Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
BlackRock Core Bond Trust
Sponsor: BlackRock · Inception Nov 28, 2001 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$8.32
+2.77% (+$0.22)
NAVAsset value per share
$8.85
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
5.99% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
10.76%
regular, annualised · on NAV 10.12%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

In plain terms — BlackRock Core Bond Trust

Shares currently cost about 6.0% less than the value of the assets behind them (a discount).

Over the past year it has averaged a 4.8% discount, so today's level is somewhat wide for this fund (Z-score -1.7). That describes the past; it does not predict where the discount goes next.

It pays regular distributions worth about 10.8% a year of the share price (10.1% of the assets). That is a payout rate, not a return: part of it may be capital being handed back.

Because the shares trade below the value of their assets, each dollar of reinvested distributions buys about $1.06 of assets — a ReinvestCapture™ rate of 11.4%, more than the payout rate itself. That is buying power, not a return.

The assets themselves fell 4.9% over the past year including distributions (NAV total return).

Guided view hides the statistical panels. Switch to Expert view in the grey bar to see them. Nothing here is advice.

Price and NAV, past year

251 trading days
Premium/discount uses the closing price and NAV observed on the same date. Negative = discount.

Snapshot

Previous close
$8.10
Day range
$8.21–$8.35
52-week range
$8.03–$10.00
VolumeVolume
592,546
latest session
Avg $ volumeDaily trading ($)
$3.2M
3-month daily average
Bid / ask
Not licensed
spread not displayed
Market capMarket value
$601M
price × 72.2M common shares
Common net assetsFund size
$688M
Jun 30, 2026 · calculated from N-PORT
Total managed assetsAssets incl. borrowing
Not reported
requires reported leverage
StructureStructure
Closed-end fund
Perpetual
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
11.45%
$1 reinvested buys $1.06 of NAV
Distribution frequencyPays
Monthly
last $0.0746 ex Dec 11, 2026
HoldingsNumber of holdings
1,422
N-PORT Jun 30, 2026

Valuation vs. history

WindowAverage prem/discStd. dev.Z-scoreObservations
3 months-4.52%1.86%-1.3955
6 months-5.14%1.61%-1.23107
1 year-4.83%1.37%-1.67209
3 years-0.78%———
5 years-1.61%———

Current contemporaneous premium/discount -7.12% (close Oct 14, 2026 vs NAV Oct 13, 2026). 1-year range -8.21% to -1.29%. A negative Z-score means a wider discount than the window average — not that the fund is undervalued.

Series1M3MYTD1Y3Y (ann.)5Y (ann.)
Market price return-5.88%-10.22%-14.81%-17.72%-4.93%-12.69%
Market price total return-5.05%-7.93%-8.30%-9.37%+3.56%-5.03%
NAV return-2.96%-6.65%-11.23%-13.32%-3.93%-10.95%
NAV total return-2.16%-4.36%-4.80%-4.95%+4.57%-3.27%

Through Oct 14, 2026. Total return reinvests distributions at the series value on the ex-date. Cumulative ≤ 1 year, annualised beyond.

About the fund

The BlackRock Core Bond Trust is a closed-end investment fund specializing in fixed income, established by BlackRock, Inc. and professionally managed by BlackRock Advisors, LLC. This vehicle primarily allocates its capital to high-quality debt instruments within the American bond markets. Its portfolio predominantly features investment-grade securities, such as corporate debt, government and agency-issued bonds, and mortgage-backed assets. The trust commenced operations on November 30, 2001, and is legally registered in the United States.

CEF Explorer research page for BlackRock Core Bond Trust. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.