Skip to content
Last session
PDI $14.26 ▼0.83%D 3.7%DXYZ $27.77 ▼4.24%D 19.0%GOF $8.48 ▼1.40%D 13.5%VCX $24.38 ▼4.17%D 36.0%NEA $10.08 ▲0.40%D 2.5%PTY $10.71 ▼1.02%D 1.7%CLM $6.18 ▼1.44%D 1.4%NAD $10.36 ▲0.39%D 3.2%BCAT $13.02 ▼0.91%D 12.6%JPC $6.78 ▼0.29%D 7.6%PDO $11.79 ▼1.26%D 3.3%UTG $35.08 ▲0.09%D 0.6%BPRE $12.34 ▼1.20%D 47.5%NVG $10.89 ▲0.55%D 2.7%NZF $11.03 ▲0.55%D 2.1%BOT $24.17 ▼7.70%P 229.2%NAC $10.09 ▼0.10%D 3.3%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.22%D 1.5%CRF $5.90 ▼0.51%D 3.1%MQY $10.30 ▲0.98%D 7.5%OXLC $7.91 ▼3.06%ECAT $13.22 ▼2.58%NUV $8.23 •0.00%D 4.5%UTF $25.70 ▲0.67%D 2.4%HYT $7.73 ▼0.13%D 10.8%RQI $11.20 ▲0.45%D 8.9%DNP $10.01 ▲1.83%P 8.7%MHD $10.48 ▲1.35%D 9.3%USA $5.89 ▼1.51%D 13.6%ADX $25.53 ▼1.01%D 4.0%DSL $9.77 ▼0.10%D 10.2%MUC $9.72 ▲0.21%D 9.3%MYI $9.86 ▲0.82%D 7.9%TYG $39.00 ▲1.48%D 6.4%JFR $7.25 ▼0.96%D 10.3%BSTZ $27.42 ▼1.90%EVV $8.32 ▼0.36%D 13.0%PCN $10.67 ▼0.28%D 2.0%ASGI $19.39 ▲0.31%D 8.7%PHK $4.07 ▼0.25%D 4.5%
Franklin Universal Trust
Sponsor: Franklin Templeton · Inception Sep 26, 1988 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$7.17
+0.99% (+$0.07)
NAVAsset value per share
$8.28
as of Oct 15, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
13.41% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
7.11%
regular, annualised · on NAV 6.16%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: Market closed — last regular-session price · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 10:40 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending May 31, 2026, filed Jul 27, 2026. 675 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Debt58.79%$164M
Equity (common)37.60%$105M
Short-term investment vehicle2.97%$8.3M
Equity (preferred)0.37%$1M
Loans0.25%$708K
OTHER0.01%$19.4K

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
United States86.45%$242M
United Kingdom2.33%$6.5M
Canada1.86%$5.2M
Bermuda1.82%$5.1M
France1.57%$4.4M
Australia1.43%$4M
Italy0.90%$2.5M
Netherlands0.64%$1.8M
Germany0.58%$1.6M
Luxembourg0.43%$1.2M
Denmark0.35%$989K
Jersey0.28%$770K

Region

Region% net assetsValue
United States86.45%$242M
Developed Europe7.39%$20.7M
Offshore domiciles2.29%$6.4M
Canada1.86%$5.2M
Australia & New Zealand1.43%$4M
Japan0.21%$600K
Asia ex-Japan0.20%$561K
Other0.10%$269K
Latin America0.07%$204K

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Corporate96.86%$271M
Registered fund2.88%$8.1M
Municipal0.16%$450K
Other0.10%$269K

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 258.97%$165M
Level 140.78%$114M
Level 30.25%$701K
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.00%$280M

