Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.26 ▼0.83%D 3.5%DXYZ $27.77 ▼4.24%D 19.0%GOF $8.48 ▼1.40%D 14.7%VCX $24.38 ▼4.17%D 36.0%NEA $10.08 ▲0.40%D 1.5%PTY $10.71 ▼1.02%D 1.4%CLM $6.18 ▼1.44%D 1.4%NAD $10.36 ▲0.39%D 2.0%BCAT $13.02 ▼0.91%D 12.6%JPC $6.78 ▼0.29%D 8.1%PDO $11.79 ▼1.26%D 3.2%UTG $35.08 ▲0.09%D 1.3%BPRE $12.34 ▼1.20%D 47.5%NVG $10.89 ▲0.55%D 1.5%NZF $11.03 ▲0.55%D 1.0%BOT $24.17 ▼7.70%P 229.2%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.22%D 0.4%NAC $10.09 ▼0.10%D 2.2%CRF $5.90 ▼0.51%D 3.1%OXLC $7.91 ▼3.06%MQY $10.30 ▲0.98%D 6.3%UTF $25.70 ▲0.67%D 2.4%ECAT $13.22 ▼2.58%RQI $11.20 ▲0.45%D 7.6%HYT $7.73 ▼0.13%D 11.3%NUV $8.23 •0.00%D 4.0%DNP $10.01 ▲1.83%P 8.3%USA $5.89 ▼1.51%D 12.5%ADX $25.53 ▼1.01%D 3.9%MHD $10.48 ▲1.35%D 8.2%DSL $9.77 ▼0.10%D 9.9%MUC $9.72 ▲0.21%D 8.4%TYG $39.00 ▲1.48%D 8.5%MYI $9.86 ▲0.82%D 6.7%JFR $7.25 ▼0.96%D 11.0%BSTZ $27.42 ▼1.90%PCN $10.67 ▼0.28%D 1.7%ASGI $19.39 ▲0.31%D 8.7%EVV $8.32 ▼0.36%D 12.5%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.2%
BlackRock MuniYield New York Quality Fund
Sponsor: BlackRock · Inception Mar 16, 1992 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$8.91
+0.56% (+$0.05)
NAVAsset value per share
$9.57
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
6.90% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
6.90%
regular, annualised · on NAV 6.42%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 6:54 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending Jul 31, 2026, filed Sep 25, 2026. 302 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Debt99.63%$1.7B
Short-term investment vehicle0.35%$6M
Derivative (equity)0.02%$352K

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
United States100.00%$1.7B

Region

Region% net assetsValue
United States100.00%$1.7B

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Municipal99.63%$1.7B
Registered fund0.35%$6M
Other0.02%$352K

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 299.63%$1.7B
Level 10.35%$6M
Level 30.02%$352K
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long99.98%$1.7B
N/A0.02%$352K

