Skip to content
Delayed
PDI $14.35 ▼0.24%D 2.9%DXYZ $28.14 ▼2.97%D 18.0%GOF $8.54 ▼0.70%D 14.1%VCX $24.86 ▼2.28%D 34.8%NEA $10.08 ▲0.40%D 1.5%PTY $10.70 ▼1.10%D 1.5%CLM $6.22 ▼0.80%D 0.8%NAD $10.40 ▲0.73%D 1.7%BCAT $13.04 ▼0.80%D 12.5%JPC $6.82 ▲0.29%D 7.7%PDO $11.89 ▼0.46%D 2.4%UTG $35.19 ▲0.39%D 1.0%BPRE $12.44 ▼0.44%D 47.1%NVG $10.90 ▲0.65%D 1.4%NZF $11.03 ▲0.50%D 1.0%BOT $25.02 ▼4.43%P 240.9%NMZ $9.09 ▼0.22%D 0.9%NAC $10.12 ▲0.15%D 2.0%CRF $5.92 ▼0.25%D 2.9%OXLC $8.02 ▼1.78%MQY $10.28 ▲0.74%D 6.5%UTF $25.70 ▲0.67%D 2.4%ECAT $13.49 ▼0.59%RQI $11.21 ▲0.49%D 7.5%HYT $7.73 ▼0.19%D 11.3%NUV $8.23 •0.00%D 4.0%DNP $9.97 ▲1.32%P 7.8%USA $5.97 ▼0.25%D 11.4%ADX $25.73 ▼0.23%D 3.1%MHD $10.34 ▼0.02%D 9.4%DSL $9.81 ▲0.26%D 9.5%MUC $9.72 ▲0.15%D 8.4%TYG $38.98 ▲1.42%D 8.5%MYI $9.76 ▼0.26%D 7.7%JFR $7.29 ▼0.48%D 10.6%BSTZ $27.78 ▼0.61%PCN $10.67 ▼0.28%D 1.7%ASGI $19.34 ▲0.03%D 8.9%EVV $8.36 ▲0.12%D 12.1%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.4%
PIMCO California Municipal Income Fund
Sponsor: PIMCO · Inception Jun 27, 2001 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$7.90
+0.51% (+$0.04)
NAVAsset value per share
$8.83
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
10.53% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
5.47%
regular, annualised · on NAV 4.89%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: 15-minute delayed · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 11:00 AM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 11:00 AM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending Jun 30, 2026, filed Aug 31, 2026. 260 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Debt86.51%$876M
Mortgage-backed3.24%$32.8M
Loans10.26%$104M

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
United States100.00%$1B

Region

Region% net assetsValue
United States100.00%$1B

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Municipal96.76%$980M
U.S. GSE2.93%$29.7M
Corporate0.31%$3.1M

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 289.16%$903M
Level 310.84%$110M
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.00%$1B

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 260 positions

Page 2 of 2 · ← prev
SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
California Municipal Finance Authority13049YFN6DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$505K0.05%2
California Municipal Finance Authority13051BAC0DebtMUNUnited States435,000principal$441K0.04%2
California Municipal Finance Authority13051BAD8DebtMUNUnited States390,000principal$397K0.04%2
California State University13077DYD8DebtMUNUnited States295,000principal$295K0.03%2
City of Rancho Cordova CA75211RSE8DebtMUNUnited States280,000principal$293K0.03%2
California Statewide Communities Development Authority13080STM6DebtMUNUnited States230,000principal$206K0.02%2
Angelina & Neches River Authority03469KAG8DebtMUNUnited States2,300,000principal$115K0.01%2
Angelina & Neches River Authority03469KAB9DebtMUNUnited States1,350,000principal$67.5K0.01%2
Arizona Industrial Development Authority040523AF9DebtMUNUnited States2,520,000principal$2.5K0.00%2
County of Grand Forks ND38543PAF5DebtMUNUnited States1,940,000principal$190.00%2

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
Jun 30, 2026Aug 31, 2026260100.0%$1Bfull
Mar 31, 2026May 29, 2026263100.0%$919Mfull
Dec 31, 2025Mar 2, 2026283100.0%$948Mfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for PIMCO California Municipal Income Fund. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.