Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.26 ▼0.83%D 3.7%DXYZ $27.77 ▼4.24%D 19.0%GOF $8.48 ▼1.40%D 13.5%VCX $24.38 ▼4.17%D 36.0%NEA $10.08 ▲0.40%D 2.5%PTY $10.71 ▼1.02%D 1.7%CLM $6.18 ▼1.44%D 1.4%NAD $10.36 ▲0.39%D 3.2%BCAT $13.02 ▼0.91%D 12.6%JPC $6.78 ▼0.29%D 7.6%PDO $11.79 ▼1.26%D 3.3%UTG $35.08 ▲0.09%D 0.6%BPRE $12.34 ▼1.20%D 47.5%NVG $10.89 ▲0.55%D 2.7%NZF $11.03 ▲0.55%D 2.1%BOT $24.17 ▼7.70%P 229.2%NAC $10.09 ▼0.10%D 3.3%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.22%D 1.5%CRF $5.90 ▼0.51%D 3.1%MQY $10.30 ▲0.98%D 7.5%OXLC $7.91 ▼3.06%ECAT $13.22 ▼2.58%NUV $8.23 •0.00%D 4.5%UTF $25.70 ▲0.67%D 2.4%HYT $7.73 ▼0.13%D 10.8%RQI $11.20 ▲0.45%D 8.9%DNP $10.01 ▲1.83%P 8.7%MHD $10.48 ▲1.35%D 9.3%USA $5.89 ▼1.51%D 13.6%ADX $25.53 ▼1.01%D 4.0%DSL $9.77 ▼0.10%D 10.2%MUC $9.72 ▲0.21%D 9.3%MYI $9.86 ▲0.82%D 7.9%TYG $39.00 ▲1.48%D 6.4%JFR $7.25 ▼0.96%D 10.3%BSTZ $27.42 ▼1.90%EVV $8.32 ▼0.36%D 13.0%PCN $10.67 ▼0.28%D 2.0%ASGI $19.39 ▲0.31%D 8.7%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.5%

FTHY

NYSEHigh Yield
First Trust High Yield Opportunities 2027 Term Fund
Sponsor: First Trust · Inception Jun 26, 2020 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$12.84
+0.63% (+$0.08)
NAVAsset value per share
$13.34
as of Oct 15, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
3.75% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
11.68%
regular, annualised · on NAV 11.24%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 10:40 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

Distribution rates

Regular rate on price
11.68%
$1.5000 annualised ÷ $12.84
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
12.14%
$1 reinvested buys $1.04 of NAV · rate × NAV ÷ price
Regular rate on NAV
11.24%
÷ NAV $13.34 (Oct 15, 2026)
TTM yield (incl. specials)
11.68%
$1.5000 paid in 12 months ÷ price
TTM yield (ex specials)
11.68%
$1.5000 regular only
SEC yield
Not reported
shown only when the fund reports it
Frequency
Monthly
latest $0.1250 · Regular (inferred)

The regular rate annualises the latest regular payment by its frequency; special distributions are never annualised. A distribution rate is not a portfolio income yield and is not a measure of performance — see composition and NAV history below.

