Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%

CPZ

NASDAQU.S. Equity
Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
Sponsor: Calamos · Inception Nov 26, 2019 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$12.48
+0.89% (+$0.11)
NAVAsset value per share
$14.97
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
16.63% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
13.46%
regular, annualised · on NAV 11.22%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

Distribution rates

Regular rate on price
13.46%
$1.6800 annualised ÷ $12.48
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
16.15%
$1 reinvested buys $1.20 of NAV · rate × NAV ÷ price
Regular rate on NAV
11.22%
÷ NAV $14.97 (Oct 13, 2026)
TTM yield (incl. specials)
14.58%
$1.8200 paid in 12 months ÷ price
TTM yield (ex specials)
14.58%
$1.8200 regular only
SEC yield
Not reported
shown only when the fund reports it
Frequency
Monthly
latest $0.1400 · Regular (inferred)

The regular rate annualises the latest regular payment by its frequency; special distributions are never annualised. A distribution rate is not a portfolio income yield and is not a measure of performance — see composition and NAV history below.

Distribution history

82 payments on record
Most recent 60 payments, by ex-date.
DeclaredEx-dateRecordPaidAmountFrequencyTypeSource
Oct 1, 2026Oct 14, 2026Oct 14, 2026Oct 21, 2026$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 1, 2026Sep 14, 2026Sep 14, 2026Sep 21, 2026$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 3, 2026Aug 14, 2026Aug 14, 2026Aug 21, 2026$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2026Jul 14, 2026Jul 14, 2026Jul 21, 2026$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 1, 2026Jun 12, 2026Jun 12, 2026Jun 22, 2026$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 1, 2026May 14, 2026May 14, 2026May 21, 2026$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2026Apr 14, 2026Apr 14, 2026Apr 21, 2026$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 2, 2026Mar 13, 2026Mar 13, 2026Mar 20, 2026$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 2, 2026Feb 13, 2026Feb 13, 2026Feb 23, 2026$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 18, 2025Dec 30, 2025Dec 30, 2025Jan 9, 2026$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 1, 2025Dec 12, 2025Dec 12, 2025Dec 19, 2025$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 3, 2025Nov 14, 2025Nov 14, 2025Nov 21, 2025$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2025Oct 15, 2025Oct 15, 2025Oct 21, 2025$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 2, 2025Sep 15, 2025Sep 15, 2025Sep 22, 2025$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 1, 2025Aug 14, 2025Aug 14, 2025Aug 19, 2025$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2025Jul 14, 2025Jul 14, 2025Jul 21, 2025$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 2, 2025Jun 12, 2025Jun 12, 2025Jun 20, 2025$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 1, 2025May 13, 2025May 13, 2025May 20, 2025$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2025Apr 11, 2025Apr 11, 2025Apr 21, 2025$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 3, 2025Mar 13, 2025Mar 13, 2025Mar 20, 2025$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 3, 2025Feb 13, 2025Feb 13, 2025Feb 21, 2025$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 18, 2024Dec 30, 2024Dec 30, 2024Jan 10, 2025$0.3359—Special (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 2, 2024Dec 13, 2024Dec 13, 2024Dec 19, 2024$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 1, 2024Nov 13, 2024Nov 13, 2024Nov 20, 2024$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2024Oct 15, 2024Oct 15, 2024Oct 22, 2024$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 3, 2024Sep 13, 2024Sep 13, 2024Sep 18, 2024$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 1, 2024Aug 9, 2024Aug 9, 2024Aug 16, 2024$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2024Jul 12, 2024Jul 12, 2024Jul 19, 2024$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 3, 2024Jun 14, 2024Jun 14, 2024Jun 20, 2024$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 1, 2024May 13, 2024May 14, 2024May 21, 2024$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2024Apr 11, 2024Apr 12, 2024Apr 19, 2024$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 1, 2024Mar 13, 2024Mar 14, 2024Mar 21, 2024$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 1, 2024Feb 9, 2024Feb 12, 2024Feb 20, 2024$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 18, 2023Dec 28, 2023Dec 29, 2023Jan 11, 2024$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 1, 2023Dec 11, 2023Dec 12, 2023Dec 18, 2023$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 1, 2023Nov 13, 2023Nov 14, 2023Nov 20, 2023$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 2, 2023Oct 12, 2023Oct 13, 2023Oct 19, 2023$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 1, 2023Sep 11, 2023Sep 12, 2023Sep 18, 2023$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 1, 2023Aug 10, 2023Aug 11, 2023Aug 17, 2023$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 3, 2023Jul 13, 2023Jul 14, 2023Jul 20, 2023$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 1, 2023Jun 9, 2023Jun 12, 2023Jun 16, 2023$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 1, 2023May 11, 2023May 12, 2023May 18, 2023$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 3, 2023Apr 13, 2023Apr 14, 2023Apr 20, 2023$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 1, 2023Mar 13, 2023Mar 14, 2023Mar 20, 2023$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 1, 2023Feb 10, 2023Feb 13, 2023Feb 17, 2023$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 19, 2022Dec 29, 2022Dec 30, 2022Jan 13, 2023$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 1, 2022Dec 9, 2022Dec 12, 2022Dec 19, 2022$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 1, 2022Nov 10, 2022Nov 14, 2022Nov 18, 2022$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 3, 2022Oct 13, 2022Oct 14, 2022Oct 20, 2022$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 1, 2022Sep 12, 2022Sep 13, 2022Sep 20, 2022$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 1, 2022Aug 11, 2022Aug 12, 2022Aug 19, 2022$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 6, 2022Jul 12, 2022Jul 13, 2022Jul 20, 2022$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 1, 2022Jun 10, 2022Jun 13, 2022Jun 17, 2022$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 2, 2022May 12, 2022May 13, 2022May 20, 2022$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2022Apr 12, 2022Apr 13, 2022Apr 20, 2022$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 1, 2022Mar 11, 2022Mar 14, 2022Mar 18, 2022$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 1, 2022Feb 11, 2022Feb 14, 2022Feb 18, 2022$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 20, 2021Dec 30, 2021Dec 31, 2021Jan 14, 2022$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 1, 2021Dec 13, 2021Dec 14, 2021Dec 20, 2021$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 1, 2021Nov 10, 2021Nov 12, 2021Nov 19, 2021$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 4, 2021Oct 8, 2021Oct 12, 2021Oct 20, 2021$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 1, 2021Sep 13, 2021Sep 14, 2021Sep 20, 2021$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 2, 2021Aug 12, 2021Aug 13, 2021Aug 20, 2021$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 15, 2021Jul 12, 2021Jul 13, 2021Jul 20, 2021$0.1400MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 1, 2021Jun 11, 2021Jun 14, 2021Jun 18, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 3, 2021May 13, 2021May 14, 2021May 20, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2021Apr 13, 2021Apr 14, 2021Apr 20, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 1, 2021Mar 11, 2021Mar 12, 2021Mar 19, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 21, 2021Feb 11, 2021Feb 12, 2021Feb 19, 2021$0.1300MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 18, 2020Dec 30, 2020Dec 31, 2020Jan 15, 2021$0.1200MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
—Dec 11, 2020Dec 14, 2020Dec 18, 2020$0.1200MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 2, 2020Nov 12, 2020Nov 13, 2020Nov 20, 2020$0.1100MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2020Oct 13, 2020Oct 14, 2020Oct 20, 2020$0.1100MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 1, 2020Sep 11, 2020Sep 14, 2020Sep 18, 2020$0.1100MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 3, 2020Aug 13, 2020Aug 14, 2020Aug 20, 2020$0.1100MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2020Jul 10, 2020Jul 13, 2020Jul 20, 2020$0.1100MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 1, 2020Jun 11, 2020Jun 12, 2020Jun 19, 2020$0.1100MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 1, 2020May 12, 2020May 13, 2020May 20, 2020$0.1100MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2020Apr 13, 2020Apr 14, 2020Apr 20, 2020$0.1100MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 2, 2020Mar 12, 2020Mar 13, 2020Mar 20, 2020$0.1100MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 20, 2019Feb 13, 2020Feb 14, 2020Feb 20, 2020$0.1100MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 20, 2019Dec 30, 2019Dec 31, 2019Jan 17, 2020$0.0422MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor

