Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
Eaton Vance Tax-Managed Diversified Equity Income Fund
Sponsor: Eaton Vance · Inception Nov 28, 2006 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$14.04
+0.57% (+$0.08)
NAVAsset value per share
$16.13
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
12.96% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
8.48%
regular, annualised · on NAV 7.38%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending Jul 31, 2026, filed Sep 29, 2026. 58 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Top 10 holdings

#SecurityTypeCountryWeightValue (USD)
1NVIDIA CorpEquityUnited States9.30%$233M
2Apple IncEquityUnited States7.07%$177M
3Alphabet IncEquityUnited States7.03%$176M
4Microsoft CorpEquityUnited States6.20%$156M
5Amazon.com IncEquityUnited States5.51%$138M
6Broadcom IncEquityUnited States4.15%$104M
7JPMorgan Chase & CoEquityUnited States3.24%$81.2M
8Visa IncEquityUnited States2.76%$69.3M
9Eli Lilly & CoEquityUnited States2.66%$66.7M
10Coca-Cola Co/TheEquityUnited States2.66%$66.7M

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Equity (common)99.84%$2.5B
Short-term investment vehicle0.41%$10.2M
Derivative (equity)-0.24%$-6.1M

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
United States92.60%$2.3B
Ireland4.60%$115M
Germany1.18%$29.7M
Canada1.06%$26.5M
Netherlands0.56%$14.1M

Region

Region% net assetsValue
United States92.60%$2.3B
Developed Europe6.35%$159M
Canada1.06%$26.5M

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Corporate98.82%$2.5B
Other0.77%$19.3M
Registered fund0.41%$10.2M

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 198.82%$2.5B
Level 21.18%$29.7M
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.24%$2.5B
N/A-0.24%$-6.1M

