Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 2.7%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.5%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.9%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.4%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%P 0.0%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 7.9%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.0%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 1.4%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.5%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 2.6%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.1%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 8.0%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.1%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.1%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 2.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.4%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 9.8%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 9.8%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.5%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.2%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.5%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 12.2%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.0%
DTF Tax-Free Income 2028 Term Fund
Sponsor: DTF · Inception Nov 22, 1991 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$11.44
+1.89% (+$0.21)
NAVAsset value per share
$11.84
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
3.38% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
3.41%
regular, annualised · on NAV 3.29%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 3:53 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 9:15 AM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending Jul 31, 2026, filed Sep 29, 2026. 83 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Top 10 holdings

#SecurityTypeCountryWeightValue (USD)
1OHIO STDebtUnited States3.71%$3.1M
2NEW JERSEY TRANSPORTATION TRUST FUND AUTHORITY (NJ)DebtUnited States3.28%$2.7M
3SEMINOLE COUNTY FLA SALES TAX REVDebtUnited States2.60%$2.2M
4ILLINOIS (IL), STATE OFDebtUnited States2.55%$2.1M
5LOUISIANA STDebtUnited States2.55%$2.1M
6QUINCY MASSDebtUnited States2.44%$2M
7STRATFORD CONNDebtUnited States2.41%$2M
8ALACHUA COUNTY HOUSING FINANCE AUTHORITY (FL)DebtUnited States2.39%$2M
9MINNESOTA RURAL WTR FIN AUTHDebtUnited States2.39%$2M
10OMAHA (NE), CITY OFDebtUnited States2.34%$2M

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Debt100.00%$83.8M

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
United States100.00%$83.8M

Region

Region% net assetsValue
United States100.00%$83.8M

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Municipal100.00%$83.8M

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 2100.00%$83.8M
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.00%$83.8M

