Skip to content
Delayed
PDI $14.30 ▼0.77%D 3.3%DXYZ $27.83 ▼4.62%D 18.9%GOF $8.49 ▼1.45%D 14.6%VCX $24.90 ▼2.87%D 34.7%NEA $10.10 ▲0.50%D 1.3%PTY $10.70 ▼1.29%D 1.5%CLM $6.19 ▼1.67%D 1.4%NAD $10.39 ▲0.53%D 1.8%BCAT $12.95 ▼1.45%D 13.1%JPC $6.84 ▲0.59%D 7.4%PDO $11.82 ▼1.21%D 3.0%UTG $35.20 ▲0.20%D 1.0%BPRE $12.42 ▼0.88%D 47.2%NVG $10.88 ▲0.37%D 1.6%NZF $10.99 ▲0.24%D 1.4%BOT $25.03 ▼4.56%P 241.0%NMZ $9.13 ▲0.11%D 0.5%NAC $10.08 ▼0.10%D 2.3%CRF $5.89 ▼1.10%D 3.4%OXLC $8.01 ▼1.90%MQY $10.31 ▲1.03%D 6.2%UTF $25.63 ▲0.39%D 2.7%ECAT $13.32 ▼2.25%RQI $11.20 ▲0.27%D 7.6%HYT $7.72 ▼0.45%D 11.4%NUV $8.20 ▼0.43%D 4.4%DNP $10.00 ▲1.47%P 8.2%USA $5.93 ▼1.09%D 12.0%ADX $25.57 ▼1.08%D 3.7%MHD $10.47 ▲1.31%D 8.2%DSL $9.75 ▼0.56%D 10.1%MUC $9.69 ▼0.15%D 8.7%TYG $38.81 ▲0.99%D 8.9%MYI $9.82 ▲0.41%D 7.1%JFR $7.30 ▼0.48%D 10.5%BSTZ $27.61 ▼1.25%PCN $10.64 ▼0.75%D 2.0%ASGI $19.30 ▼0.10%D 9.1%EVV $8.35 ▼0.12%D 12.3%PHK $4.06 ▼0.37%D 4.6%
Flaherty & Crumrine Preferred & Income Securities Fund
Sponsor: Flaherty & Crumrine · Inception Jan 30, 2003 · Pays monthly
Market priceShare price
$14.45
-0.62% ($-0.09)
NAVAsset value per share
$16.45
as of Oct 14, 2026 · Nasdaq NAV symbol
Premium / discountPrice vs. assets
12.01% discount *
Indicative: latest price vs latest reported NAV
Distribution rate (price)Payout rate
8.67%
regular, annualised · on NAV 7.63%
Expense ratioAnnual cost
Not reported
no tagged fee table
LeverageBorrowing
Not reported
senior securities not tagged
Quote status: 15-minute delayed · last trade Oct 16, 2026, 1:09 PM EDT (exchange time, ET) · retrieved Oct 16, 2026, 1:15 PM EDTRegular-session prices; extended-hours quotes are not displayed.
Full portfolio as filed on SEC Form N-PORT for the month ending May 29, 2026, filed Jul 27, 2026. 274 positions; weights are percent of net assets as reported. Weights sum to 100.0% — leverage, cash, derivatives and short positions mean totals need not equal 100%. This is a historical report, not a live portfolio.

Asset class

Asset class% net assetsValue
Debt69.49%$936M
Equity (preferred)29.57%$398M
Short-term investment vehicle0.93%$12.6M
Equity (common)0.00%$0

Country (top 12)

Country (top 12)% net assetsValue
United States72.21%$972M
Canada7.40%$99.6M
France5.91%$79.7M
United Kingdom5.80%$78.1M
Spain5.00%$67.4M
Bermuda1.23%$16.5M
Cayman Islands0.91%$12.3M
Ireland0.57%$7.7M
Switzerland0.52%$7M
Netherlands0.45%$6.1M

Region

Region% net assetsValue
United States72.21%$972M
Canada7.40%$99.6M
Offshore domiciles2.14%$28.8M
Developed Europe18.25%$246M

Issuer type

Issuer type% net assetsValue
Corporate98.25%$1.3B
Registered fund0.93%$12.6M
U.S. GSE0.82%$11M

Fair-value level

Fair-value level% net assetsValue
Level 272.39%$975M
Level 127.61%$372M
Level 3 = valued with unobservable inputs (typically private or illiquid).