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 58 positions

SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
NVIDIA Corp67066G104EquityCORPUnited States1,161,829shares$233M9.30%1
Apple Inc037833100EquityCORPUnited States573,668shares$177M7.07%1
Alphabet Inc02079K107EquityCORPUnited States494,331shares$176M7.03%1
Microsoft Corp594918104EquityCORPUnited States334,617shares$156M6.20%1
Amazon.com Inc023135106EquityCORPUnited States508,565shares$138M5.51%1
Broadcom Inc11135F101EquityCORPUnited States267,155shares$104M4.15%1
JPMorgan Chase & Co46625H100EquityCORPUnited States230,785shares$81.2M3.24%1
Visa Inc92826C839EquityCORPUnited States189,244shares$69.3M2.76%1
Eli Lilly & Co532457108EquityCORPUnited States58,083shares$66.7M2.66%1
Coca-Cola Co/The191216100EquityCORPUnited States761,796shares$66.7M2.66%1
Meta Platforms Inc30303M102EquityCORPUnited States106,233shares$59.1M2.36%1
AbbVie Inc00287Y109EquityCORPUnited States204,892shares$51.4M2.05%1
ConocoPhillips20825C104EquityCORPUnited States381,025shares$45.9M1.83%1
UnitedHealth Group Inc91324P102EquityCORPUnited States109,048shares$45.2M1.80%1
Eaton Corp PLCIE00B8KQN827EquityCORPIreland105,272shares$43.7M1.74%1
Lam Research Corp512807306EquityCORPUnited States137,962shares$40.4M1.61%1
Micron Technology Inc595112103EquityCORPUnited States48,588shares$40M1.60%1
Johnson & Johnson478160104EquityCORPUnited States155,356shares$39.8M1.59%1
Palo Alto Networks Inc697435105EquityCORPUnited States117,043shares$38.8M1.55%1
Linde PLCIE000S9YS762EquityCORPIreland78,038shares$37.3M1.49%1
Valero Energy Corp91913Y100EquityCORPUnited States116,607shares$36.5M1.46%1
Advanced Micro Devices Inc007903107EquityCORPUnited States73,467shares$35M1.40%1
Seagate Technology Holdings PLCIE00BKVD2N49EquityCORPIreland40,059shares$34.3M1.37%1
TJX Cos Inc/The872540109EquityCORPUnited States208,172shares$32.8M1.31%1
Burlington Stores Inc122017106EquityCORPUnited States86,922shares$32M1.28%1
Analog Devices Inc032654105EquityCORPUnited States87,102shares$32M1.28%1
Marriott International Inc/MD571903202EquityCORPUnited States85,391shares$31.8M1.27%1
Domino's Pizza Inc25754A201EquityCORPUnited States86,464shares$30M1.20%1
Siemens Energy AGDE000ENER6Y0EquityCORPGermany173,660shares$29.7M1.18%2
AMETEK Inc031100100EquityCORPUnited States120,557shares$29.1M1.16%1
HEICO Corp422806109EquityCORPUnited States75,007shares$26.7M1.07%1
Live Nation Entertainment Inc538034109EquityCORPUnited States146,287shares$25.5M1.02%1
Iron Mountain Inc46284V101EquityOTHERUnited States207,801shares$25.4M1.01%1
Tradeweb Markets Inc892672106EquityCORPUnited States250,459shares$25.2M1.00%1
Arista Networks Inc040413205EquityCORPUnited States138,701shares$25M1.00%1
Intercontinental Exchange Inc45866F104EquityCORPUnited States154,287shares$23.5M0.94%1
Amphenol Corp032095101EquityCORPUnited States146,138shares$23.5M0.94%1
Netflix Inc64110L106EquityCORPUnited States317,897shares$22.8M0.91%1
Carrier Global Corp14448C104EquityCORPUnited States368,056shares$22.7M0.91%1
Walmart Inc931142103EquityCORPUnited States179,644shares$20M0.80%1
LPL Financial Holdings Inc50212V100EquityCORPUnited States54,828shares$19.4M0.77%1
Parker-Hannifin Corp701094104EquityCORPUnited States19,592shares$19.1M0.76%1
Modine Manufacturing Co607828100EquityCORPUnited States92,844shares$18.7M0.74%1
Quest Diagnostics Inc74834L100EquityCORPUnited States77,564shares$18.1M0.72%1
Synopsys Inc871607107EquityCORPUnited States40,123shares$15.6M0.62%1
Entergy Corp29364G103EquityCORPUnited States134,797shares$14.5M0.58%1
Evercore Inc29977A105EquityCORPUnited States44,332shares$14.2M0.57%1
Argenx SE04016X101EquityCORPNetherlands16,506shares$14.1M0.56%1
Liberty Media Corp-Liberty Formula One531229755EquityCORPUnited States143,133shares$14M0.56%1
Waste Connections Inc94106B101EquityCORPCanada81,738shares$13.7M0.55%1
EQT Corp26884L109EquityCORPUnited States253,476shares$13.5M0.54%1
Rocket Cos Inc77311W101EquityCORPUnited States1,016,645shares$13.1M0.52%1
FirstService Corp33767E202EquityCORPCanada90,813shares$12.8M0.51%1
Primoris Services Corp74164F103EquityCORPUnited States146,388shares$12.4M0.49%1
Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC61747C707Short-term inv.RFUnited States10,216,521shares$10.2M0.41%1
Cerebras Systems Inc15675D103EquityCORPUnited States43,612shares$8.7M0.35%1
IDACORP Inc451107106EquityCORPUnited States52,156shares$7.5M0.30%1
Options Clearing Corp.—Equity deriv.OTHERUnited States-1,582contracts$-6.1M-0.24%1

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
Jul 31, 2026Sep 29, 202658100.0%$2.5Bfull
Apr 30, 2026Jun 24, 202656100.0%$2.5Bfull
Jan 31, 2026Mar 31, 202654100.0%$2.5Bfull
Oct 31, 2025Dec 29, 202554100.0%$2.5Bfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for Eaton Vance Tax-Managed Diversified Equity Income Fund. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.