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 83 positions

SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
OHIO ST677523SC7DebtMUNUnited States3,000,000principal$3.1M3.71%2
NEW JERSEY TRANSPORTATION TRUST FUND AUTHORITY (NJ)64613CEK0DebtMUNUnited States2,500,000principal$2.7M3.28%2
SEMINOLE COUNTY FLA SALES TAX REV816691EW5DebtMUNUnited States2,035,000principal$2.2M2.60%2
ILLINOIS (IL), STATE OF452151YD9DebtMUNUnited States2,020,000principal$2.1M2.55%2
LOUISIANA ST546417JK3DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$2.1M2.55%2
QUINCY MASS7485082P2DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$2M2.44%2
STRATFORD CONN862812DY7DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$2M2.41%2
ALACHUA COUNTY HOUSING FINANCE AUTHORITY (FL)01068LAS9DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$2M2.39%2
MINNESOTA RURAL WTR FIN AUTH60411PBE0DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$2M2.39%2
OMAHA (NE), CITY OF681712PR0DebtMUNUnited States1,925,000principal$2M2.34%2
NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY (THE)66285WHF6DebtMUNUnited States1,505,000principal$1.7M2.08%2
PALM COAST FLA69661KDT4DebtMUNUnited States1,600,000principal$1.6M1.96%2
TEXAS (TX), STATE OF8827242E6DebtMUNUnited States1,500,000principal$1.6M1.93%2
AUSTIN TEX052477P42DebtMUNUnited States1,450,000principal$1.5M1.78%2
CONNECTICUT STATE HEALTH AND EDUCATIONAL FACILITIES AUTHORITY (CT)20774Y3C9DebtMUNUnited States1,415,000principal$1.5M1.75%2
PUBLIC AUTHORITY FOR COLORADO ENERGY (CO)744387AC5DebtMUNUnited States1,405,000principal$1.5M1.74%2
TEXAS ST882725CR3DebtMUNUnited States1,325,000principal$1.4M1.63%2
FORT COLLINS-LOVELAND WATER DISTRICT (CO)347163BY2DebtMUNUnited States1,250,000principal$1.3M1.54%2
GRAND PARKWAY TRANSPORTATION CORP (TX)38611TDR5DebtMUNUnited States1,250,000principal$1.3M1.53%2
GAINESVILLE (FL), CITY OF362848UE1DebtMUNUnited States1,255,000principal$1.3M1.53%2
PORT OF SEATTLE (WA)735389ZU5DebtMUNUnited States1,260,000principal$1.3M1.52%2
STATE PROPERTY AND BUILDINGS COMMISSION (KY)49151FNK2DebtMUNUnited States1,265,000principal$1.3M1.52%2
LEXINGTON & RICHLAND CNTYS S C SCH DIST NO 5528878YK1DebtMUNUnited States1,250,000principal$1.3M1.51%2
REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION DISTRICT (CO)759151BC6DebtMUNUnited States1,200,000principal$1.2M1.46%2
ENERGY NORTHWEST WASH29270C7W9DebtMUNUnited States1,195,000principal$1.2M1.46%2
COLUMBUS GA199144XF8DebtMUNUnited States1,175,000principal$1.2M1.43%2
CONNECTICUT (CT), STATE OF20772KRV3DebtMUNUnited States1,085,000principal$1.2M1.41%2
DENVER COLO CITY & CNTY249182SY3DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1.1M1.30%2
JACKSON COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT (GA)466784EB7DebtMUNUnited States1,025,000principal$1.1M1.27%2
PHILADELPHIA (PA), CITY OF717813C31DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.24%2
FLORIDA ST BRD ED34153QZF6DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.24%2
AUBURN ALA050214AX3DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.24%2
METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT OF NASHVILLE & DAVIDSON INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT BOARD (TN)592030S50DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.24%2
OREGON STATE DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES (OR)68607V6A8DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.24%2
PAULDING CNTY GA SCH DIST703600GG5DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.23%2
NEW JERSEY ST TPK AUTH646140KE2DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.23%2
ALLEGHENY CNTY PA01728VYD6DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.23%2
FLORIDA ST BRD ED34153QZE9DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.22%2
SHELBY (TN), COUNTY OF8216863D2DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.21%2
NEW YORK ST DORM AUTH64990KJP9DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.21%2
BEXAR CNTY TEX HOSP DIST088365MD0DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.21%2
ILLINOIS (IL), STATE OF452152G88DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.21%2
BRISTOL-WARREN R I REGL SCH DIST110377DR6DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.20%2
MARICOPA COUNTY INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (THE) (AZ)56682HCG2DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.20%2
KENTUCKY RURAL WATER FINANCE CORP781741AV5DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M1.19%2
NORTH CAROLINA HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY (NC)658207TT2DebtMUNUnited States870,000principal$868K1.04%2
GEORGIA (GA), STATE OF3733846L5DebtMUNUnited States835,000principal$843K1.01%2
BEXAR CNTY TEX HOSP DIST088365ME8DebtMUNUnited States770,000principal$795K0.95%2
DORMITORY AUTHORITY OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK (NY)64990F5X8DebtMUNUnited States750,000principal$778K0.93%2
SEATTLE WASH812643C51DebtMUNUnited States750,000principal$776K0.93%2
CENTRAL TEX REGL MOBILITY AUTH155498PJ1DebtMUNUnited States750,000principal$773K0.92%2
CONNECTICUT ST207758Y23DebtMUNUnited States750,000principal$766K0.91%2
NORTH SLOPE (AK), BOROUGH OF662523X53DebtMUNUnited States750,000principal$765K0.91%2
LAMAR TEX CONS INDPT SCH DIST513174S86DebtMUNUnited States725,000principal$751K0.90%2
AUBURN ALA050214AW5DebtMUNUnited States700,000principal$713K0.85%2
OHIO (OH), STATE OF677581KD1DebtMUNUnited States645,000principal$665K0.79%2
KATY TEX INDPT SCH DIST4860632P4DebtMUNUnited States600,000principal$620K0.74%2
FRANKLIN CNTY OHIO353187EZ6DebtMUNUnited States580,000principal$596K0.71%2
GEORGIA (GA), STATE OF373385AL7DebtMUNUnited States545,000principal$551K0.66%2
STATE BUILDING AUTHORITY (MI)594615FU5DebtMUNUnited States540,000principal$541K0.65%2
KENTON COUNTY AIRPORT BOARD (KY)491026UP3DebtMUNUnited States530,000principal$531K0.63%2
NEW YORK N Y CITY TRANSITIONAL FIN AUTH64972JJJ8DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$515K0.61%2
BLACK BELT ENERGY GAS DISTRICT (THE) (AL)09182THK6DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$509K0.61%2
MARION CNTY FLA SCH BRD56879EGT0DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$509K0.61%2
BENTONVILLE ARK083422DP7DebtMUNUnited States505,000principal$508K0.61%2
CHICAGO ILL PK DIST1676155N9DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$504K0.60%2
DORMITORY AUTHORITY OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK (NY)65000BW53DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$502K0.60%2
CHICAGO (IL), CITY OF167570PC8DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$500K0.60%2
ALDINE TEX INDPT SCH DIST014393D58DebtMUNUnited States425,000principal$439K0.52%2
BENTON AND WASHINGTON CUONTIES BEAVER WATER DISTRICT (AR)075388EU8DebtMUNUnited States410,000principal$416K0.50%2
CHESTER CNTY PA1655732K1DebtMUNUnited States385,000principal$394K0.47%2
SOUTH CAROLINA PUBLIC SERVICE AUTHORITY (SC)8371513M9DebtMUNUnited States350,000principal$367K0.44%2
SOUTHEAST ENERGY AUTHORITY (AL)84136HCQ4DebtMUNUnited States350,000principal$358K0.43%2
CONNECTICUT STATE HOUSING FINANCE AUTHORITY (CT)20775C2M5DebtMUNUnited States390,000principal$353K0.42%2
ARLINGTON TEX HIGHER ED FIN CORP041807EM6DebtMUNUnited States350,000principal$350K0.42%2
CALIFORNIA HEALTH FACILITIES FINANCING AUTHORITY (CA)13032UFL7DebtMUNUnited States330,000principal$323K0.39%2
PITTSBURGH (PA), CITY OF725209RW2DebtMUNUnited States315,000principal$316K0.38%2
NEW JERSEY (NJ), STATE OF646039YQ4DebtMUNUnited States295,000principal$307K0.37%2
MONTGOMERY ALA WTRWKS & SAN SWR BRD613105MN2DebtMUNUnited States300,000principal$307K0.37%2
MASSACHUSETTS BAY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY (MA)575579T31DebtMUNUnited States250,000principal$256K0.31%2
PUBLIC FINANCE AUTHORITY (WI)74445MAB5DebtMUNUnited States250,000principal$249K0.30%2
ILLINOIS (IL), STATE OF452152Q61DebtMUNUnited States160,000principal$161K0.19%2
MINNESOTA HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY (MN)60416S6R6DebtMUNUnited States200,000principal$155K0.18%2

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
Jul 31, 2026Sep 29, 202683100.0%$83.8Mfull
Apr 30, 2026Jun 26, 202684100.0%$84.2Mfull
Jan 30, 2026Mar 31, 202682100.0%$82.3Mfull
Oct 31, 2025Dec 19, 202581100.0%$81.5Mfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for DTF Tax-Free Income 2028 Term Fund Inc. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.