Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.26 ▼0.83%D 3.5%DXYZ $27.77 ▼4.24%D 19.0%GOF $8.48 ▼1.40%D 14.7%VCX $24.38 ▼4.17%D 36.0%NEA $10.08 ▲0.40%D 1.5%PTY $10.71 ▼1.02%D 1.4%CLM $6.18 ▼1.44%D 1.4%NAD $10.36 ▲0.39%D 2.0%BCAT $13.02 ▼0.91%D 12.6%JPC $6.78 ▼0.29%D 8.1%PDO $11.79 ▼1.26%D 3.2%UTG $35.08 ▲0.09%D 1.3%BPRE $12.34 ▼1.20%D 47.5%NVG $10.89 ▲0.55%D 1.5%NZF $11.03 ▲0.55%D 1.0%BOT $24.17 ▼7.70%P 229.2%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.22%D 0.4%NAC $10.09 ▼0.10%D 2.2%CRF $5.90 ▼0.51%D 3.1%OXLC $7.91 ▼3.06%MQY $10.30 ▲0.98%D 6.3%UTF $25.70 ▲0.67%D 2.4%ECAT $13.22 ▼2.58%RQI $11.20 ▲0.45%D 7.6%HYT $7.73 ▼0.13%D 11.3%NUV $8.23 •0.00%D 4.0%DNP $10.01 ▲1.83%P 8.3%USA $5.89 ▼1.51%D 12.5%ADX $25.53 ▼1.01%D 3.9%MHD $10.48 ▲1.35%D 8.2%DSL $9.77 ▼0.10%D 9.9%MUC $9.72 ▲0.21%D 8.4%TYG $39.00 ▲1.48%D 8.5%MYI $9.86 ▲0.82%D 6.7%JFR $7.25 ▼0.96%D 11.0%BSTZ $27.42 ▼1.90%PCN $10.67 ▼0.28%D 1.7%ASGI $19.39 ▲0.31%D 8.7%EVV $8.32 ▼0.36%D 12.5%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.2%
BlackRock 2037 Municipal Target Term Trust
Sponsor: BlackRock · Inception Oct 27, 2022 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$22.38
+1.34% (+$0.30)
NAVAsset value per share
$23.40
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
4.36% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
5.32%
regular, annualised · on NAV 5.09%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
2.17%
fee table, Jul 2, 2026
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 6:54 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

Distribution rates

Regular rate on price
5.32%
$1.1910 annualised ÷ $22.38
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
5.56%
$1 reinvested buys $1.05 of NAV · rate × NAV ÷ price
Regular rate on NAV
5.09%
÷ NAV $23.40 (Oct 14, 2026)
TTM yield (incl. specials)
5.05%
$1.1305 paid in 12 months ÷ price
TTM yield (ex specials)
5.05%
$1.1305 regular only
SEC yield
Not reported
shown only when the fund reports it
Frequency
Monthly
latest $0.0993 · Regular (inferred)

The regular rate annualises the latest regular payment by its frequency; special distributions are never annualised. A distribution rate is not a portfolio income yield and is not a measure of performance — see composition and NAV history below.

