Neuberger Municipal Fund
Sponsor: Neuberger Berman · Inception Oct 22, 2002 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$9.17
+1.44% (+$0.13)
NAVAsset value per share
$10.02
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
8.48% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
7.09%
regular, annualised · on NAV 6.49%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 6:54 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending Jul 31, 2026, filed Sep 28, 2026. 276 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.
Asset class
| Asset class | % net assets | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Debt | 100.00% | $557M |
| Equity (common) | 0.00% | $0 |
Country (top 12)
| Country (top 12) | % net assets | Value |
|---|---|---|
| United States | 100.00% | $557M |
Region
| Region | % net assets | Value |
|---|---|---|
| United States | 100.00% | $557M |
Issuer type
| Issuer type | % net assets | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Municipal | 100.00% | $557M |
| Corporate | 0.00% | $0 |
Fair-value level
| Fair-value level | % net assets | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Level 2 | 99.81% | $556M |
| Level 3 | 0.19% | $1.1M |
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).
Long / short
| Long / short | % net assets | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Long | 100.00% | $557M |
All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.
All 276 positions
Page 2 of 2 · ← prev
| Security | Identifier | Type | Issuer | Country | Balance | Units | Value (USD) | Weight | FV level |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New York State Housing Finance Agency | 64986UUA3 | Debt | MUN | United States | 265,000 | principal | $265K | 0.05% | 2 |
| California Educational Facilities Authority | 130179GK4 | Debt | MUN | United States | 260,000 | principal | $252K | 0.05% | 2 |
| Monroe County Industrial Development Corp/NY | 61075TFN3 | Debt | MUN | United States | 250,000 | principal | $250K | 0.04% | 2 |
| California School Finance Authority | 13058TDN7 | Debt | MUN | United States | 415,000 | principal | $249K | 0.04% | 2 |
| Build NYC Resource Corp | 12008EGG5 | Debt | MUN | United States | 301,820 | principal | $241K | 0.04% | 2 |
| Anson Education Facilities Corp | 036472AA6 | Debt | MUN | United States | 250,000 | principal | $241K | 0.04% | 2 |
| Build NYC Resource Corp | 12008EDD5 | Debt | MUN | United States | 225,000 | principal | $225K | 0.04% | 2 |
| Build NYC Resource Corp | 12008EGY6 | Debt | MUN | United States | 220,000 | principal | $220K | 0.04% | 2 |
| Romoland School District | 776192PG5 | Debt | MUN | United States | 200,000 | principal | $201K | 0.04% | 2 |
| Dutchess County Local Development Corp | 267045HU9 | Debt | MUN | United States | 200,000 | principal | $200K | 0.04% | 2 |
| Build NYC Resource Corp | 12008EGX8 | Debt | MUN | United States | 195,000 | principal | $195K | 0.04% | 2 |
| Port Authority of New York & New Jersey | 73358XNM0 | Debt | MUN | United States | 175,000 | principal | $190K | 0.03% | 2 |
| Build NYC Resource Corp | 12008EGH3 | Debt | MUN | United States | 235,112 | principal | $188K | 0.03% | 2 |
| Public Finance Authority | 74442EBE9 | Debt | MUN | United States | 185,000 | principal | $185K | 0.03% | 2 |
| Aquarion Water Authority | 03843TCJ8 | Debt | MUN | United States | 500,000 | principal | $128K | 0.02% | 2 |
| Build NYC Resource Corp | 12008EGW0 | Debt | MUN | United States | 125,000 | principal | $125K | 0.02% | 2 |
| Dallas County Flood Control District No 1 | 234662DU5 | Debt | MUN | United States | 125,000 | principal | $125K | 0.02% | 2 |
| Romoland School District | 776192PF7 | Debt | MUN | United States | 100,000 | principal | $100K | 0.02% | 2 |
| Massachusetts Educational Financing Authority | 57563RTV1 | Debt | MUN | United States | 105,000 | principal | $99K | 0.02% | 2 |
| New York Transportation Development Corp | 650116DX1 | Debt | MUN | United States | 100,000 | principal | $89.7K | 0.02% | 2 |
| South Carolina Jobs-Economic Development Authority | 83704DAM8 | Debt | MUN | United States | 550,000 | principal | $60.5K | 0.01% | 2 |
| South Carolina Jobs-Economic Development Authorityrestricted | 83704DAF3 | Debt | MUN | United States | 2,325,000 | principal | $46.5K | 0.01% | 2 |
| Capital Trust Agency Inc | 140542BV2 | Debt | MUN | United States | 800,000 | principal | $30.4K | 0.01% | 2 |
| State of Oregon Housing & Community Services Department | 68608EMT6 | Debt | MUN | United States | 10,000 | principal | $10K | 0.00% | 2 |
| California Pollution Control Financing Authority | 130536RK3 | Debt | MUN | United States | 2,549,157 | principal | $25 | 0.00% | 2 |
| TIMBERHP INC. RESTRICTEDrestricted | — | Equity | CORP | United States | 104,203 | shares | $0 | 0.00% | 3 |
Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.
Holdings reports on file
| Report date | Filed | Positions | Σ weight | Net assets (calc.) | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31, 2026 | Sep 28, 2026 | 276 | 100.0% | $557M | full |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Jun 26, 2026 | 273 | 100.0% | $555M | full |
| Jan 31, 2026 | Mar 24, 2026 | 284 | 100.0% | $561M | full |
| Oct 31, 2025 | Dec 23, 2025 | 280 | 100.0% | $559M | full |
Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.
CEF Explorer research page for Neuberger Municipal Fund Inc.. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.