Long / short

Long / short% net assetsValue
Long100.00%$1.3B

All allocation percentages use net assets as the denominator (N-PORT convention). A position's share of invested assets may differ from its share of the whole fund including cash and leverage.

All 274 positions

Page 2 of 2 · ← prev
SecurityIdentifierTypeIssuerCountryBalanceUnitsValue (USD)WeightFV level
JP MORGAN CHASE & COMPANY48128BAN1DebtCORPUnited States1,500,000principal$1.5M0.11%2
ASSURANT INC04621X306PreferredCORPUnited States75,058shares$1.5M0.11%1
WEBSTER FINANCIAL CORP947890703PreferredCORPUnited States59,724shares$1.4M0.11%1
CAPITAL ONE FINANCIAL CORP14040H824PreferredCORPUnited States78,800shares$1.4M0.11%1
NEXTERA ENERGY CAPITAL HOLDINGS INC65339KDE7DebtCORPUnited States1,400,000principal$1.4M0.11%2
ASPEN INSURANCE HOLDINGS LTDBMG053841620PreferredCORPBermuda65,962shares$1.3M0.10%1
NATWEST GROUP PLC639057AQ1DebtCORPUnited Kingdom1,215,000principal$1.3M0.10%2
REINSURANCE GROUP OF AMERICA INC759351AT6DebtCORPUnited States1,290,000principal$1.3M0.10%2
CNO FINANCIAL GROUP INC12621E301PreferredCORPUnited States67,400shares$1.2M0.09%1
KEYCORP493267AK4DebtCORPUnited States1,175,000principal$1.2M0.09%2
COMPEER FINANCIAL ACA20453QAA0DebtCORPUnited States1,150,000principal$1.1M0.08%2
ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD03939A107PreferredCORPBermuda56,500shares$1.1M0.08%1
CARLYLE FINANCE LLC14314C105PreferredCORPUnited States64,400shares$1.1M0.08%1
UBS GROUP AG902613BE7DebtCORPSwitzerland890,000principal$1M0.08%2
ARBOR REALTY TRUST INC038923876PreferredCORPUnited States58,799shares$965K0.07%1
VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP919794404PreferredCORPUnited States35,600shares$933K0.07%1
FULTON FINANCIAL CORP360271308PreferredCORPUnited States47,330shares$866K0.06%1
VISTRA CORP92840MAC6DebtCORPUnited States820,000principal$827K0.06%2
AXIS CAPITAL HOLDINGS LTD05461T305PreferredCORPBermuda36,301shares$710K0.05%1
NEXTERA ENERGY CAPITAL HOLDINGS INC302570AX4DebtCORPUnited States717,000principal$652K0.05%2
BANK OF MONTREAL06368L8V1DebtCORPCanada600,000principal$611K0.05%2
ANNALY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC035710870PreferredCORPUnited States19,210shares$500K0.04%1
LEHMAN BROS HLDG-ESCROW—EquityCORPUnited States34,000shares$00.00%2
LEHMAN BROS HLDG-ESCROW525ESC109EquityCORPUnited States20,000shares$00.00%2

Equities show share counts; bonds and loans show principal amount. Coupon, maturity and ratings are shown where the filing discloses them. Source: SEC N-PORT via market-data vendor re-serve, position-level.

Holdings reports on file

Report dateFiledPositionsΣ weightNet assets (calc.)Coverage
May 29, 2026Jul 27, 2026274100.0%$1.3Bfull
Nov 28, 2025Jan 23, 2026268100.0%$1.3Bfull

Net assets here are calculated from position values ÷ reported weights (median across positions), not a reported figure.

CEF Explorer research page for Flaherty & Crumrine Preferred & Income Securities Fund Inc. Figures carry their own dates and sources; a discount to NAV does not guarantee convergence or any return. This is not investment advice.