Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.38 ▲2.86%D 3.0%DXYZ $28.88 ▼3.86%D 15.8%GOF $8.60 ▲1.44%D 13.7%VCX $25.44 ▲0.24%D 33.3%NEA $10.04 ▲2.53%D 1.8%PTY $10.82 ▲2.08%D 0.6%CLM $6.27 ▼0.61%D 1.4%NAD $10.32 ▲2.59%D 2.4%BCAT $13.14 ▼0.83%D 11.8%PDO $11.94 ▲1.88%D 2.2%JPC $6.80 ▲2.06%D 8.1%UTG $35.05 ▼1.04%D 5.0%BPRE $12.49 ▼0.48%D 46.9%NVG $10.83 ▲2.55%D 2.1%NZF $10.97 ▲2.88%D 1.4%BOT $26.18 ▼3.71%P 256.7%NMZ $9.11 ▲2.65%D 0.7%NAC $10.10 ▲2.74%D 2.1%CRF $5.93 ▼0.38%D 3.9%OXLC $8.36 ▲1.70%MQY $10.20 ▲3.01%D 7.2%RQI $11.15 ▲1.55%D 9.1%UTF $25.53 ▲0.04%D 3.3%ECAT $13.57 ▲0.63%HYT $7.74 ▲1.15%D 11.5%DNP $9.83 ▼0.25%P 6.4%NUV $8.23 ▲1.51%D 4.0%USA $5.98 ▲1.87%D 11.8%ADX $25.79 ▲0.55%D 4.1%DSL $9.78 ▲1.45%D 10.9%MHD $10.34 ▲2.47%D 9.3%TYG $38.43 ▼1.31%D 12.5%MUC $9.70 ▲1.29%D 8.6%MYI $9.78 ▲3.33%D 7.4%ASGI $19.33 ▲0.78%D 8.9%PHK $4.08 ▲1.49%D 4.2%JFR $7.32 ▲1.36%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.95 ▼0.56%EVV $8.35 ▲1.46%D 13.0%PCN $10.70 ▲1.90%D 1.8%
BlackRock Floating Rate Income Trust
Sponsor: BlackRock · Inception Aug 30, 2004 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$10.09
+0.60% (+$0.06)
NAVAsset value per share
$10.94
as of Oct 13, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
7.77% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
14.30%
regular, annualised · on NAV 13.19%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
2.13%
fee table, Dec 31, 2025
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 15, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 15, 2026, 5:45 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.

In plain terms — BlackRock Floating Rate Income Trust

Shares currently cost about 7.8% less than the value of the assets behind them (a discount).

Over the past year it has averaged a 3.6% discount, so today's level is unusually wide for this fund (Z-score -2.1). That describes the past; it does not predict where the discount goes next.

It pays regular distributions worth about 14.3% a year of the share price (13.2% of the assets). That is a payout rate, not a return: part of it may be capital being handed back.

Because the shares trade below the value of their assets, each dollar of reinvested distributions buys about $1.08 of assets — a ReinvestCapture™ rate of 15.5%, more than the payout rate itself. That is buying power, not a return.

The assets themselves grew 3.7% over the past year including distributions (NAV total return).

Annual costs are 2.13% of assets.

Guided view hides the statistical panels. Switch to Expert view in the grey bar to see them. Nothing here is advice.

Price and NAV, past year

251 trading days
Premium/discount uses the closing price and NAV observed on the same date. Negative = discount.

Snapshot

Previous close
$10.03
Day range
$9.92–$10.12
52-week range
$9.92–$12.01
VolumeVolume
104,567
latest session
Avg $ volumeDaily trading ($)
$1.5M
3-month daily average
Bid / ask
Not licensed
spread not displayed
Market capMarket value
$301M
price × 29.8M common shares
Common net assetsFund size
$421M
Jun 30, 2026 · calculated from N-PORT
Total managed assetsAssets incl. borrowing
Not reported
requires reported leverage
StructureStructure
Closed-end fund
Perpetual
ReinvestCapture™Reinvest buying power
15.51%
$1 reinvested buys $1.08 of NAV
Distribution frequencyPays
Monthly
last $0.1203 ex Dec 11, 2026
HoldingsNumber of holdings
476
N-PORT Jun 30, 2026

Valuation vs. history

WindowAverage prem/discStd. dev.Z-scoreObservations
3 months-2.79%1.79%-2.4355
6 months-3.58%1.58%-2.24106
1 year-3.55%1.73%-2.06208
3 years-0.67%———
5 years-3.35%———

Current contemporaneous premium/discount -7.13% (close Oct 14, 2026 vs NAV Oct 13, 2026). 1-year range -8.20% to +1.18%. A negative Z-score means a wider discount than the window average — not that the fund is undervalued.

Series1M3MYTD1Y3Y (ann.)5Y (ann.)
Market price return-7.14%-5.84%-10.41%-16.12%-5.32%-5.57%
Market price total return-6.09%-2.65%-1.12%-4.50%+6.25%+4.69%
NAV return-1.71%-2.50%-7.60%-8.53%-4.87%-4.26%
NAV total return-0.63%+0.72%+1.65%+3.73%+6.73%+5.85%

Through Oct 14, 2026. Total return reinvests distributions at the series value on the ex-date. Cumulative ≤ 1 year, annualised beyond.

About the fund

BlackRock Floating Rate Income Trust, an investment vehicle established in the United States on August 30, 2004 (originally known as BlackRock Global Floating Rate Income Trust), operates as a closed-end mutual fund concentrating on fixed income. Jointly managed by BlackRock Advisors, LLC and BlackRock Financial Management, Inc., under the umbrella of BlackRock Inc., the Trust strategically allocates capital to fixed income instruments across international markets, with a significant emphasis on opportunities within the United States. Its portfolio primarily comprises corporate bonds issued by companies spanning various sectors. A key characteristic of its investment strategy is maintaining an average effective portfolio duration of no more than 1.5 years.

CEF Explorer research page for BlackRock Floating Rate Income Trust. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.