“Inferred” types are assigned by our rule (off-cycle or year-end payments that deviate by more than 50% from neighbouring amounts); sponsor-confirmed classifications override them where available.

Annual totals

YearRegularSpecialTotalPayments
2026$1.2600—$1.26009
2025$1.6800—$1.680012
2024$1.5400$0.3359$1.875912
2023$1.6800—$1.680012
2022$1.6800—$1.680012
2021$1.6300—$1.630012
2020$1.3400—$1.340012
2019$0.0422—$0.04221

Increases, reductions and specials

Ex-dateEventFromToChange
Dec 30, 2024Special distribution—$0.3359—
Jul 12, 2021Increase$0.1300$0.1400+7.69%
Feb 11, 2021Increase$0.1200$0.1300+8.33%
Dec 11, 2020Increase$0.1100$0.1200+9.09%
Feb 13, 2020Increase$0.0422$0.1100+160.66%

Distribution composition

Not reported here yet. Section 19(a) notices and annual tax characterisations are published by the sponsor and are not carried by our current data feeds. Use the sponsor's distribution notices (see the Documents tab and sponsor website) for the estimated and final breakdown between income, capital gains and return of capital. A return-of-capital component is not automatically destructive; judge it against NAV history over time.

Accounting classification (what the fund earned) and tax classification (what the shareholder reports) differ. A 19(a) estimate is preliminary and is superseded by the year-end tax form.

CEF Explorer research page for Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.