Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.26 ▼0.83%D 3.5%DXYZ $27.77 ▼4.24%D 19.0%GOF $8.48 ▼1.40%D 14.7%VCX $24.38 ▼4.17%D 36.0%NEA $10.08 ▲0.40%D 1.5%PTY $10.71 ▼1.02%D 1.4%CLM $6.18 ▼1.44%D 1.4%NAD $10.36 ▲0.39%D 2.0%BCAT $13.02 ▼0.91%D 12.6%JPC $6.78 ▼0.29%D 8.1%PDO $11.79 ▼1.26%D 3.2%UTG $35.08 ▲0.09%D 1.3%BPRE $12.34 ▼1.20%D 47.5%NVG $10.89 ▲0.55%D 1.5%NZF $11.03 ▲0.55%D 1.0%BOT $24.17 ▼7.70%P 229.2%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.22%D 0.4%NAC $10.09 ▼0.10%D 2.2%CRF $5.90 ▼0.51%D 3.1%OXLC $7.91 ▼3.06%MQY $10.30 ▲0.98%D 6.3%UTF $25.70 ▲0.67%D 2.4%ECAT $13.22 ▼2.58%RQI $11.20 ▲0.45%D 7.6%HYT $7.73 ▼0.13%D 11.3%NUV $8.23 •0.00%D 4.0%DNP $10.01 ▲1.83%P 8.3%USA $5.89 ▼1.51%D 12.5%ADX $25.53 ▼1.01%D 3.9%MHD $10.48 ▲1.35%D 8.2%DSL $9.77 ▼0.10%D 9.9%MUC $9.72 ▲0.21%D 8.4%TYG $39.00 ▲1.48%D 8.5%MYI $9.86 ▲0.82%D 6.7%JFR $7.25 ▼0.96%D 11.0%BSTZ $27.42 ▼1.90%PCN $10.67 ▼0.28%D 1.7%ASGI $19.39 ▲0.31%D 8.7%EVV $8.32 ▼0.36%D 12.5%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.2%
Invesco Municipal Opportunity Trust
Sponsor: Invesco · Inception Jun 3, 1992 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$8.75
+0.46% (+$0.04)
NAVAsset value per share
$8.87
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
1.35% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
8.57%
regular, annualised · on NAV 8.46%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 6:54 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending May 31, 2026, filed Jul 29, 2026. 546 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Debt99.29%$1B
Equity (common)0.71%$7.4M
Derivative (equity)0.00%$13.3K

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
United States100.00%$1B
N/0.00%$13.3K

Region

Region% net assetsValue
United States100.00%$1B
Other0.00%$13.3K

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Municipal99.29%$1B
Registered fund0.71%$7.4M
Other0.00%$13.3K

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 299.26%$1B
Level 10.71%$7.4M
Level 30.04%$380K
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.00%$1B
N/A0.00%$13.3K