Distribution history

48 payments on record
Most recent 60 payments, by ex-date.
DeclaredEx-dateRecordPaidAmountFrequencyTypeSource
Sep 10, 2026Dec 11, 2026Dec 11, 2026Dec 22, 2026$0.0993MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 10, 2026Nov 13, 2026Nov 13, 2026Dec 1, 2026$0.0993MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 10, 2026Oct 15, 2026Oct 15, 2026Nov 2, 2026$0.0993MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 5, 2026Sep 15, 2026Sep 15, 2026Oct 1, 2026$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 5, 2026Aug 14, 2026Aug 14, 2026Sep 1, 2026$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 5, 2026Jul 15, 2026Jul 15, 2026Aug 3, 2026$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 27, 2026Jun 15, 2026Jun 15, 2026Jul 1, 2026$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 27, 2026May 15, 2026May 15, 2026Jun 1, 2026$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 27, 2026Apr 15, 2026Apr 15, 2026May 1, 2026$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2026Mar 13, 2026Mar 13, 2026Apr 1, 2026$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2026Feb 13, 2026Feb 13, 2026Mar 2, 2026$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2026Jan 20, 2026Jan 20, 2026Feb 2, 2026$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 12, 2025Dec 22, 2025Dec 22, 2025Dec 31, 2025$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 3, 2025Nov 14, 2025Nov 14, 2025Dec 1, 2025$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 1, 2025Oct 15, 2025Oct 15, 2025Nov 3, 2025$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 2, 2025Sep 15, 2025Sep 15, 2025Oct 1, 2025$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 1, 2025Aug 15, 2025Aug 15, 2025Sep 2, 2025$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2025Jul 15, 2025Jul 15, 2025Jul 31, 2025$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 2, 2025Jun 13, 2025Jun 13, 2025Jul 1, 2025$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 1, 2025May 15, 2025May 15, 2025Jun 2, 2025$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2025Apr 15, 2025Apr 15, 2025May 1, 2025$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 3, 2025Mar 14, 2025Mar 14, 2025Apr 1, 2025$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 3, 2025Feb 14, 2025Feb 14, 2025Mar 3, 2025$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 2, 2025Jan 15, 2025Jan 15, 2025Feb 3, 2025$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Dec 6, 2024Dec 16, 2024Dec 16, 2024Dec 31, 2024$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 1, 2024Nov 15, 2024Nov 15, 2024Dec 2, 2024$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 12, 2024Oct 15, 2024Oct 15, 2024Nov 1, 2024$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 3, 2024Sep 16, 2024Sep 16, 2024Oct 1, 2024$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 1, 2024Aug 15, 2024Aug 15, 2024Sep 3, 2024$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 1, 2024Jul 15, 2024Jul 15, 2024Aug 1, 2024$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 3, 2024Jun 14, 2024Jun 14, 2024Jul 1, 2024$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 1, 2024May 14, 2024May 15, 2024Jun 3, 2024$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 1, 2024Apr 12, 2024Apr 15, 2024May 1, 2024$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 1, 2024Mar 14, 2024Mar 15, 2024Apr 1, 2024$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 14, 2023Feb 14, 2024Feb 15, 2024Mar 1, 2024$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 14, 2023Jan 11, 2024Jan 12, 2024Feb 1, 2024$0.0938—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 14, 2023Dec 14, 2023Dec 15, 2023Dec 29, 2023$0.0959—Regular (inferred)Market data vendor
Nov 1, 2023Nov 14, 2023Nov 15, 2023Dec 1, 2023$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Oct 2, 2023Oct 13, 2023Oct 16, 2023Nov 1, 2023$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Sep 1, 2023Sep 14, 2023Sep 15, 2023Oct 2, 2023$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Aug 1, 2023Aug 14, 2023Aug 15, 2023Sep 1, 2023$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jul 3, 2023Jul 13, 2023Jul 14, 2023Jul 31, 2023$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jun 1, 2023Jun 14, 2023Jun 15, 2023Jul 3, 2023$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
May 1, 2023May 12, 2023May 15, 2023Jun 1, 2023$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Apr 3, 2023Apr 13, 2023Apr 14, 2023May 1, 2023$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Mar 1, 2023Mar 14, 2023Mar 15, 2023Apr 3, 2023$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Feb 1, 2023Feb 14, 2023Feb 15, 2023Mar 1, 2023$0.0940MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor
Jan 3, 2023Jan 12, 2023Jan 13, 2023Feb 1, 2023$0.0938MonthlyRegular (inferred)Market data vendor

“Inferred” types are assigned by our rule (off-cycle or year-end payments that deviate by more than 50% from neighbouring amounts); sponsor-confirmed classifications override them where available.

Annual totals

YearRegularSpecialTotalPayments
2026$1.1415—$1.141512
2025$1.1250—$1.125012
2024$1.1250—$1.125012
2023$1.1274—$1.127412

Increases, reductions and specials

Ex-dateEventFromToChange
Oct 15, 2026Increase$0.0938$0.0993+5.87%
Jan 11, 2024Reduction$0.0959$0.0938-2.26%
Dec 14, 2023Increase$0.0938$0.0959+2.31%

Distribution composition

Not reported here yet. Section 19(a) notices and annual tax characterisations are published by the sponsor and are not carried by our current data feeds. Use the sponsor's distribution notices (see the Documents tab and sponsor website) for the estimated and final breakdown between income, capital gains and return of capital. A return-of-capital component is not automatically destructive; judge it against NAV history over time.

Accounting classification (what the fund earned) and tax classification (what the shareholder reports) differ. A 19(a) estimate is preliminary and is superseded by the year-end tax form.

CEF Explorer research page for BlackRock 2037 Municipal Target Term Trust. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.