Skip to content
Delayed
PDI $14.30 ▼0.77%D 3.3%DXYZ $27.83 ▼4.62%D 18.9%GOF $8.49 ▼1.45%D 14.6%VCX $24.90 ▼2.87%D 34.7%NEA $10.10 ▲0.50%D 1.3%PTY $10.70 ▼1.29%D 1.5%CLM $6.19 ▼1.67%D 1.4%NAD $10.39 ▲0.53%D 1.8%BCAT $12.95 ▼1.45%D 13.1%JPC $6.84 ▲0.59%D 7.4%PDO $11.82 ▼1.21%D 3.0%UTG $35.20 ▲0.20%D 1.0%BPRE $12.42 ▼0.88%D 47.2%NVG $10.88 ▲0.37%D 1.6%NZF $10.99 ▲0.24%D 1.4%BOT $25.03 ▼4.56%P 241.0%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.11%D 0.5%NAC $10.08 ▼0.10%D 2.3%CRF $5.89 ▼1.10%D 3.4%OXLC $8.01 ▼1.90%MQY $10.31 ▲1.03%D 6.2%UTF $25.63 ▲0.39%D 2.7%ECAT $13.32 ▼2.25%RQI $11.20 ▲0.27%D 7.6%HYT $7.72 ▼0.45%D 11.4%NUV $8.20 ▼0.43%D 4.4%DNP $10.00 ▲1.47%P 8.2%USA $5.93 ▼1.09%D 12.0%ADX $25.57 ▼1.08%D 3.7%MHD $10.47 ▲1.31%D 8.2%DSL $9.75 ▼0.56%D 10.1%MUC $9.69 ▼0.15%D 8.7%TYG $38.81 ▲0.99%D 8.9%MYI $9.82 ▲0.41%D 7.1%JFR $7.30 ▼0.48%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.61 ▼1.25%PCN $10.64 ▼0.75%D 2.0%ASGI $19.30 ▼0.10%D 9.1%EVV $8.35 ▼0.12%D 12.3%PHK $4.06 ▼0.37%D 4.6%
BNY Mellon Strategic Municipals
Sponsor: BNY Mellon · Inception Sep 23, 1987 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$5.66
+0.98% (+$0.06)
NAVAsset value per share
$6.13
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
7.75% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
6.37%
regular, annualised · on NAV 5.87%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: 15-minute delayed · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 1:15 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 1:15 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending Jun 30, 2026, filed Aug 21, 2026. 264 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Debt100.00%$645M

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
United States100.00%$645M

Region

Region% net assetsValue
United States100.00%$645M

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Municipal100.00%$645M

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 2100.00%$645M
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.00%$645M

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 264 positions

Page 2 of 2 · ← prev
SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
VAUXMONT METROPOLITAN DISTRICT (CO)92242SAN3DebtMUNUnited States380,000principal$334K0.05%2
PUERTO RICO, COMMONWEALTH OF74514L3G0DebtMUNUnited States327,370principal$334K0.05%2
CHICAGO (IL), CITY OF167486E39DebtMUNUnited States305,000principal$307K0.05%2
PUERTO RICO, COMMONWEALTH OF74514L3N5DebtMUNUnited States311,133principal$303K0.05%2
PUERTO RICO, COMMONWEALTH OF74514L3K1DebtMUNUnited States296,629principal$301K0.05%2
PUERTO RICO, COMMONWEALTH OF74514L3P0DebtMUNUnited States323,574principal$297K0.05%2
PUERTO RICO, COMMONWEALTH OF74514L3R6DebtMUNUnited States381,733principal$280K0.04%2
PUERTO RICO, COMMONWEALTH OF74514L3L9DebtMUNUnited States266,630principal$269K0.04%2
PUERTO RICO, COMMONWEALTH OF74514L3M7DebtMUNUnited States228,839principal$230K0.04%2
CALIFORNIA MUNICIPAL FINANCE AUTHORITY (CA)13048VJE9DebtMUNUnited States140,000principal$106K0.02%2
PUBLIC FINANCE AUTHORITY (WI)74442PZQ1DebtMUNUnited States45,000principal$48.4K0.01%2
ARIZONA INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (THE) (AZ)040523AF9DebtMUNUnited States5,770,000principal$5.8K0.00%2
ARIZONA INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (THE) (AZ)040523AL6DebtMUNUnited States1,000,000principal$1K0.00%2
INDIANA FINANCE AUTHORITY (IN)45470DAA5DebtMUNUnited States5,525,000principal$5530.00%2

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
Jun 30, 2026Aug 21, 2026264100.0%$645Mfull
Mar 31, 2026May 21, 2026262100.0%$606Mfull
Dec 31, 2025Feb 25, 2026262100.0%$643Mfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for BNY Mellon Strategic Municipals, Inc.. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.