Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%

FSSL

NYSEU.S. Equity
FS Specialty Lending Fund
Sponsor: FS · Inception Nov 13, 2025 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$11.51
+0.79% (+$0.09)
NAVAsset value per share
$17.69
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
34.94% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
15.59%
regular, annualised · on NAV 10.14%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

Distribution rates

Regular rate on price
15.59%
$1.7940 annualised ÷ $11.51
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
23.96%
$1 reinvested buys $1.54 of NAV · rate × NAV ÷ price
Regular rate on NAV
10.14%
÷ NAV $17.69 (Oct 13, 2026)
TTM yield (incl. specials)
14.61%
$1.6815 paid in 12 months ÷ price
TTM yield (ex specials)
14.61%
$1.6815 regular only
SEC yield
Not reported
shown only when the fund reports it
Frequency
Monthly
latest $0.1495 · Regular (inferred)

The regular rate annualises the latest regular payment by its frequency; special distributions are never annualised. A distribution rate is not a portfolio income yield and is not a measure of performance — see composition and NAV history below.

Distribution history

13 payments on record
Most recent 60 payments, by ex-date.
DeclaredEx-dateRecordPaidAmountFrequencyTypeSource
Oct 12, 2026Dec 23, 2026Dec 23, 2026Dec 31, 2026$0.1495MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 12, 2026Nov 20, 2026Nov 20, 2026Nov 30, 2026$0.1495MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 12, 2026Oct 23, 2026Oct 23, 2026Oct 30, 2026$0.1495MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 10, 2026Sep 23, 2026Sep 23, 2026Sep 30, 2026$0.1495MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 11, 2026Aug 24, 2026Aug 24, 2026Aug 31, 2026$0.1495MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 8, 2026Jul 24, 2026Jul 24, 2026Jul 31, 2026$0.1375MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 9, 2026Jun 23, 2026Jun 23, 2026Jun 30, 2026$0.1375MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 7, 2026May 21, 2026May 21, 2026May 29, 2026$0.1375MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 6, 2026Apr 23, 2026Apr 23, 2026Apr 30, 2026$0.1375MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 10, 2026Mar 24, 2026Mar 24, 2026Mar 31, 2026$0.1375MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 10, 2026Feb 20, 2026Feb 20, 2026Feb 27, 2026$0.1375MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 12, 2026Jan 23, 2026Jan 23, 2026Jan 30, 2026$0.1375—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 13, 2025Nov 28, 2025Nov 28, 2025Dec 15, 2025$0.4200—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor

“Inferred” types are assigned by our rule (off-cycle or year-end payments that deviate by more than 50% from neighbouring amounts); sponsor-confirmed classifications override them where available.

Annual totals

YearRegularSpecialTotalPayments
2026$1.7100—$1.710012
2025$0.4200—$0.42001

Increases, reductions and specials

Ex-dateEventFromToChange
Aug 24, 2026Increase$0.1375$0.1495+8.73%
Jan 23, 2026Reduction$0.4200$0.1375-67.26%

Distribution composition

Not reported here yet. Section 19(a) notices and annual tax characterisations are published by the sponsor and are not carried by our current data feeds. Use the sponsor's distribution notices (see the Documents tab and sponsor website) for the estimated and final breakdown between income, capital gains and return of capital. A return-of-capital component is not automatically destructive; judge it against NAV history over time.

Accounting classification (what the fund earned) and tax classification (what the shareholder reports) differ. A 19(a) estimate is preliminary and is superseded by the year-end tax form.

CEF Explorer research page for FS Specialty Lending Fund. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.