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 302 positions

Page 2 of 2 · ← prev
SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
Monroe County Industrial Development Corp/NY61075TEA2DebtMUNUnited States1,250,000principal$1.3M0.07%2
New York Counties Tobacco Trust IV62947YAL5DebtMUNUnited States1,277,000principal$1.2M0.07%2
New York City Transitional Finance Authority Building Aid Revenue64972H4S8DebtMUNUnited States1,290,000principal$1.2M0.07%2
New York City Transitional Finance Authority Future Tax Secured Revenue64972JTH1DebtMUNUnited States1,045,000principal$1.1M0.07%2
New York City Industrial Development Agency64972PAL8DebtMUNUnited States1,095,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
New York State Dormitory Authority65000BLP1DebtMUNUnited States1,285,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
New York Transportation Development Corp650116FQ4DebtMUNUnited States1,040,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
Onondaga County Trust for Cultural Resources68276FDH0DebtMUNUnited States1,065,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
Build NYC Resource Corp12008EWN2DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
Westchester Tobacco Asset Securitization Corp957480BU9DebtMUNUnited States1,225,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
New York City Transitional Finance Authority Future Tax Secured Revenue64971XX45DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1.1M0.06%2
New York City Housing Development Corp64972E4G1DebtMUNUnited States1,065,000principal$1M0.06%2
Troy Capital Resource Corp897579BX5DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M0.06%2
New York Transportation Development Corp650116FR2DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M0.06%2
New York Transportation Development Corp650116BG0DebtMUNUnited States1,100,000principal$1M0.06%2
Metropolitan Transportation Authority59261AK30DebtMUNUnited States1,125,000principal$1M0.06%2
Metropolitan Transportation Authority59261AFS1DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M0.06%2
Metropolitan Transportation Authority59261AMB0DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1M0.06%2
Port Authority of New York & New Jersey73358W5S9DebtMUNUnited States1,105,000principal$1M0.06%2
Oneida County Local Development Corp682440DH2DebtMUNUnited States1,100,000principal$991K0.06%2
New York Transportation Development Corp650116FP6DebtMUNUnited States950,000principal$980K0.06%2
Build NYC Resource Corp12008EDL7DebtMUNUnited States975,000principal$975K0.06%2
Puerto Rico Sales Tax Financing Corp Sales Tax Revenue74529JQL2DebtMUNUnited States1,016,000principal$965K0.06%2
Build NYC Resource Corp12008ETK2DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$962K0.06%2
Puerto Rico Sales Tax Financing Corp Sales Tax Revenue74529JPW9DebtMUNUnited States966,000principal$917K0.05%2
New York State Dormitory Authority65000BSC3DebtMUNUnited States1,080,000principal$902K0.05%2
New York State Dormitory Authority65000BJD1DebtMUNUnited States900,000principal$901K0.05%2
Triborough Bridge & Tunnel Authority89602RNM3DebtMUNUnited States850,000principal$885K0.05%2
New York City Transitional Finance Authority Future Tax Secured Revenue64971XU63DebtMUNUnited States785,000principal$816K0.05%2
New York State Dormitory Authority64985SNQ2DebtMUNUnited States800,000principal$797K0.05%2
New York City Industrial Development Agency64971PHX6DebtMUNUnited States2,000,000principal$795K0.05%2
New York City Housing Development Corp64972KKF1DebtMUNUnited States750,000principal$754K0.04%2
Build NYC Resource Corp12008EDK9DebtMUNUnited States750,000principal$751K0.04%2
New York Liberty Development Corp649519DC6DebtMUNUnited States680,000principal$681K0.04%2
New York State Dormitory Authority64990GME9DebtMUNUnited States840,000principal$676K0.04%2
Build NYC Resource Corp12008ENP7DebtMUNUnited States660,000principal$654K0.04%2
New York Counties Tobacco Trust VI64945JAE2DebtMUNUnited States590,000principal$509K0.03%2
Amherst Development Corp03135NAQ4DebtMUNUnited States535,000principal$506K0.03%2
Dobbs Ferry Local Development Corp256048AC3DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$493K0.03%2
Amherst Development Corp03135NAR2DebtMUNUnited States410,000principal$376K0.02%2
Build NYC Resource Corp12008HAC3DebtMUNUnited States365,000principal$365K0.02%2
New York City Industrial Development Agency64971PHM0DebtMUNUnited States500,000principal$353K0.02%2
BRIGHTLINE WEST EQ WARRANTS—Equity deriv.OTHERUnited States176,014shares$352K0.02%3
Buffalo & Erie County Industrial Land Development Corp11943KCX8DebtMUNUnited States345,000principal$347K0.02%2
Build NYC Resource Corp12008ENQ5DebtMUNUnited States270,000principal$262K0.02%2
County of Cattaraugus NY14946TAM6DebtMUNUnited States170,000principal$170K0.01%2
County of Cattaraugus NY14946TAN4DebtMUNUnited States125,000principal$125K0.01%2
Tompkins County Development Corp890090AM5DebtMUNUnited States110,000principal$110K0.01%2
Albany Capital Resource Corp012432DS6DebtMUNUnited States1,294,072principal$25.9K0.00%2
City of New York NY64966F3W2DebtMUNUnited States25,000principal$25K0.00%2
Albany Capital Resource Corp012432DR8DebtMUNUnited States1,248,963principal$25K0.00%2
Schenectady County Capital Resource Corp806418BC2DebtMUNUnited States5,000principal$4.9K0.00%2

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
Jul 31, 2026Sep 25, 2026302100.0%$1.7Bfull
Apr 30, 2026Jun 25, 2026297100.0%$1.7Bfull
Jan 31, 2026Mar 26, 2026251100.0%$709Mfull
Oct 31, 2025Dec 29, 2025250100.0%$703Mfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for BlackRock MuniYield New York Quality Fund, Inc.. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.