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 675 positions

Page 3 of 3 · ← prev
SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States1,549principal$1.6K0.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States1,525principal$1.5K0.00%3
Freedom Financial Asset Management LLC—LoanCORPUnited States1,514principal$1.5K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,548principal$1.5K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,510principal$1.5K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,492principal$1.5K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,461principal$1.4K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,939principal$1.4K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,416principal$1.4K0.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States1,361principal$1.4K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,400principal$1.4K0.00%3
LendingClub Corp. - LCX PM—LoanCORPUnited States1,336principal$1.4K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,380principal$1.4K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,328principal$1.3K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,325principal$1.3K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States4,141principal$1.3K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,326principal$1.3K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,311principal$1.3K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,300principal$1.3K0.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States1,265principal$1.3K0.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States1,254principal$1.3K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,648principal$1.2K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,236principal$1.2K0.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States1,203principal$1.2K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,227principal$1.2K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,224principal$1.2K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,215principal$1.2K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,177principal$1.2K0.00%3
Amplify Energy Corp.03212B103EquityCORPUnited States245shares$1.1K0.00%1
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States1,130principal$1.1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,142principal$1.1K0.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States1,125principal$1.1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,134principal$1.1K0.00%3
LendingClub Corp. - LCX PM—LoanCORPUnited States1,081principal$1.1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,114principal$1.1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,103principal$1.1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,087principal$1.1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,085principal$1.1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,084principal$1.1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,066principal$1K0.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States1,019principal$1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,039principal$1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,542principal$1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,022principal$1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,014principal$1K0.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,001principal$9910.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States990principal$9810.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States986principal$9760.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States955principal$9730.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States981principal$9710.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,172principal$9680.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States978principal$9650.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States943principal$9350.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States922principal$9100.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States894principal$9050.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States909principal$8990.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States9,129principal$8940.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States900principal$8870.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States897principal$8850.00%3
Freedom Financial Asset Management LLC—LoanCORPUnited States848principal$8570.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States858principal$8500.00%3
Digicel Group Holdings Ltd.—DebtCORPUnited States26,671principal$8440.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States840principal$8310.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States822principal$8250.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States805principal$8080.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States816principal$8060.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States791principal$8040.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States776principal$7880.00%3
Freedom Financial Asset Management LLC—LoanCORPUnited States771principal$7860.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States793principal$7820.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States790principal$7780.00%3
DSG Topco, Inc.—EquityCORPUnited States2,027shares$7600.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States4,405principal$7540.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States740principal$7290.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States943principal$7270.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States717principal$7080.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States716principal$7050.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States700principal$6930.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States704principal$6930.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States689principal$6830.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States685principal$6780.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States673principal$6640.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States658principal$6520.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States652principal$6460.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States650principal$6450.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States650principal$6440.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,768principal$6250.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States627principal$6210.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States628principal$6190.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States610principal$6020.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States599principal$5930.00%3
Freedom Financial Asset Management LLC—LoanCORPUnited States585principal$5880.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States592principal$5860.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States593principal$5850.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States583principal$5770.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States576principal$5680.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States560principal$5550.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States558principal$5520.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States545principal$5380.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States544principal$5370.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States530principal$5250.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States524principal$5180.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States492principal$4860.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,503principal$4750.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States476principal$4710.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States461principal$4560.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States458principal$4520.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States445principal$4390.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States440principal$4340.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States2,047principal$4150.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States409principal$4100.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States563principal$4040.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States402principal$3990.00%3
Freedom Financial Asset Management LLC—LoanCORPUnited States384principal$3870.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States376principal$3730.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States345principal$3400.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States333principal$3290.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States839principal$3230.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States322principal$3180.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States2,084principal$3170.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States317principal$3140.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,621principal$3090.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States311principal$3080.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States340principal$3050.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States349principal$3020.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States295principal$2920.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States283principal$2800.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States277principal$2740.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States273principal$2740.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States232principal$2290.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States230principal$2290.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States231principal$2270.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States229principal$2260.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States226principal$2230.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States223principal$2200.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States216principal$2130.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States580principal$2090.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States196principal$1930.00%3
Freedom Financial Asset Management LLC—LoanCORPUnited States192principal$1910.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States2,527principal$1830.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States169principal$1670.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States168principal$1650.00%3
LendingClub Corp. - LCX PM—LoanCORPUnited States128principal$1280.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,762principal$1270.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,547principal$1110.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States315principal$1070.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States554principal$1040.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States520principal$1000.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States2,314principal$880.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States1,112principal$780.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States785principal$420.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States565principal$400.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States418principal$300.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States408principal$290.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States860principal$270.00%3
Upstart Network, Inc.—LoanCORPUnited States135principal$100.00%3
Expand Energy Corp.165ESCAJ3DebtCORPUnited States1,500,000principal$20.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States6,369principal$00.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States2,857principal$00.00%3
Anagram Holdings LLC / Anagram International, Inc.03254TAC7DebtCORPUnited States257,209principal$00.00%3
Prosper Funding LLC—LoanCORPUnited States3,215principal$00.00%3
UGCard—LoanCORPUnited States61principal$00.00%3
UGCard—LoanCORPUnited States0principal$00.00%3
UGCard—LoanCORPUnited States0principal$00.00%3
LendingClub Corp. - LCX PM—LoanCORPUnited States5,008principal$00.00%3
LendingClub Corp. - LCX PM—LoanCORPUnited States2,412principal$00.00%3
LendingClub Corp. - LCX PM—LoanCORPUnited States5,598principal$00.00%3
LendingClub Corp. - LCX PM—LoanCORPUnited States6,189principal$00.00%3
LendingClub Corp. - LCX PM—LoanCORPUnited States8,763principal$00.00%3
UGCard—LoanCORPUnited States2,660principal$00.00%3
UGCard—LoanCORPUnited States0principal$00.00%3
Endo GUC Trust29281F105EquityCORPUnited States51,454shares$00.00%3
UGCard—LoanCORPUnited States0principal$00.00%3
UGCard—LoanCORPUnited States0principal$00.00%3
UGCard—LoanCORPUnited States0principal$00.00%3

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
May 31, 2026Jul 27, 2026675100.0%$280Mfull
Feb 28, 2026Apr 23, 2026716100.0%$286Mfull
Nov 30, 2025Jan 27, 2026782100.0%$278Mfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for Franklin Universal Trust. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.