany19,483shares$2M0.92%1
CTS EVENTIM AG & CO KGAA /EUR/D1648T108EquityCORPGermany33,628shares$2M0.89%1
SILTRONIC AG /EUR/D6948S114EquityCORPGermany20,881shares$1.9M0.88%1
DWS—Short-term inv.RFUnited States1,912,356shares$1.9M0.87%1
STROEER MEDIA AG /EUR/_D8169G100EquityCORPGermany46,392shares$1.8M0.82%1
PVA TEPLA AG /EUR/D8313K106EquityCORPGermany31,760shares$1.6M0.75%1
RTL GROUP /EUR/L80326108EquityCORPLuxembourg45,169shares$1.6M0.73%1
BASLER AG /EUR/D0629N106EquityCORPGermany47,960shares$1.5M0.70%1
SALZGITTER AG /EUR/D80900109EquityCORPGermany28,737shares$1.5M0.68%1
TONIES SE - A /EUR/L4024E118EquityCORPGermany88,266shares$1.3M0.58%1
JOST WERKE SE /EUR/D3S57J100EquityCORPGermany17,813shares$1.1M0.48%1
PATRIZIA SE /EUR/D5988D110EquityCORPGermany119,825shares$1.1M0.48%1
FIELMANN GROUP AG /EUR/D2617N114EquityCORPGermany21,460shares$1M0.48%1
OTTOBOCK SE & CO KGAA /EUR/D5S6LY112EquityCORPGermany17,724shares$1M0.47%1
ALZCHEM GROUP AG /EUR/D0R02K100EquityCORPGermany4,934shares$979K0.45%1
FREENET AG /EUR/D3689Q134EquityCORPGermany37,640shares$970K0.44%1
ATOSS SOFTWARE SE /EUR/D0426N101EquityCORPGermany12,624shares$965K0.44%1
SFC ENERGY AG-BR /EUR/D8288L113EquityCORPGermany26,926shares$635K0.29%1
OHB SE AG /EUR/D58941101EquityCORPGermany545shares$176K0.08%1
OHB SE RTS 07/08/26/EUR/D58941135EquityCORPGermany545shares$7670.00%1

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
Jun 30, 2026Aug 20, 202658100.0%$220Mfull
Mar 31, 2026May 22, 202657100.0%$197Mfull
Dec 31, 2025Feb 26, 202653100.0%$234Mfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for New Germany Fund Inc. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.