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 546 positions

Page 3 of 3 · ← prev
SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
New Jersey (State of) Economic Development Authority (Continental Airlines, Inc.)64578CAH4DebtMUNUnited States410,000principal$411K0.04%2
Rampart Range Metropolitan District No. 575157WAC6DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$407K0.04%2
Idaho (State of) Health Facilities Authority (Valley Vista Care Corp.)451295YW3DebtMUNUnited States450,000principal$407K0.04%2
Washington (State of) Housing Finance Commission (Bayview Manor Homes)939783TD8DebtMUNUnited States455,000principal$405K0.04%2
St. Paul (City of), MN Housing & Redevelopment Authority (Hope Community Academy)852297DD9DebtMUNUnited States505,000principal$405K0.04%2
Children's Trust Fund16876QBK4DebtMUNUnited States3,240,000principal$401K0.04%2
Pima (County of), AZ Industrial Development Authority (The) (American Leadership Academy)72177MSW8DebtMUNUnited States455,000principal$398K0.04%2
Wisconsin (State of) Public Finance Authority (Maryland Proton Treatment Center)74442PJV8DebtMUNUnited States835,000principal$376K0.04%2
Sterling Hill Community Development District85933TAA7DebtMUNUnited States964,652principal$367K0.04%3
California (State of) Pollution Control Financing Authority (Plant Bonds)13054WAA5DebtMUNUnited States360,000principal$360K0.03%2
Michigan (State of) Finance Authority (Landmark Academy)594479ER4DebtMUNUnited States350,000principal$353K0.03%2
Lake (County of), FL (Lakeside at Waterman Village)50826FAD5DebtMUNUnited States360,000principal$353K0.03%2
California (State of) County Tobacco Securitization Agency (Los Angeles County Securitization Corp.)13016NFC3DebtMUNUnited States2,115,000principal$353K0.03%2
New Jersey (State of) Economic Development Authority (Continental Airlines, Inc.)64578CBT7DebtMUNUnited States350,000principal$351K0.03%2
Illinois (State of)452152P21DebtMUNUnited States335,000principal$345K0.03%2
Iowa (State of) Tobacco Settlement Authority888805CF3DebtMUNUnited States385,000principal$337K0.03%2
Bethel (City of), MN (Spectrum High School)086759AL1DebtMUNUnited States385,000principal$335K0.03%2
Indiana (State of) Finance Authority (U.S. Steel Corp.)455054AT3DebtMUNUnited States305,000principal$305K0.03%2
Birmingham (City of), AL Special Care Facilities Financing Authority (Methodist Home for the Aging)091081DN6DebtMUNUnited States300,000principal$296K0.03%2
New York Counties Tobacco Trust IV62947YAE1DebtMUNUnited States360,000principal$280K0.03%2
California (State of) Pollution Control Financing Authority (Plant Bonds)13054WAD9DebtMUNUnited States275,000principal$275K0.03%2
Florida Development Finance Corp. (Brightline Florida Passenger Rail Expansion)340618DK0DebtMUNUnited States975,000principal$273K0.03%2
New Hope Cultural Education Facilities Finance Corp. (Presbyterian Village North)64542UEJ9DebtMUNUnited States265,000principal$266K0.03%2
Maricopa (County of), AZ Industrial Development Authority (Legacy Traditional Schools)56681NEN3DebtMUNUnited States280,000principal$264K0.03%2
California (State of) Municipal Finance Authority (William Jessup University)restricted13048VJE9DebtMUNUnited States320,000principal$241K0.02%2
Academy of Warren93466RAH5DebtMUNUnited States250,000principal$231K0.02%2
Golden State Tobacco Securitization Corp.38122NB84DebtMUNUnited States1,955,000principal$195K0.02%2
Indiana (State of) Finance Authority (KIPP Indianapolis, Inc.)45506EAB9DebtMUNUnited States170,000principal$167K0.02%2
Osceola (County of), FL688031FH1DebtMUNUnited States570,000principal$138K0.01%2
Tarrant County Cultural Education Facilities Finance Corp. (MRC Stevenson Oaks)87638RKF3DebtMUNUnited States105,000principal$105K0.01%2
Osceola (County of), FL688031FK4DebtMUNUnited States485,000principal$105K0.01%2
Tarrant County Cultural Education Facilities Finance Corp. (MRC Stevenson Oaks)87638RKH9DebtMUNUnited States105,000principal$100K0.01%2
Tarrant County Cultural Education Facilities Finance Corp. (MRC Stevenson Oaks)87638RKG1DebtMUNUnited States105,000principal$98.8K0.01%2
Puerto Rico (Commonwealth of)74514L3T2DebtMUNUnited States141,502principal$97.8K0.01%2
New York Transportation Development Corp. (Terminal 4 JFK International Airport) (Green Bonds)650116HW9DebtMUNUnited States85,000principal$86.4K0.01%2
New Hope Cultural Education Facilities Finance Corp. (Buckingham Senior Living Community)restricted64542UFP4DebtMUNUnited States65,000principal$65K0.01%2
Palo Alto (City of), CA (Election of 2008)697362UU3DebtMUNUnited States50,000principal$50K0.00%2
Montgomery (County of), OH (Trousdale Foundation Properties)restricted613554AF1DebtMUNUnited States1,436,770principal$18K0.00%2
Huntsville-Redstone Village Special Care Facilities Financing Authority447297BB7DebtMUNUnited States336,973principal$17.9K0.00%2
California (State of) County Tobacco Securitization Agency (Los Angeles County Securitization Corp.)13016NFB5DebtMUNUnited States15,000principal$15K0.00%2
N/A05594N118Equity deriv.OTHERN/7,620shares$13.3K0.00%3
Travis County Cultural Education Facilities Finance Corp. (Wayside Schools)89440BAC0DebtMUNUnited States10,000principal$10K0.00%2
Gainesville (City of), FL362848VJ9DebtMUNUnited States5,000principal$5.4K0.00%2
California (State of) Housing Finance Agency (Social Certificates)13033DAJ4DebtMUNUnited States4,636principal$4.5K0.00%2
Reunion East Community Development District761311AG4DebtMUNUnited States197,186principal$20.00%2
Nassau (County of), NY Industrial Development Agency631ESCAA8DebtMUNUnited States2,730,055principal$00.00%3

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
May 31, 2026Jul 29, 2026546100.0%$1Bfull
Feb 28, 2026Apr 28, 2026544100.0%$1.1Bfull
Nov 30, 2025Jan 29, 2026556100.0%$1.1Bfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for Invesco Municipal Opportunity Trust. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.