Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
Saba Capital Income & Opportunities Fund
Sponsor: Saba Capital · Inception Mar 9, 1992 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$5.91
+1.37% (+$0.08)
NAVAsset value per share
$7.12
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
16.99% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
17.26%
regular, annualised · on NAV 14.33%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
6.93%
fee table, Jul 3, 2025
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

In plain terms — Saba Capital Income & Opportunities Fund

Shares currently cost about 17.0% less than the value of the assets behind them (a discount).

Over the past year it has averaged a 11.4% discount, so today's level is unusually wide for this fund (Z-score -2.7). That describes the past; it does not predict where the discount goes next.

It pays regular distributions worth about 17.3% a year of the share price (14.3% of the assets). That is a payout rate, not a return: part of it may be capital being handed back.

Because the shares trade below the value of their assets, each dollar of reinvested distributions buys about $1.20 of assets — a ReinvestCapture™ rate of 20.8%, more than the payout rate itself. That is buying power, not a return.

The assets themselves fell 2.5% over the past year including distributions (NAV total return).

Annual costs are 6.93% of assets.

Guided view hides the statistical panels. Switch to Expert view in the grey bar to see them. Nothing here is advice.

Price and NAV, past year

251 trading days
Premium/discount uses the closing price and NAV observed on the same date. Negative = discount.

Snapshot

Previous close
$5.83
Day range
$5.85–$5.94
52-week range
$5.83–$7.47
VolumeVolume
243,569
latest session
Avg $ volumeDaily trading ($)
$1.4M
3-month daily average
Bid / ask
Not licensed
spread not displayed
Market capMarket value
$251M
price × 42.5M common shares
Common net assetsFund size
$351M
Jul 31, 2026 · calculated from N-PORT
Total managed assetsAssets incl. borrowing
Not reported
requires reported leverage
StructureStructure
Closed-end fund
Perpetual
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
20.79%
$1 reinvested buys $1.20 of NAV
Distribution frequencyPays
Monthly
last $0.0850 ex Oct 9, 2026
HoldingsNumber of holdings
1,143
N-PORT Jul 31, 2026

Valuation vs. history

WindowAverage prem/discStd. dev.Z-scoreObservations
3 months-12.22%2.58%-1.8561
6 months-11.36%2.10%-2.69123
1 year-11.44%2.07%-2.69240
3 years-8.90%———
5 years-8.55%———

Current contemporaneous premium/discount -16.99% (close Oct 14, 2026 vs NAV Oct 13, 2026). 1-year range -17.23% to -7.87%. A negative Z-score means a wider discount than the window average — not that the fund is undervalued.

Series1M3MYTD1Y3Y (ann.)5Y (ann.)
Market price return-7.02%-12.99%-16.83%-22.06%-8.00%-8.88%
Market price total return-5.68%-9.40%-5.36%-9.19%+6.34%+3.87%
NAV return-1.79%-4.17%-7.89%-14.83%-4.94%-6.27%
NAV total return-0.61%-0.74%+3.20%-2.53%+8.49%+5.67%

Through Oct 14, 2026. Total return reinvests distributions at the series value on the ex-date. Cumulative ≤ 1 year, annualised beyond.

About the fund

The Saba Capital Income & Opportunities Fund functions as a U.S.-domiciled, closed-end mutual fund, concentrating its investments in the fixed-income sector. Established on December 2, 1987, and initially launched by Voya Investment Management LLC, the fund is currently overseen by Saba Capital Management, L.P. It strategically allocates capital within the United States' fixed income markets, targeting securities from a wide array of companies spanning diverse industries. A significant portion of its portfolio is dedicated to floating-rate secured senior loans, with a particular focus on high-quality, non-investment grade senior debt. These loans typically feature maturities ranging from one to ten years. The fund measures its performance against the S&P/LSTA Leveraged Loan Index and was previously known as the Voya Prime Rate Trust.

CEF Explorer research page for Saba Capital Income & Opportunities Fund. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.