Distribution history

74 payments on record
Most recent 60 payments, by ex-date.
DeclaredEx-dateRecordPaidAmountFrequencyTypeSource
Sep 21, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 26, 2026$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 20, 2026Sep 1, 2026Sep 1, 2026Sep 25, 2026$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 20, 2026Aug 3, 2026Aug 3, 2026Aug 25, 2026$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 18, 2026Jul 1, 2026Jul 1, 2026Jul 27, 2026$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 20, 2026Jun 1, 2026Jun 1, 2026Jun 25, 2026$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 20, 2026May 1, 2026May 1, 2026May 26, 2026$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 19, 2026Apr 1, 2026Apr 1, 2026Apr 27, 2026$0.1250—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 19, 2026Mar 2, 2026Mar 2, 2026Mar 25, 2026$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 20, 2026Feb 2, 2026Feb 2, 2026Feb 25, 2026$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 18, 2025Jan 2, 2026Jan 2, 2026Jan 26, 2026$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 20, 2025Dec 1, 2025Dec 1, 2025Dec 26, 2025$0.1250—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 20, 2025Nov 3, 2025Nov 3, 2025Nov 25, 2025$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 18, 2025Oct 1, 2025Oct 1, 2025Oct 27, 2025$0.1250—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 20, 2025Sep 2, 2025Sep 2, 2025Sep 25, 2025$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 21, 2025Aug 1, 2025Aug 1, 2025Aug 25, 2025$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 18, 2025Jul 1, 2025Jul 1, 2025Jul 25, 2025$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 20, 2025Jun 2, 2025Jun 2, 2025Jun 25, 2025$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 21, 2025May 1, 2025May 1, 2025May 27, 2025$0.1250—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 20, 2025Apr 1, 2025Apr 1, 2025Apr 25, 2025$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 20, 2025Mar 3, 2025Mar 3, 2025Mar 25, 2025$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 21, 2025Feb 3, 2025Feb 3, 2025Feb 25, 2025$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 19, 2024Jan 2, 2025Jan 2, 2025Jan 27, 2025$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 20, 2024Dec 2, 2024Dec 2, 2024Dec 26, 2024$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 21, 2024Nov 1, 2024Nov 1, 2024Nov 25, 2024$0.1250MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 19, 2024Oct 1, 2024Oct 1, 2024Oct 25, 2024$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 20, 2024Sep 3, 2024Sep 3, 2024Sep 25, 2024$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 22, 2024Aug 1, 2024Aug 1, 2024Aug 26, 2024$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 20, 2024Jul 1, 2024Jul 1, 2024Jul 25, 2024$0.1300—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 20, 2024Jun 3, 2024Jun 3, 2024Jun 25, 2024$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 22, 2024May 1, 2024May 2, 2024May 28, 2024$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 20, 2024Apr 1, 2024Apr 2, 2024Apr 25, 2024$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 20, 2024Mar 1, 2024Mar 4, 2024Mar 25, 2024$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 22, 2024Feb 1, 2024Feb 2, 2024Feb 26, 2024$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 20, 2023Jan 2, 2024Jan 3, 2024Jan 25, 2024$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 20, 2023Dec 1, 2023Dec 4, 2023Dec 26, 2023$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 23, 2023Nov 1, 2023Nov 2, 2023Nov 27, 2023$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 20, 2023Oct 2, 2023Oct 3, 2023Oct 25, 2023$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 21, 2023Sep 1, 2023Sep 5, 2023Sep 25, 2023$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 20, 2023Aug 1, 2023Aug 2, 2023Aug 25, 2023$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 20, 2023Jul 3, 2023Jul 5, 2023Jul 25, 2023$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 22, 2023Jun 1, 2023Jun 2, 2023Jun 26, 2023$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 20, 2023May 1, 2023May 2, 2023May 25, 2023$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 20, 2023Apr 3, 2023Apr 4, 2023Apr 25, 2023$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 21, 2023Mar 2, 2023Mar 3, 2023Mar 27, 2023$0.1269MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 23, 2023Feb 1, 2023Feb 2, 2023Feb 27, 2023$0.1270MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 20, 2022Dec 29, 2022Dec 30, 2022Jan 25, 2023$0.1269MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 21, 2022Dec 1, 2022Dec 2, 2022Dec 27, 2022$0.1270MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 20, 2022Nov 1, 2022Nov 2, 2022Nov 25, 2022$0.1270MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 20, 2022Oct 3, 2022Oct 4, 2022Oct 25, 2022$0.1270MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 22, 2022Sep 1, 2022Sep 2, 2022Sep 26, 2022$0.1270MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 20, 2022Aug 1, 2022Aug 2, 2022Aug 25, 2022$0.1270MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Jul 1, 2022Jul 5, 2022Jul 25, 2022$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Jun 1, 2022Jun 2, 2022Jun 27, 2022$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 20, 2022May 2, 2022May 3, 2022May 25, 2022$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 21, 2022Apr 1, 2022Apr 4, 2022Apr 25, 2022$0.1340MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Mar 1, 2022Mar 2, 2022Mar 25, 2022$0.1490MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 20, 2022Feb 1, 2022Feb 2, 2022Feb 25, 2022$0.1490MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 20, 2021Dec 30, 2021Dec 31, 2021Jan 25, 2022$0.1490MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 22, 2021Dec 1, 2021Dec 2, 2021Dec 27, 2021$0.1490MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 20, 2021Nov 1, 2021Nov 2, 2021Nov 26, 2021$0.1490MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 20, 2021Oct 1, 2021Oct 4, 2021Oct 25, 2021$0.1490MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 23, 2021Sep 1, 2021Sep 2, 2021Sep 27, 2021$0.1490MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 20, 2021Aug 2, 2021Aug 3, 2021Aug 25, 2021$0.1190MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 21, 2021Jul 1, 2021Jul 2, 2021Jul 26, 2021$0.1190MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 20, 2021Jun 1, 2021Jun 2, 2021Jun 25, 2021$0.1190MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 20, 2021May 3, 2021May 4, 2021May 25, 2021$0.1190MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 22, 2021Apr 1, 2021Apr 5, 2021Apr 26, 2021$0.1190MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 22, 2021Mar 1, 2021Mar 2, 2021Mar 15, 2021$0.1190MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 20, 2021Feb 1, 2021Feb 2, 2021Feb 25, 2021$0.1190MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 21, 2020Dec 30, 2020Dec 31, 2020Jan 25, 2021$0.1190MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 19, 2020Dec 1, 2020Dec 2, 2020Dec 28, 2020$0.1194—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 30, 2020Nov 2, 2020Nov 3, 2020Nov 25, 2020$0.1190MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 30, 2020Oct 1, 2020Oct 2, 2020Oct 26, 2020$0.1190MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 30, 2020Sep 1, 2020Sep 2, 2020Sep 25, 2020$0.1190MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor

“Inferred” types are assigned by our rule (off-cycle or year-end payments that deviate by more than 50% from neighbouring amounts); sponsor-confirmed classifications override them where available.

Annual totals

YearRegularSpecialTotalPayments
2026$1.2500—$1.250010
2025$1.5000—$1.500012
2024$1.5500—$1.550012
2023$1.4239—$1.423911
2022$1.5959—$1.595912
2021$1.5780—$1.578012
2020$0.5954—$0.59545

Increases, reductions and specials

Ex-dateEventFromToChange
Nov 1, 2024Reduction$0.1300$0.1250-3.85%
Apr 3, 2023Increase$0.1269$0.1300+2.44%
Aug 1, 2022Reduction$0.1340$0.1270-5.22%
Apr 1, 2022Reduction$0.1490$0.1340-10.07%
Sep 1, 2021Increase$0.1190$0.1490+25.21%

Distribution composition

Not reported here yet. Section 19(a) notices and annual tax characterisations are published by the sponsor and are not carried by our current data feeds. Use the sponsor's distribution notices (see the Documents tab and sponsor website) for the estimated and final breakdown between income, capital gains and return of capital. A return-of-capital component is not automatically destructive; judge it against NAV history over time.

Accounting classification (what the fund earned) and tax classification (what the shareholder reports) differ. A 19(a) estimate is preliminary and is superseded by the year-end tax form.

CEF Explorer research page for First Trust High Yield Opportunities 2027 Term Fund. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.